Firm profile

Oxford Finance Advisors, LLC

ALEXANDRIA, VACRD 304433Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 22, 2022SEC # 801-126145Latest ADV August 27, 2026

Oxford Finance Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Alexandria, VA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 27, 2026, reports $2.4B in regulatory assets under management, 84 employees, 10 offices, and 4 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.4B
Employees
84
Offices
10 offices
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • OXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOTimothy A. Lex
CCOJoseph J. Scavetti
CFOJoshua M. Friedman

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ALEXANDRIA, Virginia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Virginia

ALEXANDRIAPrimary office

California

SAN DIEGO · SAN MATEO · LOS ANGELES

Georgia

ATLANTA

New Jersey

SHORT HILLS

New York

NEW YORK

8 office records listed · 10 total offices reported. 2 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone703-519-4900
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.4Bas of August 27, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 75.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
75.0%
3
2
PROPRIETARY
25.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.4B
Total Accounts4
10Y AUM Change+$1.7B (+264.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Oxford Finance Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees84
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+14 (+20.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
OXFORD FINANCE LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLC
75%+
OXFORD HOLDCO LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OXFORD FINANCE LLC
75%+
WCP OXFORD VENTURES LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OXFORD HOLDCO LLC
50% to < 75%
OXFORD FINANCE PARTNERS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OXFORD HOLDCO LLC
25% to < 50%
MICHAEL NMN GONTARIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WCP OXFORD VENTURES LLC
25% to < 50%
JOHN ALDEN PHILBRICKIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OXFORD FINANCE PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Oxford Finance Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-27 · Schedules A and B

19 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1OXFORD FINANCE LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityOXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER03/2019Schedule APDF page 46
2JOHN ALDEN PHILBRICKEXECUTIVE CHAIRMANIndividualOXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN03/2019Schedule APDF page 46
3TIMOTHY ARTHUR LEXPRESIDENT & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualOXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT & CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER03/2019Schedule APDF page 46
4HANS STRICKLER HOUSERSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualOXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR VICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER03/2019Schedule APDF page 46
5JOSHUA MORRIS FRIEDMANVICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualOXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT & CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2019Schedule APDF page 46
6COLETTE HASTINGS FEATHERLYEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTIndividualOXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT03/2019Schedule APDF page 46
7JOSEPH JULIAN SCAVETTICHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualOXFORD FINANCE ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2025Schedule APDF page 46
8OXFORD HOLDCO LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityOXFORD FINANCE LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER04/2011Schedule BPDF page 47
9WCP OXFORD VENTURES LLCMEMBERDomestic entityOXFORD HOLDCO LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
10OXFORD FINANCE PARTNERS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityOXFORD HOLDCO LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
11MICHAEL NMN GONTARMEMBERIndividualWCP OXFORD VENTURES LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
12JOHN ALDEN PHILBRICKMEMBERIndividualOXFORD FINANCE PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
13STANISLAV NMN TENENBAYEVMANAGERIndividualOXFORD HOLDCO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
14ROBERT WINTHROP TOANMANAGERIndividualOXFORD HOLDCO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
15TIMOTHY ARTHUR LEXMANAGERIndividualOXFORD HOLDCO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
16ROBERT WINTHROP TOANMANAGERIndividualWCP OXFORD VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
17MICHAEL NMN GONTARMANAGERIndividualOXFORD HOLDCO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
18JOHN ALDEN PHILBRICKMANAGERIndividualOXFORD HOLDCO LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47
19MICHAEL NMN GONTARMANAGERIndividualWCP OXFORD VENTURES LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER11/2016Schedule BPDF page 47

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/27/2026 2:05:17 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.