Firm profile

Southocean Capital Partners, LLC

FT. LAUDERDALE, FLCRD 171580Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since September 17, 2014SEC # 801-80327Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Southocean Capital Partners, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Ft. Lauderdale, FL.

Assets Under Management
$575M
Employees
8
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
17

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • LAS OLAS MANAGER, LLC (RELYING ADVISOR)
  • SOUTHOCEAN REAL ESTATE MANAGER, LLCRelying adviser
  • SOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
  • SOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS GP, LLCRelying adviser

Leadership

2 roles identified
CEOTimothy E. Bannon
CCOLisa M. Giovannelli

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

FT. LAUDERDALE, Florida, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Florida

FT. LAUDERDALEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$575Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$575M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
17

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$575M
Total Accounts17
10Y AUM Change+$61M (+11.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Southocean Capital Partners, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees8
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
HRC INVESTMENTS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
50% to < 75%
TIMOTHY EDWARD BANNONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
25% to < 50%
S&C REYNOLDS HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
10% to < 25%
LINDA HORVITZ ROTHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
< 5%
HRC CAPITAL, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HRC INVESTMENTS, LLC
75%+
DAVID W. HORVITZ 1991 TRUST; U/T/D 3/25/91, AS AMENDED AND RESTATEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HRCI MANAGER LLC
50% to < 75%
ROTH FAMILY INVESTMENT REVOCABLE TRUST; U/T/D 6/26/08Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HRCI MANAGER LLC
50% to < 75%
Sean Jay ReynoldsIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in S&C REYNOLDS HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
Courtney ReynoldsIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in S&C REYNOLDS HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
STEPHEN ANDREW ROTHIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HRC CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%
GREGORY S. HORVITZ REVOCABLE TRUST, U/T/D 5/31/12, AS AMENDEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HRC CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%
SARA M. CORR 2013 REVOCABLE TRUST, U/T/D 7/21/13Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in HRC CAPITAL, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Southocean Capital Partners, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

24 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DAVID WILLIAM HORVITZMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN & TREASURERIndividualSOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, CHAIRMAN & TREASURER04/2014Schedule APDF page 98
2TIMOTHY EDWARD BANNONMANAGING DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT & CEOIndividualSOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, PRESIDENT & CEO04/2014Schedule APDF page 98
3HRC INVESTMENTS, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entitySOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER02/2017Schedule APDF page 98
4LISA MARIE GIOVANNELLICHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualSOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2020Schedule APDF page 98
5LORRAINE GOMEZ ESTRADAVICE PRESIDENT & SECRETARYIndividualSOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoVICE PRESIDENT & SECRETARY08/2023Schedule APDF page 98
6LINDA HORVITZ ROTHBOARD MEMBERIndividualSOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesBOARD MEMBER10/2024Schedule APDF page 98
7S&C REYNOLDS HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entitySOUTHOCEAN CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER04/2025Schedule APDF page 98
8LINDA HORVITZ ROTHTRUSTEEIndividualROTH FAMILY INVESTMENT REVOCABLE TRUST; U/T/D 6/26/08Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2008Schedule BPDF page 99
9STEPHEN ANDREW ROTHMEMBERIndividualHRC CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER06/2014Schedule BPDF page 99
10EMILY C MAKARTRUSTEEIndividualEMILY C. MAKAR REVOCABLE TRUST U/T/D 2/7/18, AS RESTATEDPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2018Schedule BPDF page 99
11SARA MICHELLE CORRTRUSTEEIndividualSARA M. CORR 2013 REVOCABLE TRUST, U/T/D 7/21/13Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE07/2013Schedule BPDF page 99
12GREGORY STEVEN HORVITZTRUSTEEIndividualGREGORY S. HORVITZ REVOCABLE TRUST, U/T/D 5/31/12, AS AMENDEDPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2012Schedule BPDF page 99
13DAVID WILLIAM HORVITZTRUSTEEIndividualDAVID W. HORVITZ 1991 TRUST; U/T/D 3/25/91, AS AMENDED AND RESTATEDPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE03/1991Schedule BPDF page 99
14DAVID W. HORVITZ 1991 TRUST; U/T/D 3/25/91, AS AMENDED AND RESTATEDMEMBERDomestic entityHRCI MANAGER LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2014Schedule BPDF page 99
15ROTH FAMILY INVESTMENT REVOCABLE TRUST; U/T/D 6/26/08MEMBERDomestic entityHRCI MANAGER LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER06/2014Schedule BPDF page 99
16GREGORY S. HORVITZ REVOCABLE TRUST, U/T/D 5/31/12, AS AMENDEDMEMBERDomestic entityHRC CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER06/2014Schedule BPDF page 99
17SARA M. CORR 2013 REVOCABLE TRUST, U/T/D 7/21/13MEMBERDomestic entityHRC CAPITAL, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER06/2014Schedule BPDF page 99
18HRCI MANAGER LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityHRC INVESTMENTS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER02/2017Schedule BPDF page 99
19HRC CAPITAL, LLCNON- MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityHRC INVESTMENTS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesNON- MANAGING MEMBER02/2017Schedule BPDF page 99
20DAVID WILLIAM HORVITZMANAGERIndividualHRCI MANAGER LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER06/2014Schedule BPDF page 99
21LINDA HORVITZ ROTHMANAGERIndividualHRCI MANAGER LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER10/2024Schedule BPDF page 99
22EMILY C. MAKAR REVOCABLE TRUST U/T/D 2/7/18, AS RESTATEDMEMBERDomestic entityHRC CAPITAL, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER04/2021Schedule BPDF page 99
23Sean Jay ReynoldsMANAGER AND MEMBERIndividualS&C REYNOLDS HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGER AND MEMBER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 99
24Courtney ReynoldsMEMBERIndividualS&C REYNOLDS HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER01/2022Schedule BPDF page 99

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 3:42:11 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.