Firm profile

Inceptiv

CULVER CITY, CACRD 310133Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 27, 2023SEC # 801-128422Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Inceptiv is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Culver City, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $256M in regulatory assets under management, 7 employees, 1 office, and 4 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$256M
Employees
7
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • INCEPTIV
  • INCEPTIV MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOGarrett M. Davis

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CULVER CITY, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

CULVER CITYPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$256Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$256M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
4

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$256M
Total Accounts4
10Y AUM Change+$102M (+66.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Inceptiv

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees7
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
INCEPTIV HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INCEPTIV
75%+
HEZY YEHEZKEL SHALEVDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INCEPTIV
< 5%
INCEPTIV FOUNDERS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INCEPTIV
< 5%
PAUL RICHARD VOGELDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INCEPTIV
< 5%
ULINDRA NMN VIJAYADirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INCEPTIV
< 5%
WAYNE NMN LOUDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INCEPTIV
< 5%
INCEPTIV FOUNDERS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in INCEPTIV HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
HEZY YEHEZKEL SHALEVIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACKBRIAR HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
HEOJJE DELAWARE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LOUIE DEUCE II, LLC
75%+
2011 SHALEV FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACKBRIAR HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
LOUIE DEUCE II, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in INCEPTIV INVESTORS LLC
25% to < 50%
BLACKBRIAR HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in INCEPTIV FOUNDERS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Inceptiv.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1INCEPTIV HOLDINGS LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityINCEPTIV75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2020Schedule APDF page 34
2HEZY YEHEZKEL SHALEVPARTNERIndividualINCEPTIVLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER01/2020Schedule APDF page 34
3INCEPTIV FOUNDERS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityINCEPTIVLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2020Schedule APDF page 34
4PAUL RICHARD VOGELPARTNERIndividualINCEPTIVLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER01/2020Schedule APDF page 34
5ULINDRA NMN VIJAYAPARTNERIndividualINCEPTIVLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER01/2020Schedule APDF page 34
6WAYNE NMN LOUPARTNERIndividualINCEPTIVLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER07/2022Schedule APDF page 34
7Garrett Mitchell DavisCCO, DIRECTOR OF FINANCEIndividualINCEPTIVLess than 5%Code NAYesCCO, DIRECTOR OF FINANCE02/2026Schedule APDF page 34
8INCEPTIV FOUNDERS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityINCEPTIV HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 35
9HEZY YEHEZKEL SHALEVMANAGERIndividualBLACKBRIAR HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 35
10INCEPTIV INVESTORS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityINCEPTIV HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 35
11LOUIE DEUCE II, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityINCEPTIV INVESTORS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2022Schedule BPDF page 35
12HEOJJE DELAWARE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityLOUIE DEUCE II, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2022Schedule BPDF page 35
13LEON HIRSCH RITTENBERGSOLE MANAGERIndividualLOUIE DEUCE II, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesSOLE MANAGER09/2022Schedule BPDF page 35
14BRYN MAWR TRUST COMPANY OF DELAWARETRUSTEEDomestic entityHEOJJE DELAWARE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2022Schedule BPDF page 35
15BLACKBRIAR HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityINCEPTIV FOUNDERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 35
162011 SHALEV FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBLACKBRIAR HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 35
17HEZY YEHEZKEL SHALEVTRUSTEEIndividual2011 SHALEV FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2020Schedule BPDF page 35

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 1:23:22 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.