Firm profile

Veracity Capital LLC

ATLANTA, GACRD 304272Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 11, 2019SEC # 801-116934Latest ADV April 8, 2026

Veracity Capital LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Atlanta, GA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 8, 2026, reports $800M in regulatory assets under management, 12 employees, 4 offices, and 1,852 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$800M
Employees
12
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
362

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • VERACITY CAPITAL LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOMichael J. Mess
CFOMichael J. Mess
COOJohn D. Rogers

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ATLANTA, Georgia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Georgia

ATLANTAPrimary office

California

NEWPORT BEACH

Florida

PALM BEACH GARDEN

Texas

COLLEYVILLE

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$800Mas of April 8, 2026
Discretionary99.0%
$791M
99% of total RAUM99.0%
Non-discretionary1.0%
$8M
1% of total RAUM1.0%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 60.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
60.5%
219
2
Individuals
38.7%
140
3
Corporations
0.8%
3
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$800M
Total Accounts1,852
10Y AUM Change+$800M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Veracity Capital LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees12
Clients per Employee30:1
10Y Employee Change-2 (-14.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
VERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VERACITY CAPITAL LLC
75%+
Michael Jonathan MessIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in MESS ADVISORY, LLC
75%+
Michael CollopyIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in COLLOPY ADVISORY, LLC
75%+
MESS ADVISORY, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%
ROGERS LEGACY INVESTMENTS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in VERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Veracity Capital LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-08 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1Michael Jonathan MessCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualVERACITY CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2018Schedule APDF page 22
2John David RogersPRESIDENT/CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualVERACITY CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT/CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2018Schedule APDF page 22
3Michael CollopyWEALTH ADVISORIndividualVERACITY CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesWEALTH ADVISOR11/2018Schedule APDF page 22
4Kevin Michael BoutwellWEALTH ADVISORIndividualVERACITY CAPITAL LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesWEALTH ADVISOR11/2018Schedule APDF page 22
5VERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLCHOLDING COMPANYDomestic entityVERACITY CAPITAL LLC75% or moreCode EYesHOLDING COMPANY01/2026Schedule APDF page 22
6MESS ADVISORY, LLCOWNERDomestic entityVERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
7Michael Jonathan MessMICHAEL MESS, TRUSTTEE OF THE MESS FAMILY TRUSTIndividualMESS ADVISORY, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMICHAEL MESS, TRUSTTEE OF THE MESS FAMILY TRUST01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
8COLLOPY ADVISORY, LLCOWNERDomestic entityVERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOWNER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
9Michael CollopyOWNERIndividualCOLLOPY ADVISORY, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
10BOUTWELL ADVISORY, LLCOWNERDomestic entityVERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOWNER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
11Kevin Michael BoutwellOWNERIndividualVERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOWNER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
12ROGERS LEGACY INVESTMENTS, LLCOWNERDomestic entityVERACITY CAPITAL HOLDINGS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
13John David RogersOWNERIndividualROGERS LEGACY INVESTMENTS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOWNER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 23

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/8/2026 12:14:43 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.