Firm profile

Morrison Us, LLC

WELLINGTON, New ZealandCRD 315983Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 30, 2021SEC # 801-122215Latest ADV July 1, 2026

Morrison Us, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Wellington, New Zealand. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 1, 2026, reports $32.5B in regulatory assets under management, 20 employees, 7 offices, and 11 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$32.5B
Employees
20
Offices
7 offices
Total Clients
10

Associated firm names

7 names listed
  • H.R.L MORRISON & CO
  • MORRISON US, LLC
  • MORRISON GLOBAL
  • MORRISON & CO

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOPaul J. C. Newfield
CCORebecca J. Bonnevie
CCOSeth A. Webster

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WELLINGTON, New Zealand

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New Zealand

WELLINGTONPrimary office · AUCKLAND

Australia

MELBOURNE · SYDNEY

New York

NEW YORK

Singapore

SINGAPORE

United Kingdom

LONDON

7 office records listed · 7 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$32.5Bas of July 1, 2026
Discretionary9.8%
$3.2B
10% of total RAUM9.8%
Non-discretionary90.2%
$29.3B
90% of total RAUM90.2%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 40.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
40.0%
4
2
Pension Plans
40.0%
4
3
Sovereign Wealth
10.0%
1
4
Corporations
10.0%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients
Sovereign wealth funds and foreign official institutions<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$32.5B
Total Accounts11
10Y AUM Change+$17.8B (+121.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Morrison Us, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees20
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+17 (+566.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MORRISON US HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MORRISON US, LLC
75%+
Paul Joseph Charles NewfieldDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MORRISON US, LLC
5% to < 10%
H.R.L. MORRISON & CO GROUP LIMITED PARTNERSHIPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MORRISON US HOLDINGS LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Morrison Us, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-01 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1William Oliver Clayton SmalesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualMORRISON US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER12/2021Schedule APDF page 51
2MORRISON US HOLDINGS LLCSOLE MEMBERForeign entityMORRISON US, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER12/2019Schedule APDF page 51
3Paul Joseph Charles NewfieldCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualMORRISON US, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 51
4Kellee Monique ClarkHEAD OF LEGALIndividualMORRISON US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF LEGAL03/2013Schedule APDF page 51
5Rebecca Joan BonnevieCORPORATE COUNSEL/MORRISON CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMORRISON US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCORPORATE COUNSEL/MORRISON CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 51
6Seth A. WebsterCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualMORRISON US, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 51
7ANTHONY JAMES WILLIAM HOWARDTRUSTEEIndividualH.R.L. MORRISON & CO GROUP LIMITED PARTNERSHIPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 51
8Robert William Bentley MorrisonTRUSTEEIndividualH.R.L. MORRISON & CO GROUP LIMITED PARTNERSHIPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2011Schedule BPDF page 51
9Andrew James StewartTRUSTEEIndividualH.R.L. MORRISON & CO GROUP LIMITED PARTNERSHIPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2011Schedule BPDF page 51
10H.R.L. MORRISON & CO GROUP LIMITED PARTNERSHIPSOLE SHAREHOLDERForeign entityMORRISON US HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER12/2019Schedule BPDF page 51
11H.R.L MORRISON & CO GROUP GP LIMITEDGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityH.R.L. MORRISON & CO GROUP LIMITED PARTNERSHIPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2013Schedule BPDF page 51
12Duncan Paul SavilleMEMBERIndividualH.R.L. MORRISON & CO GROUP LIMITED PARTNERSHIPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 52

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/1/2026 11:11:51 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.