Firm profile

Gauge Capital

SOUTHLAKE, TXCRD 169890Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 6, 2015SEC # 801-86176Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Gauge Capital is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Southlake, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $3.4B in regulatory assets under management, 67 employees, 1 office, and 10 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.4B
Employees
67
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
10

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • GAUGE CAPITAL
  • GAUGE CAPITAL LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOCourtney S. Gesualdi
CFOJason G. Snider

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SOUTHLAKE, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

SOUTHLAKEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.4Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$3.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
10

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.4B
Total Accounts10
10Y AUM Change+$2.6B (+308.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Gauge Capital

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees67
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+53 (+378.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL
75%+
DREW WILLIAMS JOHNSONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL
< 5%
THOMAS RAY MCKELVEYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL
< 5%
JASON GLENN SNIDERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL
< 5%
JAMES ROGER JACKSONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL
< 5%
DAVID AARON FRIEDMANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL
< 5%
GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO, LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
GAUGE CAPITAL PARTNER FEEDER LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO, LP
75%+
DREW WILLIAMS JOHNSONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL PARTNER FEEDER LP
25% to < 50%
THOMAS RAY MCKELVEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL PARTNER FEEDER LP
25% to < 50%
DREW WILLIAMS JOHNSONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO GP, LLC
25% to < 50%
THOMAS RAY MCKELVEYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO GP, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Gauge Capital.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityGAUGE CAPITAL75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER06/2013Schedule APDF page 61
2DREW WILLIAMS JOHNSONCO-FOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualGAUGE CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER08/2013Schedule APDF page 61
3THOMAS RAY MCKELVEYCO-FOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNERIndividualGAUGE CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-FOUNDER, MANAGING PARTNER08/2013Schedule APDF page 61
4JASON GLENN SNIDERCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, PARTNERIndividualGAUGE CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, PARTNER10/2020Schedule APDF page 61
5JAMES ROGER JACKSONPARTNERIndividualGAUGE CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER12/2019Schedule APDF page 61
6DAVID AARON FRIEDMANPARTNERIndividualGAUGE CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER09/2021Schedule APDF page 61
7COURTNEY SARTOR GESUALDIMANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSEL & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGAUGE CAPITALLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR, GENERAL COUNSEL & CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2024Schedule APDF page 62
8DREW WILLIAMS JOHNSONLIMITED PARTNERIndividualGAUGE CAPITAL PARTNER FEEDER LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
9THOMAS RAY MCKELVEYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualGAUGE CAPITAL PARTNER FEEDER LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
10GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO, LPMEMBERDomestic entityGAUGE CAPITAL HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
11GAUGE CAPITAL PARTNER FEEDER LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO, LP75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
12GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
13DREW WILLIAMS JOHNSONMANAGING MEMBERIndividualGAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
14THOMAS RAY MCKELVEYMANAGING MEMBERIndividualGAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62
15GAUGE CAPITAL HOLDCO GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGAUGE CAPITAL PARTNER FEEDER LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2021Schedule BPDF page 62

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:13:35 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.