Firm profile

3edge Asset Management, LP

NAPLES, FLCRD 282059Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since December 28, 2015SEC # 801-106982Latest ADV April 7, 2026

3Edge Asset Management, LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Naples, FL. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 7, 2026, reports $2.0B in regulatory assets under management, 24 employees, 9 offices, and 2,207 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$2.0B
Employees
24
Offices
9 offices
Total Clients
1,528

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
  • ABC CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOStephen J. Cucchiaro
CCOKristi M. Mcdermott
COOKristi M. Mcdermott

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NAPLES, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

NAPLESPrimary office

California

LOS ANGELES

Massachusetts

BOSTON

3 office records listed · 9 total offices reported. 6 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$2.0Bas of April 7, 2026
Discretionary99.6%
$1.9B
100% of total RAUM99.6%
Non-discretionary0.4%
$8M
0% of total RAUM0.4%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 74.1% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
74.1%
1,133
2
HNWI
23.3%
356
3
Charitable
0.9%
14
4
Corporations
0.8%
12
5
Pension Plans
0.6%
9

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$2.0B
Total Accounts2,207
10Y AUM Change+$1.5B (+293.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by 3edge Asset Management, LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees24
Clients per Employee64:1
10Y Employee Change+13 (+118.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
STEPHEN JOSEPH CUCCHIARODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
25% to < 50%
ROBERT EDWIN PHILLIPSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
DEFRED G FOLTS IIIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
MONICA (NMN) CHANDRADirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
10% to < 25%
PAUL JOSEPH CUCCHIARODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
KRISTI MARJAANA MCDERMOTTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
PAUL JOSEPH CUCCHIARODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
ERIC LAWRENCE BIEGELEISENDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIARODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
KATHERINE ENGLISH GALLOWAYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
KATHERINE ENGLISH GALLOWAYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
5% to < 10%
3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT GENERAL PARTNER, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
JONATHAN BROOK CRESSYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
ASHLEY ELIZABETH KOEDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
LAWRENCE LAURENT JULESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP
< 5%
STEPHEN JOSEPH CUCCHIAROIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in 3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT GENERAL PARTNER, LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to 3edge Asset Management, LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-07 · Schedules A and B

24 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
13EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT GENERAL PARTNER, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entity3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER10/2015Schedule APDF page 23
2STEPHEN JOSEPH CUCCHIAROCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER / LIMITED PARTNERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER / LIMITED PARTNER11/2015Schedule APDF page 24
3ROBERT EDWIN PHILLIPSCHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER / LIMITED PARTNERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesCHIEF TECHNICAL OFFICER / LIMITED PARTNER11/2015Schedule APDF page 24
4DEFRED G FOLTS IIILIMITED PARTNER / CHIEF INVESTMENT STRATEGISTIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesLIMITED PARTNER / CHIEF INVESTMENT STRATEGIST11/2015Schedule APDF page 24
5PAUL JOSEPH CUCCHIAROTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMESIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMES02/2016Schedule APDF page 24
6KRISTI MARJAANA MCDERMOTTCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER / CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER / LIMITED PARTNERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER / CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER / LIMITED PARTNER11/2015Schedule APDF page 24
7MONICA (NMN) CHANDRAPRESIDENT/LIMITED PARTNERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP10% to less than 25%Code BYesPRESIDENT/LIMITED PARTNER01/2017Schedule APDF page 24
8PAUL JOSEPH CUCCHIAROTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIAROIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIARO02/2016Schedule APDF page 24
9ERIC LAWRENCE BIEGELEISENLIMITED PARTNER / DEPUTY CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code AYesLIMITED PARTNER / DEPUTY CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2022Schedule APDF page 24
10STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMESLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER11/2015Schedule APDF page 24
11STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIAROLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entity3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoLIMITED PARTNER11/2015Schedule APDF page 24
12JONATHAN BROOK CRESSYLIMITED PARTNERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2024Schedule APDF page 24
13KATHERINE ENGLISH GALLOWAYTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMESIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMES05/2024Schedule APDF page 24
14KATHERINE ENGLISH GALLOWAYTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIAROIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LP5% to less than 10%Code ANoTRUSTEE, STEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIARO05/2024Schedule APDF page 24
15ASHLEY ELIZABETH KOEDLIMITED PARTNER, HEAD OF OPERATIONS & CLIENT SERVICEIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesLIMITED PARTNER, HEAD OF OPERATIONS & CLIENT SERVICE01/2026Schedule APDF page 24
16LAWRENCE LAURENT JULESLIMITED PARTNER, HEAD TRADERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT, LPLess than 5%Code NAYesLIMITED PARTNER, HEAD TRADER01/2026Schedule APDF page 24
17ROBERT EDWIN PHILLIPSOFFICERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT GENERAL PARTNER, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOFFICER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 25
18DEFRED G FOLTS IIIOFFICERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT GENERAL PARTNER, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOFFICER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 25
19PAUL JOSEPH CUCCHIAROTRUSTEEIndividualSTEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMESPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2016Schedule BPDF page 25
20STEPHEN JOSEPH CUCCHIAROMEMBER & MANAGERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT GENERAL PARTNER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER & MANAGER12/2015Schedule BPDF page 25
21PAUL JOSEPH CUCCHIAROTRUSTEEIndividualSTEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIAROPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2016Schedule BPDF page 25
22MONICA (NMN) CHANDRAOFFICERIndividual3EDGE ASSET MANAGEMENT GENERAL PARTNER, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesOFFICER10/2022Schedule BPDF page 25
23KATHERINE ENGLISH GALLOWAYTRUSTEEIndividualSTEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CHARLOTTE AMESPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2024Schedule BPDF page 25
24KATHERINE ENGLISH GALLOWAYTRUSTEEIndividualSTEPHEN J. CUCCHIARO 2012 IRREVOCABLE TRUST FBO CONNOR BAIR-CUCCHIAROPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2024Schedule BPDF page 25

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/7/2026 11:42:47 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.