Firm profile

Wellington-altus USA Inc..

WINNIPEG, MANITOBA, CanadaCRD 297314Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 31, 2018SEC # 801-113668Latest ADV June 29, 2026

Wellington-Altus USA Inc. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 29, 2026, reports $146M in regulatory assets under management, 59 employees, 21 offices, and 265 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$146M
Employees
59
Offices
21 offices
Total Clients
233

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • WELLINGTON-ALTUS USA INC.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOChristopher R. Corsetti
CFODennis Stewner

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WINNIPEG, MANITOBA, Canada

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Canada

WINNIPEG, MANITOBAPrimary office · MONTREAL, QUEBEC · COMOX, BRITISH COLUMBIA · BURLINGTON, ONTARIO · KELOWNA, BRITISH COLUMBIA · TORONTO, ONTARIO · CALGARY, ALBERTA · SWIFT CURRENT, SASKATCHEWAN · WHITE ROCK, BRITISH COLUMBIA · AURORA, ONTARIO · MARKHAM, ONTARIO · VICTORIA, BRITISH COLUMBIA · BARRIE, ONTARIO · VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA · WEST VANCOUVER, BRITISH COLUMBIA

21 office records listed · 21 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone888-315-8729
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$146Mas of June 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$146M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 84.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
84.5%
197
2
HNWI
15.5%
36

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$146M
Total Accounts265
10Y AUM Change+$146M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Wellington-altus USA Inc..

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees59
Clients per Employee4:1
10Y Employee Change+54 (+1080.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
WELLINGTON-ALTUS FINANCIAL INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in WELLINGTON-ALTUS USA INC.
75%+
KELSO INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES XI, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KIA XI (ASTRA) INVESTOR, L.P.
75%+
KIA XI (ASTRA) INVESTOR, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WELLINGTON-ALTUS FINANCIAL INC.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Wellington-altus USA Inc...

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-29 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1WELLINGTON-ALTUS FINANCIAL INC.SOLE SHAREHOLDERForeign entityWELLINGTON-ALTUS USA INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER05/2018Schedule APDF page 31
2Shaun Gregory HauserDIRECTORIndividualWELLINGTON-ALTUS USA INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR12/2022Schedule APDF page 31
3Dennis StewnerPRESIDENT AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualWELLINGTON-ALTUS USA INC.Less than 5%Code NANoPRESIDENT AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 31
4Christopher Raffaele CorsettiCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualWELLINGTON-ALTUS USA INC.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2025Schedule APDF page 31
5CHARLES DOUGLAS SPIRINGSHAREHOLDERIndividualWELLINGTON-ALTUS FINANCIAL INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSHAREHOLDER10/2016Schedule BPDF page 32
6KIA XI (ASTRA) INVESTOR, L.P.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityWELLINGTON-ALTUS FINANCIAL INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER01/2026Schedule BPDF page 32
7KELSO INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES XI, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityKIA XI (ASTRA) INVESTOR, L.P.75% or moreCode ENoLIMITED PARTNER01/2026Schedule BPDF page 32
8KELSO GP XI, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKIA XI (ASTRA) INVESTOR, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2026Schedule BPDF page 32
9KELSO GP XI, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKELSO GP XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2026Schedule BPDF page 32
10KELSO GP XI, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityKELSO INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2021Schedule BPDF page 32

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/29/2026 3:13:20 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.