Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Man Global Private Markets (UK) Limited
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Man Global Private Markets (UK) Limited.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | TANIA INGE MARIA CRUICKSHANKDIRECTORIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR01/2017 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 2 | ANTOINE HUBERT JOSEPH MARIE FORTERREDIRECTORIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR10/2021 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 3 | AMENDEEP KAUR PANNU-PUREWALDIRECTORIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR10/2021 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 4 | JEMMA LAURA KEYSSECRETARYIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | No | SECRETARY03/2023 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 5 | MAN INVESTMENTS FINANCE LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER09/2023 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 6 | JULIE LOUISE FOUNTAINDIRECTORIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR09/2023 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 7 | RACHEL ELLEN SHARPSECRETARYIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | No | SECRETARY08/2024 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 8 | SIMON RICHARD TYRRELLCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER10/2025 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 9 | STEVEN PETER DESMYTERPRESIDENT, MAN GROUPIndividual | MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (UK) LIMITED | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | PRESIDENT, MAN GROUP10/2025 | Schedule APDF page 41 |
| 10 | MAN STRATEGIC HOLDINGS LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | MAN INVESTMENTS FINANCE LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER07/2010 | Schedule BPDF page 41 |
| 11 | MAN GROUP LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | MAN STRATEGIC HOLDINGS LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER05/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 41 |
| 12 | MAN GROUP TREASURY LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | MAN GROUP LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER05/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 41 |
| 13 | MAN GROUP PLCSHAREHOLDERForeign entity | MAN GROUP TREASURY LIMITED | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SHAREHOLDER05/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 41 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 3/31/2026 3:28:16 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions2 Yes3 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?Yes
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block
Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.
regulatory · block 1MAN GROUP PLCPDF pages 42–44
- Advisory affiliate name — filed text
- MAN GROUP PLC
- Regulator name — filed text
- COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES
- How was matter resolved — filed text
- Settled
Action status / disposition — filed text
ON APRIL 7, 2021, MAN AGREED TO ACCEPT THE FINDINGS WITHOUT CONTESTING AND PAY A FINE OF EURO 240,000.
Other filed details
Description of allegations — filed text
ON APRIL 7, 2021, MAN GROUP PLC ("MAN"), AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (USA) INC,BASED IN LONDON, U.K., AGREED TO PAY A FINE OF EURO 240,000 TO THE COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DEVALORES (THE "CNMV"), PURSUANT TO A SETTLED RESOLUTION, IN CONNECTION WITH THE CNMV'S FINDINGS THAT MANHAD NOT COMPLIED WITH EUROPEAN UNION ("EU") REGULATIONS REQUIRING THE DISCLOSURE OF AN INVESTOR'SSHORT POSITIONS IN THE SECURITIES OF ANY ISSUER BASED IN AN EU MEMBER COUNTRY, SUCH AS SPAIN.SPECIFICALLY, THE EUROPEAN SECURITIES AND MARKETS AUTHORITY ("ESMA") HAS ISSUED REGULATIONS ON SHORTSELLING AND CREDIT DEFAULT SWAPS ("SSR") THAT REQUIRE INVESTORS TO FILE REPORTS DISCLOSING ANY SHORTPOSITIONS ABOVE A THRESHOLD OF 0.2% OF AN ISSUER'S OUTSTANDING SHARES, WITH ADDITIONAL DISCLOSURETHRESHOLDS AT INCREASING INTERVALS OF 0.1%. THUS, AN INVESTOR MUST FILE DISCLOSURES CALCULATING ITS NETSHORT POSITION WHENEVER IT CROSSES THRESHOLDS (UP OR DOWN) OF 0.2%, 0.3%, 0.4%, 0.5% ETC. IN THE CASE OFMAN, THE CNMV DETERMINED THAT, BETWEEN DECEMBER 2017 AND NOVEMBER 2018, THREE OF MAN'S AFFILIATEDMANAGERS HAD ON FIVE OCCASIONS FAILED TO CORRECTLY DISCLOSED THEIR NET SHORT POSITION IN FOUR SPANISHISSUERS AMOUNTING TO BETWEEN 0.2% AND 0.7% OF THE ISSUERS' OUTSTANDING SHARES. THE SSR REGULATIONSIMPOSE RULES FOR CALCULATING NET SHORT POSITIONS AT THE FUND LEVEL AMONG AFFILIATED ENTITIES, WHICH MANATTEMPTED TO APPLY IN GOOD FAITH. SEE ESMA 70-145-408, QUESTION 8.5, AVAILABLE ATHTTPS://WWW.ESMA.EUROPA.EU/SITES/DEFAULT/FILES/LIBRARY/ESMA70-145-408_QA_ON_SSR.PDF. IN FOUR CASES, THEIRREGULARITIES AROSE FROM THE INCORRECT IDENTIFICATION OF THE POSITION HOLDING ENTITY WITHIN MAN; (FOREXAMPLE, A POSITION HELD BY ONE MAN MANAGER WAS INCORRECTLY NOTIFIED AS A POSITION HELD BY ANOTHER MANMANAGER). THIS MISREPORTING RESULTED IN DELAYED CORRECTING NOTIFICATIONS TO THE CNMV. IN ONE INSTANCE, APOSITION WAS INADVERTENTLY NOT REPORTED. THE ORDER RELATED TO MAN IS SET FORTH IN DISPATCH RECORD NO. 2021025805 OF THE CNMV. THE CNMV DID NOT DETERMINE THAT MAN ENGAGED IN ANY MISLEADING OR DECEPTIVECONDUCT, NOR THAT IT COMMITTED ANY VIOLATION IN CONNECTION WITH PROVIDING INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICESTO ANY CLIENTS.
