Firm profile

Jmi Management, L.P.

BALTIMORE, MDCRD 158344Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 9, 2014SEC # 801-79886Latest ADV June 4, 2026

Jmi Management, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Baltimore, MD. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 4, 2026, reports $13.6B in regulatory assets under management, 81 employees, 3 offices, and 20 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$13.6B
Employees
81
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
20

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • JMI EQUITY
  • JMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.
  • JMI MANAGEMENT, INC.

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOLindsay M. Monti
CFOMegan T. Schmitt
COORandy Guttman

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BALTIMORE, Maryland, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Maryland

BALTIMOREPrimary office

California

LA JOLLA

District of Columbia

WASHINGTON

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$13.6Bas of June 4, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$13.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
20

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$13.6B
Total Accounts20
10Y AUM Change+$11.3B (+502.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Jmi Management, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees81
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+28 (+52.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
JMI MANAGEMENT COMPANY GP, L.L.C.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in JMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.
75%+
RANDY GUTTMANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in JMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
MEGAN TAYLOR SCHMITTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in JMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
PETER CHARTRAND ARROWSMITHDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in JMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
JMI PARTNER HOLDINGS, L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in JMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
JMI PARENT, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JMI MANAGEMENT COMPANY GP, L.L.C.
75%+
JMI MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.L.C.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JMI PARENT, INC.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Jmi Management, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-04 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JMI MANAGEMENT COMPANY GP, L.L.C.OWNER, GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityJMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER, GENERAL PARTNER03/2022Schedule APDF page 112
2RANDY GUTTMANPARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualJMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER10/2021Schedule APDF page 112
3MEGAN TAYLOR SCHMITTPARTNER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualJMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesPARTNER, CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER12/2023Schedule APDF page 112
4PETER CHARTRAND ARROWSMITHMANAGING GENERAL PARTNER, PRESIDENTIndividualJMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING GENERAL PARTNER, PRESIDENT12/2020Schedule APDF page 112
5Lindsay McCrory MontiCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSELIndividualJMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, GENERAL COUNSEL11/2021Schedule APDF page 112
6JMI PARTNER HOLDINGS, L.P.OWNER, LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityJMI MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NANoOWNER, LIMITED PARTNER03/2022Schedule APDF page 112
7PETER CHARTRAND ARROWSMITHEXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualJMI MANAGEMENT COMPANY GP, L.L.C.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesEXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2020Schedule BPDF page 112
8JMI PARENT, INC.OWNERDomestic entityJMI MANAGEMENT COMPANY GP, L.L.C.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER03/2022Schedule BPDF page 112
9JMI MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.L.C.OWNERDomestic entityJMI PARENT, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER03/2022Schedule BPDF page 112
10JMI MANAGEMENT HOLDINGS, L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityJMI PARTNER HOLDINGS, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2022Schedule BPDF page 112

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/4/2026 10:31:06 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.