Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Tcg Capital Management
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Tcg Capital Management.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-26 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Peter Allan CherninMANAGING PARTNERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING PARTNER10/2018 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 2 | Mike John KernsMANAGING PARTNERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING PARTNER10/2018 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 3 | JESSE ARLO JACOBSMANAGING PARTNERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING PARTNER10/2018 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 4 | Lauren Ray GoldbergGENERAL COUNSEL & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | GENERAL COUNSEL & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER10/2018 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 5 | JACOBS FAMILY TCG HOLDINGS, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER01/2019 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 6 | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER10/2018 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 7 | KERNS FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER12/2021 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 8 | CE PARENT, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER09/2022 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 9 | MARK SAMIR KAMALCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER08/2023 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 10 | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT | 10% to less than 25%Code B | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER03/2025 | Schedule APDF page 84 |
| 11 | JESSE ARLO JACOBSTRUSTEEIndividual | JACOBS FAMILY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE05/2017 | Schedule BPDF page 84 |
| 12 | Joann Murstein JacobsTRUSTEEIndividual | JACOBS FAMILY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE05/2017 | Schedule BPDF page 84 |
| 13 | Peter Allan CherninTRUSTEEIndividual | CHERNIN TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE03/1994 | Schedule BPDF page 84 |
| 14 | Megan Brody CherninTRUSTEEIndividual | CHERNIN TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE03/1994 | Schedule BPDF page 84 |
| 15 | Peter Allan CherninMEMBERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER10/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 84 |
| 16 | JESSE ARLO JACOBSMEMBERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER10/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 84 |
| 17 | Mike John KernsMEMBERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER10/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 18 | Peter Allan CherninMEMBER AND MANAGING MEMBERIndividual | P. CHERNIN 2018 ASSOCIATES, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER AND MANAGING MEMBER10/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 19 | CHRISTOPHER JOHN ZYDASPECIAL MANAGING MEMBERIndividual | P. CHERNIN 2018 ASSOCIATES, LLC | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | SPECIAL MANAGING MEMBER10/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 20 | JACOBS FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | JACOBS FAMILY TCG HOLDINGS, LLC | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | MEMBER01/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 21 | Mike John KernsTRUSTEEIndividual | KERNS FAMILY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 22 | FIONA BUCKLEY KERNSTRUSTEEIndividual | KERNS FAMILY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | TRUSTEE05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 23 | CHERNIN TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | CE PARENT, LP | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER09/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 24 | P. CHERNIN 2018 ASSOCIATES, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity | CE PARENT, LP | 50% to less than 75%Code D | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER09/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 25 | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LP | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | GENERAL PARTNER08/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 26 | GREGORY BETTINELLILIMITED PARTNERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LP | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER03/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
| 27 | MAUREEN DANA SULLIVANLIMITED PARTNERIndividual | TCG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT HOLDCO, LP | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | LIMITED PARTNER03/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 85 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 3/26/2026 2:59:14 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.