Firm profile

Graham Capital Management, L.P.

ROWAYTON, CTCRD 160925Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 30, 2012SEC # 801-73422Latest ADV July 7, 2026

Graham Capital Management, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Rowayton, CT. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 7, 2026, reports $42.9B in regulatory assets under management, 209 employees, 4 offices, and 35 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$42.9B
Employees
209
Offices
4 offices
Total Clients
35

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • GRAHAM CAPITAL LLP (RELYING ADVISER) (UNITED KINGDOM)
  • GRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOBrian K. Douglas
CCOTimothy D. Sperry
CFOGeorge M. Schrade

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for investment companies
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

ROWAYTON, Connecticut, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Connecticut

ROWAYTONPrimary office

Florida

WEST PALM BEACH

New York

NEW YORK

United Kingdom

LONDON

4 office records listed · 4 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$42.9Bas of July 7, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$42.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 80.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
80.0%
28
2
Investment Cos.
20.0%
7

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$42.9B
Total Accounts35
10Y AUM Change+$12.6B (+41.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Graham Capital Management, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees209
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+6 (+3.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
KGT INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in GRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
75%+
KGT GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in GRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
KGT CAPITAL LIMITED PARTNERSHIPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KGT INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P.
75%+
KGT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KGT GP LLC
75%+
KENNETH G. TROPIN REVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KGT, INC.
75%+
THE KENNETH G. TROPIN FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KGT CAPITAL LIMITED PARTNERSHIP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Graham Capital Management, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-07 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KENNETH G TROPINCHAIRMANIndividualGRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN07/2003Schedule APDF page 121
2TIMOTHY DAVID SPERRYCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualGRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER08/2004Schedule APDF page 121
3KGT INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER06/1994Schedule APDF page 121
4George Michael SchradeCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualGRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2019Schedule APDF page 121
5Jason SlutskyCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSELIndividualGRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSEL06/2026Schedule APDF page 121
6JENS NMN FOEHRENBACHPRESIDENT AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualGRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER02/2025Schedule APDF page 121
7KGT GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGRAHAM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER01/2025Schedule APDF page 121
8KGT CAPITAL LIMITED PARTNERSHIPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityKGT INVESTMENT PARTNERS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER06/1994Schedule BPDF page 121
9KGT, INC.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityKGT GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 121
10KENNETH G TROPINTRUSTEEIndividualKENNETH G. TROPIN REVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/1994Schedule BPDF page 121
11KENNETH G. TROPIN REVOCABLE TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityKGT, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER06/1994Schedule BPDF page 121
12THE KENNETH G. TROPIN FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityKGT CAPITAL LIMITED PARTNERSHIP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER08/2020Schedule BPDF page 121
13PAUL GEORGE SEDLACKTRUSTEEIndividualTHE KENNETH G. TROPIN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 121
14Bachir P KaramTRUSTEEIndividualTHE KENNETH G. TROPIN FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2020Schedule BPDF page 121

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/7/2026 9:17:47 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.