Firm profile

Troob Capital Management LLC

RYE BROOK, NYCRD 161416Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-74074Latest ADV April 28, 2026

Troob Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Rye Brook, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 28, 2026, reports $538M in regulatory assets under management, 8 employees, 1 office, and 6 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$538M
Employees
8
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
6

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • TROOB CAPITAL ADVISORS LLC - RELYING ADVISER
  • TROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
  • TROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT (OFFSHORE) LLC - RELYING ADVISER

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOMAZZIOTTA, VINCENT, JOHN
CFOMAZZIOTTA, VINCENT, JOHN

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

RYE BROOK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

RYE BROOKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$538Mas of April 28, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$538M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 83.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
83.3%
5
2
FAMILY OFFICE SEPARATELY MANAGED ACCOUNT
16.7%
1

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$538M
Total Accounts6
10Y AUM Change$-97M (-15.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Troob Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees8
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-3 (-27.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
DOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
50% to < 75%
PETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
50% to < 75%
PETER JOSEPH TROOBDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%
DOUGLAS MATTHEW TROOBDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Troob Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-28 · Schedules A and B

9 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1PETER JOSEPH TROOBMANAGING MEMBERIndividualTROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING MEMBER02/2002Schedule APDF page 44
2DOUGLAS MATTHEW TROOBMANAGING MEMBERIndividualTROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING MEMBER02/2002Schedule APDF page 44
3VINCENT JOHN MAZZIOTTACHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualTROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER09/2013Schedule APDF page 44
4DOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTFAMILY TRUSTDomestic entityTROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesFAMILY TRUST01/2012Schedule APDF page 44
5PETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTFAMILY TRUSTDomestic entityTROOB CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesFAMILY TRUST01/2012Schedule APDF page 44
6DOUGLAS MATTHEW TROOBTRUSTEE OF DOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTIndividualDOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE OF DOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUST01/2012Schedule BPDF page 44
7DOUGLAS MATTHEW TROOBTRUSTEE OF PETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTIndividualPETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE OF PETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUST01/2012Schedule BPDF page 44
8PETER JOSEPH TROOBTRUSTEE OF DOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTIndividualDOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE OF DOUGLAS M. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUST01/2012Schedule BPDF page 44
9PETER JOSEPH TROOBTRUSTEE OF PETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTIndividualPETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE OF PETER J. TROOB 2012 FAMILY TRUST01/2012Schedule BPDF page 44

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/28/2026 11:33:39 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.