Firm profile

Clarus Ventures, LLC

CAMBRIDGE, MACRD 160980Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 28, 2019SEC # 801-114471Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Clarus Ventures, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Cambridge, MA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $806M in regulatory assets under management, 31 employees, 1 office, and 9 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$806M
Employees
31
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
9

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • CLARUS VENTURES LLC
  • CLARUS VENTURES, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOAlicia M. Novak
CFORobert W. Liptak
COORobert W. Liptak

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CAMBRIDGE, Massachusetts, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Massachusetts

CAMBRIDGEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$806Mas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$806M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
9

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$806M
Total Accounts9
10Y AUM Change$-1.3B (-62.3%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Clarus Ventures, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees31
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+10 (+47.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CATALYST FUND HOLDCO L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in CLARUS VENTURES, LLC
75%+
BLACKSTONE SECURITIES PARTNERS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACKSTONE INTERMEDIARY HOLDCO L.L.C
75%+
BLACKSTONE GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACKSTONE SECURITIES PARTNERS L.P.
75%+
BLACKSTONE HOLDINGS I L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACKSTONE GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.
75%+
BLACKSTONE INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BLACKSTONE HOLDINGS I/II GP L.L.C.
75%+
BLACKSTONE INTERMEDIARY HOLDCO L.L.CIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in CATALYST FUND HOLDCO L.P.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Clarus Ventures, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1ROBERT WILLIAM LIPTAKCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualCLARUS VENTURES, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER11/2018Schedule APDF page 130
2NICHOLAS GEORGE GALAKATOSSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualCLARUS VENTURES, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSENIOR MANAGING DIRECTOR11/2018Schedule APDF page 130
3CATALYST FUND HOLDCO L.P.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityCLARUS VENTURES, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER11/2018Schedule APDF page 130
4Alicia Melissa NovakCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCLARUS VENTURES, LLCLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2025Schedule APDF page 130
5BLACKSTONE SECURITIES PARTNERS L.P.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityBLACKSTONE INTERMEDIARY HOLDCO L.L.C75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER07/2011Schedule BPDF page 131
6BLACKSTONE GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBLACKSTONE SECURITIES PARTNERS L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2011Schedule BPDF page 131
7BLACKSTONE HOLDINGS I L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBLACKSTONE GROUP HOLDINGS L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER07/2011Schedule BPDF page 131
8BLACKSTONE HOLDINGS I/II GP L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBLACKSTONE HOLDINGS I L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2007Schedule BPDF page 131
9BLACKSTONE INC.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityBLACKSTONE HOLDINGS I/II GP L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER06/2007Schedule BPDF page 131
10BLACKSTONE CATALYST HOLDCO L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityCATALYST FUND HOLDCO L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER11/2018Schedule BPDF page 131
11BLACKSTONE INTERMEDIARY HOLDCO L.L.CLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityCATALYST FUND HOLDCO L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER11/2018Schedule BPDF page 131

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 6:46:30 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.