Firm profile

Sunbeam Capital Management, LLC

CRD 289723Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 4, 2017SEC # 801-112112Latest ADV March 20, 2026

Sunbeam Capital Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 20, 2026, reports $410M in regulatory assets under management, 3 employees, 1 office, and 239 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$410M
Employees
3
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
47

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • SUNBEAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOEllis A. Carson

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

Not reported

Additional office locations have not been imported yet.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links
Phone(901) 229-2132
WebsiteNot found
LinkedInNot found

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$410Mas of March 20, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$410M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
100.0%
47

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$410M
Total Accounts239
10Y AUM Change+$388M (+1741.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Sunbeam Capital Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees3
Clients per Employee16:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+200.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ELLIS ANDERSON CARSONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUNBEAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
RAINBOW TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SUNBEAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
10% to < 25%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Sunbeam Capital Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-20 · Schedules A and B

4 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ELLIS ANDERSON CARSONMANAGING MEMBER/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSUNBEAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2017Schedule APDF page 19
2RAINBOW TRUSTOWNERDomestic entitySUNBEAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoOWNER09/2017Schedule APDF page 19
3Courtney William CarsonTRUSTEEIndividualRAINBOW TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE09/2017Schedule BPDF page 19
4Katherine Terese CarsonTRUSTEEIndividualRAINBOW TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE09/2017Schedule BPDF page 19

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/20/2026 9:40:02 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.