Firm profile

New Enterprise Associates

MENLO PARK, CACRD 161004Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 30, 2023SEC # 801-127227Latest ADV August 26, 2026

New Enterprise Associates is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Menlo Park, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 26, 2026, reports $35.6B in regulatory assets under management, 113 employees, 6 offices, and 27 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$35.6B
Employees
113
Offices
6 offices
Total Clients
27

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • NEA MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC
  • NEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATES

Leadership

6 roles identified
CEOAnthony A. Florence
CEOMohamad H. Makhzoumi
CCOJohn G. Utschig

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MENLO PARK, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

MENLO PARKPrimary office · SAN FRANCISCO

Florida

PALM BEACH

Maryland

TIMONIUM

New York

NEW YORK

United Kingdom

LONDON

6 office records listed · 6 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$35.6Bas of August 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$35.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
27

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$35.6B
Total Accounts27
10Y AUM Change+$8.6B (+31.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by New Enterprise Associates

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees113
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-23 (-16.9%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NEA MANAGER TC, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in NEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATES
75%+
NEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEA MANAGER TC, LLC
75%+
BLUE MOUNTAIN TRUST DATED APRIL 29, 2019Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLC
25% to < 50%
ANTHONY ANGELO FLORENCEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE MAKHZOUMI FAMILY TRUST DATED FEBRUARY 11, 2016Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to New Enterprise Associates.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-26 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ANTHONY ANGELO FLORENCECO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATESLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 187
2MOHAMAD HASSAN MAKHZOUMICO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATESLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 187
3SCOTT DAVID SANDELLEXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATESLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE CHAIRMAN & CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 187
4NEA MANAGER TC, LLCSOLE MEMBER OF THE ADVISERDomestic entityNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATES75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER OF THE ADVISER12/2020Schedule APDF page 187
5STEPHANIE SIEGAL BRECHERCHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividualNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATESLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF LEGAL OFFICER04/2024Schedule APDF page 187
6Ronald Frank KosarCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, PARTNERSHIP FINANCEIndividualNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATESLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, PARTNERSHIP FINANCE06/2023Schedule APDF page 187
7Sam D CohenCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CORPORATE FINANCE AND TAXIndividualNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATESLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CORPORATE FINANCE AND TAX06/2023Schedule APDF page 187
8JOHN GARY UTSCHIGCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualNEW ENTERPRISE ASSOCIATESLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2026Schedule APDF page 187
9BLUE MOUNTAIN TRUST DATED APRIL 29, 2019MEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISERDomestic entityNEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 188
10ANTHONY ANGELO FLORENCEMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISERIndividualNEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 188
11SCOTT DAVID SANDELLTRUSTEEIndividualBLUE MOUNTAIN TRUST DATED APRIL 29, 2019Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE04/2019Schedule BPDF page 188
12NEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityNEA MANAGER TC, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 188
13MOHAMAD HASSAN MAKHZOUMITRUSTEEIndividualTHE MAKHZOUMI FAMILY TRUST DATED FEBRUARY 11, 2016Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2016Schedule BPDF page 188
14LOUIS SAMUEL CITRONMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISERIndividualNEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 188
15TIMOTHY MATTHEW SCHALLERMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISERIndividualNEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 188
16THE MAKHZOUMI FAMILY TRUST DATED FEBRUARY 11, 2016MEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISERDomestic entityNEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 188
17SUZANNE HOOPER KINGTRUSTEEIndividualSUZANNE KING TRUST DATED JANUARY 30, 2001Percentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE01/2001Schedule BPDF page 188
18SUZANNE KING TRUST DATED JANUARY 30, 2001MEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISERDomestic entityNEA MANAGER HOLDINGS MF, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER OF THE MANAGING MEMBER OF THE ADVISER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 188
19WSH-NIMBUS (S) LLCNON-MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityNEA MANAGER TC, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoNON-MANAGING MEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 188
20DYAL CAPITAL PARTNERS V NIMBUS AGGREGATOR (A) LPNON-MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityNEA MANAGER TC, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FNoNON-MANAGING MEMBER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 188

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/26/2026 4:26:28 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.