Firm profile

Bright Wealth Management, LLC

LEWISVILLE, TXCRD 169771Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 11, 2024SEC # 801-130450Latest ADV September 2, 2026

Bright Wealth Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Lewisville, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 2, 2026, reports $265M in regulatory assets under management, 7 employees, 2 offices, and 478 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$265M
Employees
7
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
180

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • BRIGHT WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOPaul L. Thibodeaux
COOPaul L. Thibodeaux

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Selection of other advisers

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LEWISVILLE, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

LEWISVILLEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$265Mas of September 2, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$265M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 65.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
65.0%
117
2
HNWI
32.2%
58
3
Corporations
1.7%
3
4
Charitable
1.1%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$265M
Total Accounts478
10Y AUM Change+$105M (+65.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Bright Wealth Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees7
Clients per Employee26:1
10Y Employee Change+1 (+16.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BRIGHT CAPITAL GROUP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BRIGHT WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
BRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRIGHT CAPITAL GROUP, LLC
75%+
THE CHRISTOPHER ROBERTS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLC
50% to < 75%
CLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLC
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Bright Wealth Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-02 · Schedules A and B

22 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BRIGHT CAPITAL GROUP, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityBRIGHT WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER10/2013Schedule APDF page 23
2PAUL L THIBODEAUXPRESIDENT/MANAGING DIRECTOR/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBRIGHT WEALTH MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT/MANAGING DIRECTOR/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2017Schedule APDF page 23
3BRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityBRIGHT CAPITAL GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER11/2012Schedule BPDF page 23
4THE CHRISTOPHER ROBERTS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER09/2022Schedule BPDF page 23
5WEALTH ADVISORS TRUST COMPANYINDEPENDENT TRUSTEEDomestic entityCLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT TRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 23
6JUSTIN C BRIGHTMANAGERIndividualBRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 23
7HARVEY R BRIGHTMANAGERIndividualBRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 23
8CLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityBRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 23
9JUSTIN C BRIGHTFAMILY TRUSTEEIndividualCLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY TRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 23
10PARKER M BRIGHTFAMILY TRUSTEEIndividualCLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY TRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 23
11VIRGINIA BRIGHT KOONSFAMILY TRUSTEEIndividualCLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY TRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 24
12WILMINGTON TRUST COMPANYADMINISTRATIVE TRUSTEEDomestic entityCLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesADMINISTRATIVE TRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 24
13WEALTH ADVISORS TRUST COMPANYINDEPENDENT TRUSTEEDomestic entityTHE CHRISTOPHER ROBERTS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINDEPENDENT TRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 24
14WILMINGTON TRUST COMPANYADMINISTRATIVE TRUSTEEDomestic entityTHE CHRISTOPHER ROBERTS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesADMINISTRATIVE TRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 24
15PAUL L THIBODEAUXMANAGER/COOIndividualBRIGHT CAPITAL GROUP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER/COO09/2020Schedule BPDF page 24
16JUSTIN C BRIGHTMANAGERIndividualBRIGHT CAPITAL GROUP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER02/2022Schedule BPDF page 24
17PARKER M BRIGHTMANAGERIndividualBRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 24
18VIRGINIA BRIGHT KOONSMANAGERIndividualBRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2022Schedule BPDF page 24
19HARVEY R BRIGHTFAMILY TRUSTEEIndividualCLAY VAN NESS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY TRUSTEE09/2022Schedule BPDF page 24
20MARY KATHERINE BEARDENMANAGERIndividualBRIGHT INDUSTRIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2022Schedule BPDF page 24
21MARY KATHERINE BEARDENFAMILY TRUSTEEIndividualTHE CHRISTOPHER ROBERTS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY TRUSTEE09/2022Schedule BPDF page 24
22HARVEY R BRIGHTFAMILY TRUSTEEIndividualTHE CHRISTOPHER ROBERTS BRIGHT FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesFAMILY TRUSTEE09/2022Schedule BPDF page 24

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/2/2026 12:09:31 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.