Firm profile

Little Harbor Advisors, LLC

MARBLEHEAD, MACRD 168700Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 27, 2013SEC # 801-78486Latest ADV September 14, 2026

Little Harbor Advisors, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Marblehead, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 14, 2026, reports $243M in regulatory assets under management, 13 employees, 1 office, and 4 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$243M
Employees
13
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • LITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOJohn J. Hassett
CCORandall J. Carrigan
CIOJeffrey C. Landle

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MARBLEHEAD, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

MARBLEHEADPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$243Mas of September 14, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$243M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentInvestment Cos. represent 75.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Investment Cos.
75.0%
3
2
Pooled Investment Vehicles
25.0%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$243M
Total Accounts4
10Y AUM Change+$239M (+7252.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Little Harbor Advisors, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees13
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+5 (+62.5%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
TAI EQUITY HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC
10% to < 25%
EYK DE MOL ALEXANDER VAN OTTERLOODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC
10% to < 25%
JANE WALKER MCKINNEY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC
10% to < 25%
JOHN JOSEPH HASSETTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in LITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC
5% to < 10%
David GroomIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in J.MCK INC.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Little Harbor Advisors, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-14 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JOHN JOSEPH HASSETTCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC5% to less than 10%Code AYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2012Schedule APDF page 26
2JEFFREY CHARLES LANDLECHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER07/2013Schedule APDF page 26
3MARK CHARLES GRADERCHIEF RISK OFFICERIndividualLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF RISK OFFICER06/2020Schedule APDF page 26
4TAI EQUITY HOLDINGS, LLCMANAGERDomestic entityLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BYesMANAGER04/2012Schedule APDF page 26
5EYK DE MOL ALEXANDER VAN OTTERLOOMEMBERIndividualLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER07/2012Schedule APDF page 26
6JANE WALKER MCKINNEY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLC10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER05/2014Schedule APDF page 26
7RICHARD FRANCIS TOMNEYPRESIDENT-WEALTH ADVISOR SOLUTIONSIndividualLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT-WEALTH ADVISOR SOLUTIONS08/2021Schedule APDF page 26
8JUSTIN TYLER LONGCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualLITTLE HARBOR ADVISORS, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2026Schedule APDF page 26
9JOHN JOSEPH HASSETTMANAGERIndividualTAI EQUITY HOLDINGS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2010Schedule BPDF page 27
10J.MCK INC.TRUSTEEDomestic entityJANE WALKER MCKINNEY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/1999Schedule BPDF page 27
11David GroomSHAREHOLDERIndividualJ.MCK INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2000Schedule BPDF page 27

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/14/2026 2:43:27 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.