Firm profile

Retirement Planners of America

PLANO, TXCRD 157222Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since April 4, 2011SEC # 801-72262Latest ADV September 24, 2026

Retirement Planners of America is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Plano, TX. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 24, 2026, reports $3.6B in regulatory assets under management, 126 employees, 12 offices, and 13,358 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.6B
Employees
126
Offices
12 offices
Total Clients
5,657

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • MMWKM ADVISORS, LLC
  • RPOA ADVISORS, INC.
  • RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA
  • MONEY MATTERS WITH KEN MORAIF

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOKenneth A. Moraif
CCOWilliam R. Frye
CFOChristopher T. Winkler

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PLANO, Texas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Texas

PLANOPrimary office · AUSTIN · HOUSTON · THE WOODLANDS · FORT WORTH

Arizona

TEMPE

California

PASADENA · EL SEGUNDO · IRVINE

Oklahoma

OKLAHOMA CITY

11 office records listed · 12 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.6Bas of September 24, 2026
Discretionary99.1%
$3.6B
99% of total RAUM99.1%
Non-discretionary0.9%
$31M
1% of total RAUM0.9%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 79.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
79.7%
4,509
2
HNWI
19.7%
1,116
3
Corporations
0.6%
32

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.6B
Total Accounts13,358
10Y AUM Change+$156M (+4.5%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Retirement Planners of America

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees126
Clients per Employee45:1
10Y Employee Change+43 (+51.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
MORAIF FAMILY EXEMPT IRREVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA
75%+
RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA
10% to < 25%
KENNETH ALFRED MORAIFDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA
< 5%
ARGENT TRUST COMPANYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA
< 5%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Retirement Planners of America.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-24 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1KENNETH ALFRED MORAIFPRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2023Schedule APDF page 25
2WILLIAM ROBERT FRYECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER03/2011Schedule APDF page 26
3JULIA STUARTCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER07/2021Schedule APDF page 26
4STEPHEN BRASSIL LUBYCHIEF REVENUE OFFICERIndividualRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF REVENUE OFFICER03/2023Schedule APDF page 26
5CHRISTOPHER TODD WINKLERCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2023Schedule APDF page 26
6RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA10% to less than 25%Code BNoSHAREHOLDER12/2023Schedule APDF page 26
7MORAIF FAMILY EXEMPT IRREVOCABLE TRUSTSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/2023Schedule APDF page 26
8KENNETH ALFRED MORAIFTRUSTEE OF MORAIF FAMILY EXEMPT IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndividualRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NAYesTRUSTEE OF MORAIF FAMILY EXEMPT IRREVOCABLE TRUST12/2023Schedule APDF page 26
9ARGENT TRUST COMPANYTRUSTEE OF RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTDomestic entityRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NANoTRUSTEE OF RETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUST12/2023Schedule APDF page 26
10JORDAN MICHAEL ROACHCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICALess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER11/2024Schedule APDF page 26
11KENNETH ALFRED MORAIFTRUSTEEIndividualMORAIF FAMILY EXEMPT IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2023Schedule BPDF page 26
12ARGENT TRUST COMPANYTRUSTEEDomestic entityRETIREMENT PLANNERS OF AMERICA EMPLOYEE STOCK OWNERSHIP TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE12/2023Schedule BPDF page 26

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/24/2026 1:41:05 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.