Firm profile

Copper Financial

LENEXA, KSCRD 168203Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 30, 2015SEC # 801-89168Latest ADV September 3, 2026

Copper Financial is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Lenexa, KS. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 3, 2026, reports $411M in regulatory assets under management, 50 employees, 32 offices, and 4,987 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$411M
Employees
50
Offices
32 offices
Total Clients
4,165

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • COMMUNITYAMERICA FINANCIAL SOLUTIONS, LLC
  • COPPER FINANCIAL NETWORK, LLC
  • COPPER FINANCIAL

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOMichael Patrick Haggerty

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Other advisory services

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LENEXA, Kansas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Kansas

LENEXAPrimary office · OVERLAND PARK · SHAWNEE · OLATHE · LEAVENWORTH · LEAWOOD · KANSAS CITY

California

DAVIS · LOS ANGELES

Louisiana

ZACHARY

Missouri

RAYMORE · PLEASANT VALLEY · GRANDVIEW · INDEPENDENCE · ST LOUIS · LEE'S SUMMIT · KANSAS CITY · BLUE SPRINGS · EXCELSIOR SPRINGS

New York

NEW YORK

Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA CITY

32 office records listed · 32 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$411Mas of September 3, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$411M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 99.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
99.3%
4,135
2
HNWI
0.7%
30
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Other categories<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$411M
Total Accounts4,987
10Y AUM Change+$290M (+241.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Copper Financial

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees50
Clients per Employee83:1
10Y Employee Change+22 (+78.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
COMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COPPER FINANCIAL
75%+
COMMUNITYAMERICA FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in COMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Copper Financial.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-03 · Schedules A and B

13 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MICHAEL PATRICK HAGGERTYPRESIDENT, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, ELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOPPER FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, ELECTED MANAGER06/2013Schedule APDF page 39
2COMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCOPPER FINANCIAL75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER11/2001Schedule APDF page 39
3LISA ROSELLE GINTERELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOPPER FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NANoELECTED MANAGER03/2015Schedule APDF page 39
4MICHAEL ALAN PATRICKELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOPPER FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NANoELECTED MANAGER07/2008Schedule APDF page 39
5STEPHEN DALE KROPPELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOPPER FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NANoELECTED MANAGER01/2021Schedule APDF page 39
6MICHAEL JAMES DEHNERFINANCIAL OPERATIONS PRINCIPALIndividualCOPPER FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NANoFINANCIAL OPERATIONS PRINCIPAL03/2022Schedule APDF page 39
7TRACY CHRISTIANELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOPPER FINANCIALLess than 5%Code NANoELECTED MANAGER12/2022Schedule APDF page 39
8COMMUNITYAMERICA FEDERAL CREDIT UNIONSOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityCOMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER11/2001Schedule BPDF page 39
9LISA GINTERELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoELECTED MANAGER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 39
10MICHAEL PATRICKELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoELECTED MANAGER07/2008Schedule BPDF page 39
11STEPHEN DALE KROPPELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoELECTED MANAGER01/2021Schedule BPDF page 39
12TRACY CHRISTIANELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoELECTED MANAGER12/2022Schedule BPDF page 39
13MICHAEL PATRICK HAGGERTYELECTED MANAGERIndividualCOMMUNITYAMERICA CUSO ONE LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoELECTED MANAGER08/2026Schedule BPDF page 39

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/3/2026 8:36:38 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.