Firm profile

Sage Mountain Advisors, LLC

ATLANTA, GACRD 298593Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 18, 2018SEC # 801-114002Latest ADV July 9, 2026

Sage Mountain Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Atlanta, GA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 9, 2026, reports $4.3B in regulatory assets under management, 31 employees, 1 office, and 193 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$4.3B
Employees
31
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
193

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • KLAUS ADVISORS, LLC
  • SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOScott M. Neu
CCOAndrea W. Imeraj
COOBrent M. Yamaato

Advisory services offered

6 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ATLANTA, Georgia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Georgia

ATLANTAPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$4.3Bas of July 9, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$4.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$602K
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 83.4% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
83.4%
161
2
Individuals
13.0%
25
3
Charitable
2.1%
4
4
Pooled Investment Vehicles
1.6%
3
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$4.3B
Total Accounts193
10Y AUM Change+$4.3B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sage Mountain Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees31
Clients per Employee6:1
10Y Employee Change+26 (+520.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
LAKE CHUTES, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC
50% to < 75%
SERENITY WEALTH HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC
10% to < 25%
TC ADVISORYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC
5% to < 10%
SERENITY GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC
5% to < 10%
SCOTT MATTHEW NEUDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
ANTHONY JOHN COXDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
WHIM HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC
< 5%
SCOTT MATTHEW NEUIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LAKE CHUTES, LLC
75%+
CLAUDE SHREVE BURTON IVIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SERENITY GP, LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sage Mountain Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-09 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SCOTT MATTHEW NEUCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND MEMBERIndividualSAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND MEMBER09/2018Schedule APDF page 38
2LAKE CHUTES, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER09/2018Schedule APDF page 38
3ANTHONY JOHN COXPRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND MEMBERIndividualSAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND MEMBER09/2018Schedule APDF page 38
4ANDREA WHITNEY IMERAJCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2018Schedule APDF page 38
5TC ADVISORYOWNERDomestic entitySAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesOWNER09/2018Schedule APDF page 38
6SERENITY WEALTH HOLDINGS, LLCOWNERDomestic entitySAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER06/2025Schedule APDF page 38
7SERENITY GP, LLCOWNERDomestic entitySAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoOWNER06/2025Schedule APDF page 38
8BRENT MASATAKA YAMAATOCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualSAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 38
9WHIM HOLDINGS, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySAGE MOUNTAIN ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING MEMBER12/2025Schedule APDF page 38
10SCOTT MATTHEW NEUSHAREHOLDERIndividualLAKE CHUTES, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 38
11ANTHONY JOHN COXOWNERIndividualTC ADVISORYPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOWNER09/2018Schedule BPDF page 38
12CLAUDE SHREVE BURTON IVOWNERIndividualSERENITY GP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER05/2025Schedule BPDF page 38
13CLAUDE SHREVE BURTON IVGENERAL PARTNERIndividualSERENITY WEALTH HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2025Schedule BPDF page 38

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/9/2026 11:01:37 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.