Firm profile

Aj Capital Management LLC

NASHVILLE, TNCRD 291880Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 30, 2018SEC # 801-112982Latest ADV May 6, 2026

Aj Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Nashville, TN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 6, 2026, reports $2.6B in regulatory assets under management, 112 employees, 4 offices, and 41 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.6B
Employees
112
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
41

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • AJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOBenjamin J. Weprin
CCODenver Ignacio

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NASHVILLE, Tennessee, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Tennessee

NASHVILLEPrimary office

Florida

MIAMI

Illinois

CHICAGO

United Kingdom

LONDON

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone312-267-4185
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.6Bas of May 6, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$2.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
41

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.6B
Total Accounts41
10Y AUM Change+$2.6B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Aj Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees112
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+55 (+96.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
AJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
ANDREW JAY WEPRINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in AJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%
BENJAMIN J. WEPRIN REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS GP LLC
75%+
621 W. BELDEN LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS LP
75%+
ADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS LP
75%+
BENJAMIN JASON WEPRINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in AJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS GP LLC
75%+
MARY ANN WEPRIN DYNASTY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 621 W. BELDEN LLC
50% to < 75%
BENJAMIN J. WEPRIN DYNASTY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 621 W. BELDEN LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Aj Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-06 · Schedules A and B

17 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BENJAMIN JASON WEPRINCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualAJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2017Schedule APDF page 215
2ANDREW JAY WEPRINPARTNERIndividualAJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER12/2017Schedule APDF page 215
3ERIC DONALD HASSBERGERPRESIDENTIndividualAJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT12/2017Schedule APDF page 215
4AJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS LPSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityAJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER11/2024Schedule APDF page 215
5DENVER IGNACIOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualAJ CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2026Schedule APDF page 215
6BENJAMIN J. WEPRIN REVOCABLE TRUSTMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2017Schedule BPDF page 216
7BENJAMIN JASON WEPRINTRUSTEEIndividualBENJAMIN J. WEPRIN REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2017Schedule BPDF page 216
8ADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2017Schedule BPDF page 216
9ANDREW JAY WEPRINMANAGERIndividual621 W. BELDEN LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 216
10621 W. BELDEN LLCMEMBERDomestic entityADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS LP75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2017Schedule BPDF page 216
11MARY ANN WEPRIN DYNASTY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity621 W. BELDEN LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 216
12BENJAMIN J. WEPRIN DYNASTY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity621 W. BELDEN LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER04/2023Schedule BPDF page 216
13BENJAMIN JASON WEPRINTRUSTEEIndividualMARY ANN WEPRIN DYNASTY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2023Schedule BPDF page 216
14Mary Ann WeprinTRUSTEEIndividualBENJAMIN J. WEPRIN DYNASTY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2023Schedule BPDF page 216
15ADVENTUROUS JOURNEYS LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityAJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2024Schedule BPDF page 216
16AJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityAJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2024Schedule BPDF page 216
17BENJAMIN JASON WEPRINMANAGER & MEMBERIndividualAJ CONSOLIDATED HOLDINGS GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGER & MEMBER11/2024Schedule BPDF page 216

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/6/2026 10:47:53 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 Yes

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?Yes
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?Yes
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

criminal · block 1PDF pages 220–222
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.A. or

11.B. of Form ADV.
Criminal
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.A(1)
11.A(2)
11.B(1)
11.B(2)
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
Multiple counts of the same charge arising out of the same event(s) should be reported on the same DRP. Unrelated criminal actions, including separate
cases arising out of the same event, must be reported on separate DRPs. Use this DRP to report all charges arising out of the same event. One event may
result in more than one affirmative answer to the items listed above.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
6927368
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
WEPRIN, ANDREW, JAY
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
3092429
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
WEPRIN, BENJAMIN, JASON
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
6927370
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
HASSBERGER, ERIC, DONALD
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
CRD
Number:
5007528
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
PETERSEN, JUSTIN, DAVID
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.

