Firm profile

Stepstone Group Europe Alternative Investments Limited

DUBLIN, IrelandCRD 284947Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 29, 2016SEC # 801-108403Latest ADV June 29, 2026

Stepstone Group Europe Alternative Investments Limited is an SEC registered investment adviser with a primary office location in Dublin, Ireland. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 29, 2026, reports $47.3B in regulatory assets under management, 140 employees, 2 offices, and 115 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$47.3B
Employees
140
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
115

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • STEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITED
  • SWISS CAPITAL INVEST HOLDING (DUBLIN) LIMITED
  • SWISS CAPITAL ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS AGRelying adviser

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEODavid J. Allen
CCOEmma J. Love
CFODavid J. Curley

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

DUBLIN, Ireland

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Ireland

DUBLINPrimary office

New York

NEW YORK

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$47.3Bas of June 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$47.3B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
115

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$47.3B
Total Accounts115
10Y AUM Change+$40.9B (+637.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Stepstone Group Europe Alternative Investments Limited

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees140
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+80 (+133.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
STEPSTONE GROUP PRIVATE DEBT AGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITED
75%+
DAVID JAMES ALLENDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in STEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITED
< 5%
SC PARTNER LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STEPSTONE GROUP PRIVATE DEBT AG
50% to < 75%
STEPSTONE GROUP LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STEPSTONE EUROPE LIMITED
50% to < 75%
STEPSTONE GROUP INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STEPSTONE GROUP HOLDINGS LLC
50% to < 75%
STEPSTONE GROUP INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STEPSTONE GROUP LP
50% to < 75%
STEPSTONE EUROPE LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in STEPSTONE GROUP PRIVATE DEBT AG
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Stepstone Group Europe Alternative Investments Limited.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-29 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1STEPSTONE GROUP PRIVATE DEBT AGSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySTEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER05/2005Schedule APDF page 67
2DAVID JAMES ALLENPARTNER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualSTEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 67
3STUART O'NEILLCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualSTEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER10/2021Schedule APDF page 67
4DAVID JOSEPH CURLEYCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSTEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 67
5EMMA JANE LOVECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSTEPSTONE GROUP EUROPE ALTERNATIVE INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2022Schedule APDF page 67
6STEPSTONE EUROPE LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySTEPSTONE GROUP PRIVATE DEBT AG25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 68
7SC PARTNER LPSHAREHOLDERForeign entitySTEPSTONE GROUP PRIVATE DEBT AG50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 68
8SC GENERAL PARTNER LTD.GENERAL PARTNERForeign entitySC PARTNER LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 68
9HANS JORG BAUMANNLIMITED PARTNERIndividualSC PARTNER LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 68
10HANS JORG BAUMANNSHAREHOLDERIndividualSC GENERAL PARTNER LTD.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 68
11STEPSTONE GROUP LPSHAREHOLDERDomestic entitySTEPSTONE EUROPE LIMITED50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER12/2016Schedule BPDF page 68
12STEPSTONE GROUP HOLDINGS LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySTEPSTONE GROUP LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2013Schedule BPDF page 68
13STEPSTONE GROUP INC.SOLE MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySTEPSTONE GROUP HOLDINGS LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesSOLE MANAGING MEMBER09/2020Schedule BPDF page 68
14STEPSTONE GROUP INC.PARTNERDomestic entitySTEPSTONE GROUP LP50% to less than 75%Code DYesPARTNER09/2020Schedule BPDF page 68

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/29/2026 3:03:29 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.