Firm profile

Point72 Asset Management, L.P.

STAMFORD, CTCRD 283077Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 14, 2016SEC # 801-107348Latest ADV August 14, 2026

Point72 Asset Management, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Stamford, CT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 14, 2026, reports $274.1B in regulatory assets under management, 3,345 employees, 37 offices, and 19 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$274.1B
Employees
3,345
Offices
37 offices
Total Clients
19

Associated firm names

6 names listed
  • POINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
  • VALIST ASSET MANAGEMENT
  • STAMFORD HARBOR CAPITAL, L.P.
  • POINT72 VENTURES

Leadership

6 roles identified
CEOSteven A. Cohen
CCOGina M. Dimento
CFOGavin G. O'connor

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

STAMFORD, Connecticut, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Connecticut

STAMFORDPrimary office

Australia

SYDNEY, NSW

California

PALO ALTO · SAN FRANCISCO

Florida

WEST PALM BEACH · MIAMI

France

PARIS

Georgia

ATLANTA

Hong Kong

HONG KONG CENTRAL

Illinois

CHICAGO

Italy

MILAN

Japan

TOKYO

New York

NEW YORK · EAST HAMPTON

Singapore

SINGAPORE

Taiwan, Republic of China

XINYI DISTRICT, TAIPEI CITY

United Arab Emirates

DUBAI

United Kingdom

LONDON

Virginia

ARLINGTON

Washington

BELLEVUE

22 office records listed · 37 total offices reported. 15 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$274.1Bas of August 14, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$274.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
19

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$274.1B
Total Accounts19
10Y AUM Change+$274.0B (+259216.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Point72 Asset Management, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees3,345
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+3,325 (+16625.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
POINT72, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in POINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
75%+
POINT72 CAPITAL ADVISORS, INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in POINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
STEVEN ALAN COHENIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POINT72 CAPITAL HOLDINGS, L.P.
75%+
STEVEN ALAN COHENIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POINT72 CAPITAL ADVISORS, INC.
75%+
POINT72 CAPITAL HOLDINGS, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POINT72, L.P.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Point72 Asset Management, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-14 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1POINT72 CAPITAL ADVISORS, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2018Schedule APDF page 180
2POINT72, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2018Schedule APDF page 180
3STEVEN ALAN COHENCHAIRMAN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2018Schedule APDF page 180
4VINCENT NMN TORTORELLACHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2020Schedule APDF page 180
5GAVIN GERARD O'CONNOREXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENTIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT10/2018Schedule APDF page 180
6JASON MICHAEL COLOMBOGENERAL COUNSELIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL01/2024Schedule APDF page 180
7HARRY DAVID SCHWEFELPRESIDENT AND CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CO-CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2026Schedule APDF page 180
8GINA MARIE DIMENTOCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2026Schedule APDF page 180
9LAURA MARY O'CONNORCHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICERIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF ACCOUNTING OFFICER10/2025Schedule APDF page 180
10MICHAEL CHARLES SULLIVANCHIEF OF STAFFIndividualPOINT72 ASSET MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OF STAFF04/2026Schedule APDF page 180
11STEVEN ALAN COHENLIMITED PARTNERIndividualPOINT72 CAPITAL HOLDINGS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2009Schedule BPDF page 181
12STEVEN ALAN COHENSOLE SHAREHOLDERIndividualPOINT72 CAPITAL ADVISORS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER04/2004Schedule BPDF page 181
13POINT72 CAPITAL ADVISORS, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPOINT72, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2016Schedule BPDF page 181
14POINT72 CAPITAL HOLDINGS, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityPOINT72, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2016Schedule BPDF page 181
15POINT72 CAPITAL ADVISORS, INC.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityPOINT72 CAPITAL HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2009Schedule BPDF page 181

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/14/2026 7:45:08 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that one or more events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseYes
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions2 Yes3 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions2 Yes3 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 3 source blocks

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1COHEN, STEVEN, ALANPDF pages 226–228
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
COHEN, STEVEN, ALAN
Regulator name — filed text
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
How was matter resolved — filed text
Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement

