Firm profile

Chicory Wealth

CRD 290887Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since November 30, 2017SEC # 801-112089Latest ADV July 13, 2026

Chicory Wealth is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 13, 2026, reports $840M in regulatory assets under management, 23 employees, 10 offices, and 2,208 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$840M
Employees
23
Offices
10 offices
Total Clients
549

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • CHICORY WEALTH
  • MAGGIE KULYK & ASSOCIATES, LLC
  • M. KULYK & ASSOCIATES, LLC DBA CHICORY WEALTH
  • M. KULYK & ASSOCIATES, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOMax F. Kulyk
CCOJames R. Hadaway

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

Not reported

Additional office locations have not been imported yet.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$840Mas of July 13, 2026
Discretionary99.7%
$838M
100% of total RAUM99.7%
Non-discretionary0.3%
$3M
0% of total RAUM0.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 57.2% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
57.2%
314
2
HNWI
41.0%
225
3
Charitable
1.3%
7
4
Corporations
0.4%
2
5
Pooled Investment Vehicles
0.2%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$840M
Total Accounts2,208
10Y AUM Change+$840M

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Chicory Wealth

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees23
Clients per Employee24:1
10Y Employee Change+19 (+475.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
FARLEY KULYK FAMILY LIVING TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHICORY WEALTH
75%+
MARY BARBARA SHALTISDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHICORY WEALTH
10% to < 25%
JACOB EDWARD NEWCOMERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHICORY WEALTH
5% to < 10%
DANIEL COLIN MCNABBDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHICORY WEALTH
5% to < 10%
Daniel Robert KirslisDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CHICORY WEALTH
5% to < 10%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Chicory Wealth.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-13 · Schedules A and B

8 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MAX FARLEY KULYKCEO/FOUNDERIndividualCHICORY WEALTHLess than 5%Code NAYesCEO/FOUNDER10/2017Schedule APDF page 27
2FARLEY KULYK FAMILY LIVING TRUSTOWNERDomestic entityCHICORY WEALTH75% or moreCode EYesOWNER12/2017Schedule APDF page 27
3MARY BARBARA SHALTISOWNER/EXECUTIVE/SENIOR/FINANCIAL PLANNERIndividualCHICORY WEALTH10% to less than 25%Code BYesOWNER/EXECUTIVE/SENIOR/FINANCIAL PLANNER09/2018Schedule APDF page 27
4JAMES RUSSELL HADAWAYCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCHICORY WEALTHLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2019Schedule APDF page 27
5JACOB EDWARD NEWCOMERFINANCIAL ADVISORIndividualCHICORY WEALTH5% to less than 10%Code ANoFINANCIAL ADVISOR07/2020Schedule APDF page 27
6DANIEL COLIN MCNABBPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualCHICORY WEALTH5% to less than 10%Code ANoPORTFOLIO MANAGER07/2020Schedule APDF page 27
7Daniel Robert KirslisFINANCIAL ADVISORIndividualCHICORY WEALTH5% to less than 10%Code ANoFINANCIAL ADVISOR07/2020Schedule APDF page 27
8MAX FARLEY KULYKTRUSTEEIndividualFARLEY KULYK FAMILY LIVING TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2017Schedule BPDF page 28

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/13/2026 11:44:07 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.