Firm profile

Cain International Advisers Limited

LONDON, United KingdomCRD 290217Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 6, 2018SEC # 801-112553Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Cain International Advisers Limited is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in London, United Kingdom. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $2.8B in regulatory assets under management, 92 employees, 3 offices, and 8 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.8B
Employees
92
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
8

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • CAIN INTERNATIONAL ADVISERS LIMITED

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOJonathan S. Goldstein
CCOElizabeth C. Boudris
CFOJulie Negron

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LONDON, United Kingdom

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

United Kingdom

LONDONPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES

New York

NEW YORK

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.8Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary17.2%
$476M
17% of total RAUM17.2%
Non-discretionary82.8%
$2.3B
83% of total RAUM82.8%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentCorporations represent 75.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Corporations
75.0%
6
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
25.0%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.8B
Total Accounts8
10Y AUM Change+$2.8B

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Cain International Advisers Limited

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees92
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+63 (+217.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CI UK MASTER HOLDINGS LIMITEDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in CAIN INTERNATIONAL ADVISERS LIMITED
75%+
JONATHAN SIMON GOLDSTEINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HOLNE INVESTMENTS LIMITED
75%+
ELDRIDGE CH LP LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CAIN INTERNATIONAL II LP
75%+
ELDRIDGE CH HOLDINGS LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ELDRIDGE CH LP LLC
75%+
ELDRIDGE INDUSTRIES, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ELDRIDGE CH HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
SBT INVESTORS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ELDRIDGE INDUSTRIES, LLC
75%+
NZC CAPITAL, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SBT INVESTORS, LLC
75%+
TODD LAWRENCE BOEHLYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NZC CAPITAL, LLC
75%+
CAIN INTERNATIONAL II LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CI AM LP
75%+
CI AM LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CI UK MASTER HOLDINGS LIMITED
75%+
HOLNE INVESTMENTS LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CAIN INTERNATIONAL II LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cain International Advisers Limited.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JONATHAN SIMON GOLDSTEINCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualCAIN INTERNATIONAL ADVISERS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER11/2016Schedule APDF page 45
2ELIZABETH CLAIRE BOUDRISCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCAIN INTERNATIONAL ADVISERS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2018Schedule APDF page 45
3JULIE NEGRONCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualCAIN INTERNATIONAL ADVISERS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2024Schedule APDF page 45
4CI UK MASTER HOLDINGS LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityCAIN INTERNATIONAL ADVISERS LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER06/2025Schedule APDF page 45
5CI AM GP LTDGENERAL PARTNERForeign entityCI AM LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2017Schedule BPDF page 46
6HOLNE INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLIMITED PARTNERForeign entityCAIN INTERNATIONAL II LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2017Schedule BPDF page 46
7JONATHAN SIMON GOLDSTEINSHAREHOLDERIndividualHOLNE INVESTMENTS LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 46
8ELDRIDGE CH LP LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCAIN INTERNATIONAL II LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2017Schedule BPDF page 46
9ELDRIDGE CH HOLDINGS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityELDRIDGE CH LP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 46
10ELDRIDGE INDUSTRIES, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityELDRIDGE CH HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2015Schedule BPDF page 46
11SBT INVESTORS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityELDRIDGE INDUSTRIES, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER07/2010Schedule BPDF page 46
12NZC CAPITAL, LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySBT INVESTORS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 46
13TODD LAWRENCE BOEHLYMANAGING MEMBERIndividualNZC CAPITAL, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2014Schedule BPDF page 46
14CAIN INTERNATIONAL II LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCI AM LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 46
15CI AM LPMEMBERForeign entityCI UK MASTER HOLDINGS LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2025Schedule BPDF page 46
16ELDRIDGE CH GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCAIN INTERNATIONAL II LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2017Schedule BPDF page 46

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 12:44:32 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.