Action status / disposition — filed text

ON JULY 19, 2013, THE SEC INSTITUTED AN ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEEDING AGAINST STEVEN A. COHEN PURSUANT TO SECTION 203(F) OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT OF 1940 ALLEGING THAT MR. COHEN FAILED TO REASONABLY SUPERVISE AN EMPLOYEE OF CR INTRINSIC INVESTORS, LLC ("CR INTRINSIC"). THE SEC PREVIOUSLY SETTLED CIVIL CLAIMS AGAINST CR INTRINSIC RELATED TO SUCH EMPLOYEE'S TRADING. ON JANUARY 8, 2016, THE SEC ISSUED AN ORDER ACCEPTING AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT FROM MR. COHEN. PURSUANT TO THE SETTLEMENT, MR. COHEN NEITHER ADMITTED NOR DENIED THE FINDINGS OF THE SEC IN THE ORDER. THE ORDER REQUIRES ANY INVESTMENT ADVISER, FAMILY OFFICE, BROKER OR DEALER OWNED OR CONTROLLED BY MR. COHEN TO, FOR A LIMITED PERIOD OF TIME, RETAIN AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT AND ADOPT SUCH CONSULTANT'S RECOMMENDATIONS AND SUBMIT TO ON-SITE SEC EXAMINATIONS. FURTHER, THE ORDER PROHIBITS MR. COHEN FROM BEING ASSOCIATED IN A SUPERVISORY CAPACITY WITH ANY INVESTMENT ADVISER, BROKER OR DEALER UNTIL DECEMBER 31, 2017, SUBJECT TO AN EXTENSION IF THE SEC BRINGS A NEW ACTION AGAINST MR. COHEN OR A RELATED ENTITY OR AN EMPLOYEE SUPERVISED BY HIM.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

STEVEN A. COHEN WAS ALLEGED TO HAVE FAILED TO REASONABLY SUPERVISE AN EMPLOYEE OF CR INTRINSIC INVESTORS, LLC WHO WAS ALLEGED TO HAVE ENGAGED IN TRADING IN SECURITIES ON THE BASIS OF MATERIAL NONPUBLIC INFORMATION.

Sanction detail — filed text

SEE THE ABOVE RESPONSE.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
1851129
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
COHEN, STEVEN, ALAN
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)

This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Other
Other Sanctions: 
PLACE LIMITATIONS ON THE ACTIVITIES OF STEVEN COHEN
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
07/19/2013
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
ADMIN PROCEEDING FILE NO. 3-15382
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
S.A.C. CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC
6.
Principal Product Type:
Equity Listed (Common & Preferred Stock)
Other Product Types: 
OPTIONS
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
STEVEN A. COHEN WAS ALLEGED TO HAVE FAILED TO REASONABLY SUPERVISE AN EMPLOYEE OF CR INTRINSIC INVESTORS, LLC WHO WAS ALLEGED
TO HAVE ENGAGED IN TRADING IN SECURITIES ON THE BASIS OF MATERIAL NONPUBLIC INFORMATION.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
01/08/2016
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?

 Monetary/Fine Amount: $
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
MR. COHEN MAY NOT BE ASSOCIATED IN A SUPERVISORY CAPACITY WITH ANY BROKER, DEALER, OR INVESTMENT ADVISER UNTIL DECEMBER 31,
2017, OR AT SUCH LATER DATE AS SET OUT IN THE ORDER.
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
SEE THE ABOVE RESPONSE.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
ON JULY 19, 2013, THE SEC INSTITUTED AN ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEEDING AGAINST STEVEN A. COHEN PURSUANT TO SECTION 203(F) OF THE
INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT OF 1940 ALLEGING THAT MR. COHEN FAILED TO REASONABLY SUPERVISE AN EMPLOYEE OF CR INTRINSIC INVESTORS, LLC
("CR INTRINSIC"). THE SEC PREVIOUSLY SETTLED CIVIL CLAIMS AGAINST CR INTRINSIC RELATED TO SUCH EMPLOYEE'S TRADING. ON JANUARY 8, 2016,
THE SEC ISSUED AN ORDER ACCEPTING AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT FROM MR. COHEN. PURSUANT TO THE SETTLEMENT, MR. COHEN NEITHER ADMITTED
NOR DENIED THE FINDINGS OF THE SEC IN THE ORDER. THE ORDER REQUIRES ANY INVESTMENT ADVISER, FAMILY OFFICE, BROKER OR DEALER OWNED
OR CONTROLLED BY MR. COHEN TO, FOR A LIMITED PERIOD OF TIME, RETAIN AN INDEPENDENT CONSULTANT AND ADOPT SUCH CONSULTANT'S
RECOMMENDATIONS AND SUBMIT TO ON-SITE SEC EXAMINATIONS. FURTHER, THE ORDER PROHIBITS MR. COHEN FROM BEING ASSOCIATED IN A
SUPERVISORY CAPACITY WITH ANY INVESTMENT ADVISER, BROKER OR DEALER UNTIL DECEMBER 31, 2017, SUBJECT TO AN EXTENSION IF THE SEC
BRINGS A NEW ACTION AGAINST MR. COHEN OR A RELATED ENTITY OR AN EMPLOYEE SUPERVISED BY HIM.
regulatory · block 2COHEN, STEVEN, ALANPDF pages 228–230
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
COHEN, STEVEN, ALAN
Regulator name — filed text
COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION
How was matter resolved — filed text
Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement

