Firm profile

Rsc Asset Management Group, LLC

STUDIO CITY, CACRD 312211Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 22, 2024SEC # 801-129760Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Rsc Asset Management Group, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Studio City, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $129M in regulatory assets under management, 9 employees, 3 offices, and 8 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$129M
Employees
9
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
8

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • RSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOMichael C. Thom
CEORyan P. Lynch
CCONatalie J. Ford

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

STUDIO CITY, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

STUDIO CITYPrimary office

Colorado

DENVER

2 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone(310) 598-7073
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$129Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary69.4%
$90M
69% of total RAUM69.4%
Non-discretionary30.6%
$40M
31% of total RAUM30.6%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 75.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
75.0%
6
2
Corporations
25.0%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$129M
Total Accounts8
10Y AUM Change$-8M (-5.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Rsc Asset Management Group, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees9
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+4 (+80.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RANGE MASTER ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
75%+
RANGE SUMMIT CAPITAL MANAGER, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC
< 5%
SUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RANGE SUMMIT CAPITAL MANAGER, LLC
75%+
WILLOUGHBY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE RSL LIVING TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE ROSEN LIVING TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Rsc Asset Management Group, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RANGE MASTER ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityRSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2018Schedule APDF page 42
2RANGE SUMMIT CAPITAL MANAGER, LLCNON-MEMBER MANAGERDomestic entityRSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesNON-MEMBER MANAGER03/2019Schedule APDF page 42
3Michael Cameron ThomCO-CEOIndividualRSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CEO06/2018Schedule APDF page 42
4Natalie Jo FordCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualRSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2020Schedule APDF page 42
5Joseph Scott RosenPRESIDENTIndividualRSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT06/2018Schedule APDF page 42
6Ryan Patrick LynchCO-CEOIndividualRSC ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CEO06/2018Schedule APDF page 42
7RANGE SUMMIT CAPITAL MANAGER, LLCNON- MEMBER MANAGERDomestic entityRANGE MASTER ASSET MANAGEMENT GROUP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesNON- MEMBER MANAGER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 42
8SUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityRANGE SUMMIT CAPITAL MANAGER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 42
9WILLOUGHBY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 42
10THE RSL LIVING TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 43
11THE ROSEN LIVING TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entitySUMMIT RANGE HOLDCO I, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER03/2019Schedule BPDF page 43
12Michael Cameron ThomTRUSTEEIndividualWILLOUGHBY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2009Schedule BPDF page 43
13Ryan Patrick LynchTRUSTEEIndividualTHE RSL LIVING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2012Schedule BPDF page 43
14Joseph Scott RosenTRUSTEEIndividualTHE ROSEN LIVING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2014Schedule BPDF page 43

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 12:34:47 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.