Firm profile

Brooklyn Fi, LLC

BROOKLYN, NYCRD 292115Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 19, 2021SEC # 801-120862Latest ADV September 3, 2026

Brooklyn Fi, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Brooklyn, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 3, 2026, reports $563M in regulatory assets under management, 10 employees, 17 offices, and 373 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$563M
Employees
10
Offices
17 offices
Total Clients
373

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • BROOKLYN FI, LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOJohn T. F. Owens

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BROOKLYN, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

BROOKLYNPrimary office

Georgia

ATLANTA

2 office records listed · 17 total offices reported. 15 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$563Mas of September 3, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$563M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 81.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
81.0%
302
2
HNWI
19.0%
71

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$563M
Total Accounts373
10Y AUM Change+$538M (+2109.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Brooklyn Fi, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees10
Clients per Employee37:1
10Y Employee Change+6 (+150.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BROOKLYN FI, LLC
75%+
John Timothy Francis OwensDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BROOKLYN FI, LLC
< 5%
ACCELERATED WEALTH PARTNERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AWP INVESTMENT 2, LLC
75%+
Shane Paul MasonIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKLYN FI TEXAS, LLC
75%+
Ally AyersIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FILLORY, LLC
75%+
JCF AWP HOLDCO II LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ACCELERATED WEALTH PARTNERS
75%+
FILLORY, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLC
25% to < 50%
BROOKLYN FI TEXAS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLC
25% to < 50%
AWP INVESTMENT 2, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Brooklyn Fi, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-03 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1Shane Paul MasonCO-FOUNDERIndividualBROOKLYN FI, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER11/2017Schedule APDF page 28
2Ally AyersCO-FOUNDERIndividualBROOKLYN FI, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER08/2019Schedule APDF page 28
3John Timothy Francis OwensMANAGING PARTNER, & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBROOKLYN FI, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoMANAGING PARTNER, & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2022Schedule APDF page 28
4BROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityBROOKLYN FI, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER04/2026Schedule APDF page 28
5FILLORY, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
6BROOKLYN FI TEXAS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
7AWP INVESTMENT 2, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityBROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
8ACCELERATED WEALTH PARTNERSSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityAWP INVESTMENT 2, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
9Shane Paul MasonMEMBERIndividualBROOKLYN FI TEXAS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
10Ally AyersMEMBERIndividualFILLORY, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
11Shane Paul MasonMANAGERIndividualBROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
12Ally AyersMANAGERIndividualBROOKLYN FI HOLDING COMPANY, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 28
13JCF AWP HOLDCO II LLCMEMBERDomestic entityACCELERATED WEALTH PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER02/2026Schedule BPDF page 29

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/3/2026 1:04:15 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.