Action status / disposition — filed text

SEE THE RESPONSE TO QUESTION 7 ABOVE.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

ON AUGUST 16, 2016, THE CFTC ISSUED AN ORDER ("CFTC ORDER") ACCEPTING AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT FROM STEVEN COHEN. THE CFTC ALLEGED THAT MR. COHEN IS SUBJECT TO STATUTORY DISQUALIFICATION UNDER SECTION 8A(4) OF THE COMMODITY EXCHANGE ACT, AS AMENDED, DUE TO THE FINDING CONTAINED IN THE SEC'S ORDER (ADMIN PROCEEDING FILE NO. 3-15950) OF MR. COHEN'S FAILURE TO SUPERVISE ANOTHER PERSON WITH A VIEW TO PREVENTING VIOLATIONS OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934. PURSUANT TO THE SETTLEMENT, MR. COHEN NEITHER ADMITTED OR DENIED ANY OF THE FINDINGS OR CONCLUSIONS IN THE CFTC ORDER OR THE ACCOMPANYING NOTICE. THE CFTC ORDER RESTRICTS MR. COHEN FROM ENGAGING IN ANY ACTIVITY REQUIRING REGISTRATION WITH THE CFTC AND/OR ACTING AS AN OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE OF ANY PERSON REGISTERED OR REQUIRED TO BE REGISTERED WITH THE CFTC THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2017, OR THROUGH SUCH LATER DATE AS MR. COHEN'S RESTRICTION UNDER THE SEC ORDER IS EXTENDED.

Sanction detail — filed text

SEE THE RESPONSE TO QUESTION 7 ABOVE.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
1851129
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
COHEN, STEVEN, ALAN
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the

adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
COMMODITY FUTURES TRADING COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Other
Other Sanctions: 
PLACE LIMITATIONS ON THE ACTIVITIES OF STEVEN COHEN.
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
08/16/2016
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
CFTC DOCKET NO. SD 16-01
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
S.A.C. CAPITAL ADVISORS, LLC
6.
Principal Product Type:
Equity Listed (Common & Preferred Stock)
Other Product Types: 
OPTIONS
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
ON AUGUST 16, 2016, THE CFTC ISSUED AN ORDER ("CFTC ORDER") ACCEPTING AN OFFER OF SETTLEMENT FROM STEVEN COHEN. THE CFTC ALLEGED
THAT MR. COHEN IS SUBJECT TO STATUTORY DISQUALIFICATION UNDER SECTION 8A(4) OF THE COMMODITY EXCHANGE ACT, AS AMENDED, DUE TO
THE FINDING CONTAINED IN THE SEC'S ORDER (ADMIN PROCEEDING FILE NO. 3-15950) OF MR. COHEN'S FAILURE TO SUPERVISE ANOTHER PERSON
WITH A VIEW TO PREVENTING VIOLATIONS OF THE SECURITIES EXCHANGE ACT OF 1934. PURSUANT TO THE SETTLEMENT, MR. COHEN NEITHER
ADMITTED OR DENIED ANY OF THE FINDINGS OR CONCLUSIONS IN THE CFTC ORDER OR THE ACCOMPANYING NOTICE. THE CFTC ORDER RESTRICTS
MR. COHEN FROM ENGAGING IN ANY ACTIVITY REQUIRING REGISTRATION WITH THE CFTC AND/OR ACTING AS AN OFFICER OR EMPLOYEE OF ANY
PERSON REGISTERED OR REQUIRED TO BE REGISTERED WITH THE CFTC THROUGH DECEMBER 31, 2017, OR THROUGH SUCH LATER DATE AS MR.
COHEN'S RESTRICTION UNDER THE SEC ORDER IS EXTENDED.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Decision & Order of Offer of Settlement
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
08/16/2016
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:

12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
SEE THE RESPONSE TO QUESTION 7 ABOVE.
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
SEE THE RESPONSE TO QUESTION 7 ABOVE.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
SEE THE RESPONSE TO QUESTION 7 ABOVE.
regulatory · block 3POINT72 HONG KONG LIMITEDPDF pages 230–232
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
POINT72 HONG KONG LIMITED
Regulator name — filed text
KOREAN SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION ("SFC")
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 165,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Order

