Firm profile

Vision Ridge Partners, LLC

BOULDER, COCRD 174836Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 1, 2017SEC # 801-110951Latest ADV May 28, 2026

Vision Ridge Partners, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Boulder, CO. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated May 28, 2026, reports $6.1B in regulatory assets under management, 35 employees, 4 offices, and 24 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$6.1B
Employees
35
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • VISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CCOMatthew B. Fox
CFOChester R. Dawes
COOMatthew B. Fox

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BOULDER, Colorado, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Colorado

BOULDERPrimary office

California

COSTA MESA

New York

NEW YORK

United Kingdom

LONDON

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$6.1Bas of May 28, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$6.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
9
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$6.1B
Total Accounts24
10Y AUM Change+$5.7B (+1260.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Vision Ridge Partners, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees35
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+24 (+218.2%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
DRAKES VIEW PARTNERS II, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC
50% to < 75%
JUSTIN PAUL GOERKEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC
10% to < 25%
DUYEN KIM TRANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC
5% to < 10%
MATTHEW BENJAMIN FOXDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC
5% to < 10%
REUBEN SAMUELS MUNGERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
ROBERT VURENS VAN ESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in VISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
REUBEN SAMUELS MUNGERIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DRAKES VIEW PARTNERS II, LLC
50% to < 75%
REUBEN A.S. MUNGER 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DRAKES VIEW PARTNERS II, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Vision Ridge Partners, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-05-28 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1REUBEN SAMUELS MUNGERMANAGING PARTNER & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualVISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING PARTNER & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2008Schedule APDF page 71
2DUYEN KIM TRANMEMBERIndividualVISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER03/2018Schedule APDF page 71
3JUSTIN PAUL GOERKEFOUNDING PARTNER & PRESIDENT; MEMBERIndividualVISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesFOUNDING PARTNER & PRESIDENT; MEMBER12/2021Schedule APDF page 71
4MATTHEW BENJAMIN FOXPARTNER, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER; MEMBERIndividualVISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesPARTNER, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER; MEMBER04/2022Schedule APDF page 71
5DRAKES VIEW PARTNERS II, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityVISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER07/2022Schedule APDF page 72
6ROBERT VURENS VAN ESPARTNER; MEMBERIndividualVISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER; MEMBER01/2024Schedule APDF page 72
7CHESTER RAYMOND DAWESCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualVISION RIDGE PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 72
8REUBEN SAMUELS MUNGERELECTED MANAGERIndividualDRAKES VIEW PARTNERS II, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 72
9REUBEN SAMUELS MUNGERMEMBERIndividualDRAKES VIEW PARTNERS II, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER12/2021Schedule BPDF page 72
10REUBEN A.S. MUNGER 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityDRAKES VIEW PARTNERS II, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER08/2022Schedule BPDF page 72
11REUBEN SAMUELS MUNGERTRUSTEE OF REUBEN A.S. MUNGER 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndividualREUBEN A.S. MUNGER 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE OF REUBEN A.S. MUNGER 2021 IRREVOCABLE TRUST06/2021Schedule BPDF page 72

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 5/28/2026 6:15:06 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.