PART II
1.  If charge(s) were brought against an organization over which you or an advisory affiliate exercise(d) control: Enter organization name, whether or not
the organization was an investment-related business and your or the advisory affiliate's position, title, or relationship. 
2.
Formal Charge(s) were brought in: (include name of Federal, Military, State or Foreign Court, Location of Court - City or County and State or Country,
Docket/Case number). 
BELFAST MAGISTRATES COURT, PUBLIC PROSECUTION SERVICE, CASE # 1171095
3.
Event Disclosure Detail (Use this for both organizational and individual charges.)
A. Date First Charged (MM/DD/YYYY): 
10/08/2023
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
B.
Event Disclosure Detail (include Charge(s)/Charge Description(s), and for each charge provide: (1) number of counts, (2) felony or misdemeanor,
(3) plea for each charge, and (4) product type if charge is investment-related). 
ON 8 OCTOBER 2022, THE DIRECTORS OF SDHUK OPERATOR LTD (COMPANY NUMBER NI673203) (THE "COMPANY") WERE CHARGED WITH
FAILURE TO COMPLY WITH SECTION 441 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 2006 IN THAT THE DIRECTORS (ON BEHALF OF THE COMPANY) FAILED TO FILE
ACCOUNTS AND REPORTS FOR THE FINANCIAL YEAR BEFORE THE END OF THE PERIOD FOR FILING THE SAID ACCOUNTS AND REPORTS, CONTRARY
TO SECTION 451 OF THE COMPANIES ACT 2006. EACH OF THE DIRECTORS PLED GUILTY TO SUCH CHARGES, WHICH MAY BE CATEGORIZED
INVESTMENT-RELATED TO THE EXTENT THE COMPANY (1) OWNS AND CONTROLS REAL ESTATE AND (2) IS ITSELF OWNED BY AN INVESTMENT
VEHICLE SPONSORED BY AJ INVESTMENT MANAGER LLC.
C.
Did any of the Charge(s) within the Event involve a felony? 
 Yes
 No
D.
Current status of the Event? 
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
E.
Event Status Date (complete unless status is Pending) (MM/DD/YYYY): 
10/17/2023
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Disposition Disclosure Detail: 
Include for each charge (a) Disposition Type (e.g., convicted, acquitted, dismissed, pretrial, etc.), (b) Date, (c) Sentence/Penalty, (d) Duration (if
sentence - suspension, probation, etc.), (e) Start Date of Penalty, (f) Penalty/Fine Amount, and (g) Date Paid. 
THE CHARGES RESULTED IN A CONVICTION FOR EACH DIRECTOR AS OF 17 OCTOBER 2023 WITH A FINE OF £165 PER DIRECTOR AND PAYMENT TO BE
MADE BEFORE 26 DECEMBER 2023. EACH OF THE DIRECTORS PAID SUCH FINE ON OR BEFORE 29 OCTOBER 2023.
5.
Provide a brief summary of circumstances leading to the charge(s) as well as the disposition. Include the relevant dates when the conduct which was
the subject of the charge(s) occurred. (Your response must fit within the space provided.) 
THE CONVICTION ARISES OUT OF A CHARGE FOR FAILING TO COMPLY WITH THE UNITED KINGDOM'S COMPANIES ACT 2006, AND THE COMPANY'S
OBLIGATION TO DISCLOSE ACCOUNTS AND REPORTS ON TIME. THE RELEVANT ACCOUNTS (YEAR-END 2021) HAVE SUBSEQUENTLY BEEN FILED AND
WITH NO ISSUES RAISED BY CREDITORS. THE ACCOUNTS OUGHT TO HAVE BEEN DELIVERED BY 7 OCTOBER 2022 AND IT WAS ACCEPTED THAT THEY
WERE FILED LATE. THERE WERE A NUMBER OF REASONS FOR THE INADVERTENT LATE FILING. THE COMPANY WAS FORMED AS PART OF THE
INVESTMENT BY AJ RCD FUND LLC, AND ITS ACQUISITION OF THE SLIEVE DONARD HOTEL IN NORTHERN IRELAND. CONSIDERABLE WORK WAS
SUBSEQUENTLY REQUIRED BY THE COMPANY'S ACCOUNTANTS WHEN COMPLETING THEIR AUDIT RELATED TO THE PERIOD OF TIME THAT THE HOTEL
WAS OWNED BY THE PREVIOUS OWNER IN ORDER TO FILE SUFFICIENT ACCOUNTS AND REPORTS. FURTHERMORE, DUE TO THE REQUIREMENT FOR THE
REGISTERED OFFICE OF THE COMPANY TO HAVE BEEN IN NORTHERN IRELAND, THE HOTEL ADDRESS ITSELF HAD TO BE USED AS THE REGISTERED
OFFICE ADDRESS. THE HOTEL WAS GOING THROUGH SUBSTANTIAL RENOVATION FROM LATE 2022 INTO 2023. THIS CAUSED SIGNIFICANT DISRUPTION
WITH ONLY SKELETON STAFF BEING ON SITE, WHICH RESULTED IN THE CORRESPONDENCE FROM COMPANIES HOUSE AND SUBSEQUENTLY THE
PUBLIC PROSECUTION SERVICE BEING MISSED. THE SUBJECT OFFENCE CAN ONLY INCUR A MAXIMUM FINE OF £5,000 WITH NO POTENTIAL FOR
IMPRISONMENT. ALTHOUGH THE COURT WAS BOUND BY THE LAW TO UPHOLD THE CONVICTIONS AS THE ACCOUNTS WERE FILED LATE, AFTER
EXAMINING THE FACTS AND CIRCUMSTANCES BEHIND THE LATE FILINGS, THE COURT DECREED THE LOWEST LEVEL OF FINE POSSIBLE FOR EACH
DIRECTOR (£150 PLUS OFFENDER LEVY OF £15 ­ TOTAL £165 PER DIRECTOR).

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.