Firm profile

Invictus Capital Partners

WASHINGTON, DCCRD 157315Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 4, 2018SEC # 801-113156Latest ADV August 25, 2026

Invictus Capital Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Washington, DC. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 25, 2026, reports $7.2B in regulatory assets under management, 53 employees, 1 office, and 29 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$7.2B
Employees
53
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
29

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • INVICTUS CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LP
  • INVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC
  • INVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMichael W. Warden
CCOMichael Papadopoulos
CFODaniel B. Rosenberg

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

WASHINGTON, District of Columbia, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

District of Columbia

WASHINGTONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$7.2Bas of August 25, 2026
Discretionary90.2%
$6.5B
90% of total RAUM90.2%
Non-discretionary9.8%
$703M
10% of total RAUM9.8%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 51.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
51.7%
15
2
Other Advisers
27.6%
8
3
Insurance Cos.
17.2%
5
4
Government
3.4%
1
Categories with <5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$7.2B
Total Accounts29
10Y AUM Change+$6.8B (+1763.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Invictus Capital Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees53
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+38 (+253.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
INVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS
75%+
INVICTUS CAPITAL GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS
< 5%
ICM INVESTORS, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in INVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Invictus Capital Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-25 · Schedules A and B

10 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1MICHAEL WAYNE WARDENCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER10/2008Schedule APDF page 130
2ROBERT CHARLES KONIGSBERGCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2015Schedule APDF page 130
3INVICTUS CAPITAL GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2014Schedule APDF page 130
4INVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER12/2014Schedule APDF page 131
5ICM INVESTORS, LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoLIMITED PARTNER06/2016Schedule APDF page 131
6DUANE KEVIN BEASLEYGENERAL COUNSELIndividualINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL05/2019Schedule APDF page 131
7DANIEL BRETT ROSENBERGCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2021Schedule APDF page 131
8Michael PapadopoulosCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER02/2026Schedule APDF page 131
9MICHAEL WAYNE WARDENMANAGING MEMBERIndividualINVICTUS CAPITAL GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2014Schedule BPDF page 131
10INVICTUS CAPITAL GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityINVICTUS CAPITAL PARTNERS, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER12/2014Schedule BPDF page 131

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/25/2026 1:37:45 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.