Action status / disposition — filed text

ON MAY 26, 2023, POINT72 HONG KONG LIMITED ("POINT72 HONG KONG") RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM THE KOREAN FINANCIAL SUPERVISORY SERVICE ("FSS") WITH RESPECT TO A TRADE MADE BY POINT72 HONG KONG ON MAY 4, 2021 THAT RESULTED IN AN UNCOVERED SHORT POSITION IN A COMPANY LISTED ON THE KOREAN EXCHANGE (THE "KRX"). THE CREATION OF AN UNCOVERED SHORT POSITION WAS A ONE-OFF INCIDENT CAUSED BY HUMAN ERROR BY A POINT72 HONG KONG TRADER. THE UNCOVERED SHORT POSITION WAS QUICKLY REMEDIATED AND REPORTED TO THE EXECUTING BROKER WHO REPORTED THE MATTER TO THE KRX. THE FSS'S NOTICE SPECIFIED THAT A FINE OF KRW 218,500,000 (~ US$165,000) WOULD BE IMPOSED, SUBJECT TO THE FURTHER CONSIDERATION OF THE KOREAN CAPITAL MARKET INVESTIGATION AND REVIEW COMMITTEE, AND SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION ("SFC"). UPON REVIEW, THE SFC DETERMINED TO ISSUE THE KRW 218,500,000 (~ US$165,000) FINE ON SEPTEMBER 4, 2023, WHICH, SUBJECT TO POINT72 HONG KONG'S RIGHT TO APPEAL, WOULD BE DUE BY NO LATER THAN NOVEMBER 8, 2023. IN RESOLUTION OF THIS MATTER, A WIRE PAYMENT TO SATISFY SUCH FINE WAS INITIATED ON SEPTEMBER 26, 2023.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

ALLEGATION THAT ON MAY 4, 2021, POINT72 HONG KONG LIMITED PLACED AN ORDER TO SHORT SELL SHARES OF KOREAN-LISTED SECURITIES WITHOUT CORRESPONDING OWNERSHIP OF THE POSITIONS.

Sanction detail — filed text

THE KOREAN SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION ("SFC") ISSUED A FINE OF KRW 218,500,000 (~US$165,000) ON SEPTEMBER 4, 2023. A WIRE PAYMENT TO SATISFY SUCH FINE WAS INITIATED ON SEPTEMBER 26, 2023.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
292047
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
POINT72 HONG KONG LIMITED
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.

This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
KOREAN SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION ("SFC")
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions: 
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
05/26/2023
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Equity Listed (Common & Preferred Stock)
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
ALLEGATION THAT ON MAY 4, 2021, POINT72 HONG KONG LIMITED PLACED AN ORDER TO SHORT SELL SHARES OF KOREAN-LISTED SECURITIES
WITHOUT CORRESPONDING OWNERSHIP OF THE POSITIONS.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Order
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/26/2023
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 165,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
THE KOREAN SECURITIES AND FUTURES COMMISSION ("SFC") ISSUED A FINE OF KRW 218,500,000 (~US$165,000) ON SEPTEMBER 4, 2023. A

WIRE PAYMENT TO SATISFY SUCH FINE WAS INITIATED ON SEPTEMBER 26, 2023.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
ON MAY 26, 2023, POINT72 HONG KONG LIMITED ("POINT72 HONG KONG") RECEIVED A NOTICE FROM THE KOREAN FINANCIAL SUPERVISORY SERVICE
("FSS") WITH RESPECT TO A TRADE MADE BY POINT72 HONG KONG ON MAY 4, 2021 THAT RESULTED IN AN UNCOVERED SHORT POSITION IN A
COMPANY LISTED ON THE KOREAN EXCHANGE (THE "KRX"). THE CREATION OF AN UNCOVERED SHORT POSITION WAS A ONE-OFF INCIDENT CAUSED BY
HUMAN ERROR BY A POINT72 HONG KONG TRADER. THE UNCOVERED SHORT POSITION WAS QUICKLY REMEDIATED AND REPORTED TO THE EXECUTING
BROKER WHO REPORTED THE MATTER TO THE KRX. THE FSS'S NOTICE SPECIFIED THAT A FINE OF KRW 218,500,000 (~ US$165,000) WOULD BE
IMPOSED, SUBJECT TO THE FURTHER CONSIDERATION OF THE KOREAN CAPITAL MARKET INVESTIGATION AND REVIEW COMMITTEE, AND SECURITIES
AND FUTURES COMMISSION ("SFC"). UPON REVIEW, THE SFC DETERMINED TO ISSUE THE KRW 218,500,000 (~ US$165,000) FINE ON SEPTEMBER 4,
2023, WHICH, SUBJECT TO POINT72 HONG KONG'S RIGHT TO APPEAL, WOULD BE DUE BY NO LATER THAN NOVEMBER 8, 2023. IN RESOLUTION OF THIS
MATTER, A WIRE PAYMENT TO SATISFY SUCH FINE WAS INITIATED ON SEPTEMBER 26, 2023.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.