Firm profile

Sagard Holdings Manager LP

TORONTO, ONTARIO, CanadaCRD 304924Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 16, 2021SEC # 801-120342Latest ADV April 28, 2026

Sagard Holdings Manager LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 28, 2026, reports $8.6B in regulatory assets under management, 220 employees, 6 offices, and 45 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$8.6B
Employees
220
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
43

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOPaul G. Desmarais Iii
CCOJunaid K. Subhan
CFOStephan N. Klee

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

TORONTO, ONTARIO, Canada

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Canada

TORONTO, ONTARIOPrimary office · MONTREAL, QUEBEC

France

PARIS

New York

NEW YORK

United Arab Emirates

AL MARYAH ISLAND

United Kingdom

LONDON

6 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$8.6Bas of April 28, 2026
Discretionary99.0%
$8.5B
99% of total RAUM99.0%
Non-discretionary1.0%
$83M
1% of total RAUM1.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 90.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
90.7%
39
2
Insurance Cos.
4.7%
2
3
Corporations
4.7%
2
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$8.6B
Total Accounts45
10Y AUM Change+$6.2B (+258.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sagard Holdings Manager LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees220
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+161 (+272.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LP
75%+
SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER GP INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LP
< 5%
SAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS INC.
75%+
POWER CORPORATION OF CANADAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.
75%+
THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PANSOLO HOLDING INC.
75%+
SAGARD HOLDINGS INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.
50% to < 75%
PANSOLO HOLDING INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POWER CORPORATION OF CANADA
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sagard Holdings Manager LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-28 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER GP INC.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2017Schedule APDF page 149
2PAUL GUY DESMARAIS IIICHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualSAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER10/2017Schedule APDF page 149
3SAMUEL DAVID ROBINSONCO-FOUNDER AND VICE CHAIRMANIndividualSAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER AND VICE CHAIRMAN10/2017Schedule APDF page 149
4STEPHAN NMN KLEECHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2018Schedule APDF page 149
5ADAM DURHAM VIGNACHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualSAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER10/2017Schedule APDF page 149
6JUNAID KALEEM SUBHANVICE PRESIDENT, LEGAL AFFAIRS AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LPLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT, LEGAL AFFAIRS AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER10/2020Schedule APDF page 149
7SAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.LIMITED PARTNERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2021Schedule APDF page 149
8MICHAEL NMN HASSANMANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY, LEGAL AFFAIRSIndividualSAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGER LPLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSEL AND SECRETARY, LEGAL AFFAIRS11/2023Schedule APDF page 149
9SAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 150
10POWER CORPORATION OF CANADASHAREHOLDERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS PARTICIPATION INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 150
11SAGARD HOLDINGS INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entitySAGARD HOLDINGS MANAGEMENT INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER02/2021Schedule BPDF page 150
12PANSOLO HOLDING INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityPOWER CORPORATION OF CANADA50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 150
13PAUL GUY DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2013Schedule BPDF page 150
14ANDRÉ ROGER DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2013Schedule BPDF page 150
15SOPHIE CAROLINE DESMARAISTRUSTEE, NON-VOTINGIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE, NON-VOTING03/2018Schedule BPDF page 150
16THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityPANSOLO HOLDING INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 150
17GREGORY JAMES FLEMINGTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2024Schedule BPDF page 150
18GARY ALBERT DOERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2023Schedule BPDF page 150

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/28/2026 11:51:27 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.