Sanction detail — filed text
ON APRIL 7, 2021, MAN, AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (USA) INC., AGREED TO PAY AFINE OF EURO 240,000 TO THE COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES (THE "CNMV") IN CONNECTION WITHTHE CNMV'S FINDINGS THAT MAN HAD NOT COMPLIED WITH EUROPEAN UNION ("EU") REGULATIONS REQUIRINGTHE DISCLOSURE OF AN INVESTOR'S SHORT POSITIONS IN THE SECURITIES OF ANY ISSUER BASED IN AN EUMEMBER COUNTRY, SUCH AS SPAIN.
Full extracted filing text
Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.
GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page.
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A. The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name).
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
MAN GROUP PLC
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances:
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
Yes
No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1. Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC
Other Federal
State
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO)
COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions:
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY):
02/12/2021
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
2021025805
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Equity Listed (Common & Preferred Stock)
Other Product Types:
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
ON APRIL 7, 2021, MAN GROUP PLC ("MAN"), AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (USA) INC,BASED IN LONDON, U.K., AGREED
TO PAY A FINE OF EURO 240,000 TO THE COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DEVALORES (THE "CNMV"), PURSUANT TO A SETTLED RESOLUTION, IN
CONNECTION WITH THE CNMV'S FINDINGS THAT MANHAD NOT COMPLIED WITH EUROPEAN UNION ("EU") REGULATIONS REQUIRING THE DISCLOSURE
OF AN INVESTOR'SSHORT POSITIONS IN THE SECURITIES OF ANY ISSUER BASED IN AN EU MEMBER COUNTRY, SUCH AS SPAIN.SPECIFICALLY, THE
EUROPEAN SECURITIES AND MARKETS AUTHORITY ("ESMA") HAS ISSUED REGULATIONS ON SHORTSELLING AND CREDIT DEFAULT SWAPS ("SSR") THAT
REQUIRE INVESTORS TO FILE REPORTS DISCLOSING ANY SHORTPOSITIONS ABOVE A THRESHOLD OF 0.2% OF AN ISSUER'S OUTSTANDING SHARES,
WITH ADDITIONAL DISCLOSURETHRESHOLDS AT INCREASING INTERVALS OF 0.1%. THUS, AN INVESTOR MUST FILE DISCLOSURES CALCULATING ITS
NETSHORT POSITION WHENEVER IT CROSSES THRESHOLDS (UP OR DOWN) OF 0.2%, 0.3%, 0.4%, 0.5% ETC. IN THE CASE OFMAN, THE CNMV
DETERMINED THAT, BETWEEN DECEMBER 2017 AND NOVEMBER 2018, THREE OF MAN'S AFFILIATEDMANAGERS HAD ON FIVE OCCASIONS FAILED TO
CORRECTLY DISCLOSED THEIR NET SHORT POSITION IN FOUR SPANISHISSUERS AMOUNTING TO BETWEEN 0.2% AND 0.7% OF THE ISSUERS'
OUTSTANDING SHARES. THE SSR REGULATIONSIMPOSE RULES FOR CALCULATING NET SHORT POSITIONS AT THE FUND LEVEL AMONG AFFILIATED
ENTITIES, WHICH MANATTEMPTED TO APPLY IN GOOD FAITH. SEE ESMA 70-145-408, QUESTION 8.5, AVAILABLE
ATHTTPS://WWW.ESMA.EUROPA.EU/SITES/DEFAULT/FILES/LIBRARY/ESMA70-145-408_QA_ON_SSR.PDF. IN FOUR CASES, THEIRREGULARITIES AROSE
FROM THE INCORRECT IDENTIFICATION OF THE POSITION HOLDING ENTITY WITHIN MAN; (FOREXAMPLE, A POSITION HELD BY ONE MAN MANAGER
WAS INCORRECTLY NOTIFIED AS A POSITION HELD BY ANOTHER MANMANAGER). THIS MISREPORTING RESULTED IN DELAYED CORRECTING
NOTIFICATIONS TO THE CNMV. IN ONE INSTANCE, APOSITION WAS INADVERTENTLY NOT REPORTED. THE ORDER RELATED TO MAN IS SET FORTH IN
DISPATCH RECORD NO. 2021025805 OF THE CNMV. THE CNMV DID NOT DETERMINE THAT MAN ENGAGED IN ANY MISLEADING OR DECEPTIVECONDUCT,
NOR THAT IT COMMITTED ANY VIOLATION IN CONNECTION WITH PROVIDING INVESTMENT ADVISORY SERVICESTO ANY CLIENTS.
8.
Current Status?
Pending
On Appeal
Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Settled
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
04/07/2021
Exact
Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A. Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
Monetary/Fine Amount: $
Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
Disgorgement/Restitution
Censure
Cease and Desist/Injunction
Bar
Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
MONETARY FINE OF EURO 240,000
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived:
ON APRIL 7, 2021, MAN, AN ADVISORY AFFILIATE OF MAN GLOBAL PRIVATE MARKETS (USA) INC., AGREED TO PAY AFINE OF EURO 240,000 TO THE
COMISION NACIONAL DEL MERCADO DE VALORES (THE "CNMV") IN CONNECTION WITHTHE CNMV'S FINDINGS THAT MAN HAD NOT COMPLIED
WITH EUROPEAN UNION ("EU") REGULATIONS REQUIRINGTHE DISCLOSURE OF AN INVESTOR'S SHORT POSITIONS IN THE SECURITIES OF ANY
ISSUER BASED IN AN EUMEMBER COUNTRY, SUCH AS SPAIN.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
ON APRIL 7, 2021, MAN AGREED TO ACCEPT THE FINDINGS WITHOUT CONTESTING AND PAY A FINE OF EURO 240,000.* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.