Firm profile

Palmer Square Capital Management LLC

MISSION WOODS, KSCRD 155697Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 3, 2011SEC # 801-72047Latest ADV September 22, 2026

Palmer Square Capital Management LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Mission Woods, KS. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated September 22, 2026, reports $25.6B in regulatory assets under management, 76 employees, 3 offices, and 159 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$25.6B
Employees
76
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
159

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • PALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
  • PALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOChristopher D. Long
CCOBenjamin D. Wiesenfeld
COOScott A. Betz

Advisory services offered

6 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MISSION WOODS, Kansas, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Kansas

MISSION WOODSPrimary office

United Kingdom

LONDON

2 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. 1 additional office addresses are undisclosed and are not mapped. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$25.6Bas of September 22, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$25.6B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 46.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
46.5%
74
2
HNWI
29.6%
47
3
Charitable
7.5%
12
4
Corporations
7.5%
12
5
Investment Cos.
5.0%
8
Categories with <5 clients
Insurance companies<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$25.6B
Total Accounts159
10Y AUM Change+$21.5B (+523.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Palmer Square Capital Management LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees76
Clients per Employee2:1
10Y Employee Change+56 (+280.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
PALMER SQUARE HOLDINGS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
50% to < 75%
MATTHEW L. BLOOMFIELD IRREVOCABLE TRUSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
5% to < 10%
MATTHEW LEE BLOOMFIELDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in PALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
< 5%
ANGIE K. LONG IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PALMER SQUARE HOLDINGS, LLC
50% to < 75%
CHRISTOPHER D. LONG IRREVOCABLE TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PALMER SQUARE HOLDINGS, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Palmer Square Capital Management LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-09-22 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CHRISTOPHER DALE LONGCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER12/2009Schedule APDF page 274
2ANGIE KNIGHTON LONGCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER02/2011Schedule APDF page 274
3SCOTT ANDREW BETZCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER03/2018Schedule APDF page 274
4PALMER SQUARE HOLDINGS, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2019Schedule APDF page 274
5MATTHEW LEE BLOOMFIELDTRUSTEEIndividualPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NANoTRUSTEE12/2021Schedule APDF page 275
6JEFFREY DOERR FOXPRESIDENTIndividualPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT03/2020Schedule APDF page 275
7MATTHEW L. BLOOMFIELD IRREVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC5% to less than 10%Code ANoMEMBER12/2021Schedule APDF page 275
8BENJAMIN DAVID WIESENFELDCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualPALMER SQUARE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER11/2025Schedule APDF page 275
9CHRISTOPHER DALE LONGTRUSTEEIndividualCHRISTOPHER D. LONG IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2020Schedule BPDF page 275
10ANGIE KNIGHTON LONGTRUSTEEIndividualANGIE K. LONG IRREVOCABLE TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2019Schedule BPDF page 275
11ANGIE K. LONG IRREVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityPALMER SQUARE HOLDINGS, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMEMBER10/2019Schedule BPDF page 275
12CHRISTOPHER D. LONG IRREVOCABLE TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityPALMER SQUARE HOLDINGS, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 275

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 9/22/2026 3:48:15 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that one or more events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseYes
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions3 Yes2 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?Yes
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?Yes
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1PDF pages 276–277
Regulator name — filed text
U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 450,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Consent

Action status / disposition — filed text

THE SETTLED ORDER PROVIDES THAT ADVISER VIOLATED CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT AND INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT IN CONNECTION WITH CERTAIN CROSS TRADING ACTIVITY. ON SEPTEMBER 21, 2020, THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ISSUED AN ORDER INSTITUTING ADMINISTRATIVE AND CEASE-AND-DESIST PROCEEDINGS, MAKING CERTAIN FINDINGS AND IMPOSING CERTAIN SANCTIONS. WITHOUT ADMITTING OR DENYING THE FINDINGS OF THE SETTLED ORDER, ADVISER CONSENTED TO THE ENTRY OF THE ORDER, WAS ORDERED TO CEASE AND DESIST FROM VIOLATING CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT AND INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT, WAS CENSURED AND AGREED TO PAY A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY OF $450,000.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE SETTLED ORDER PROVIDES THAT ADVISER VIOLATED CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT AND INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT IN CONNECTION WITH CERTAIN CROSS TRADING ACTIVITY.

Sanction detail — filed text

IN CONNECTION WITH THE SETTLED ORDER, ADVISER PAID A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $450,000 TO THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION.
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
No Information Filed
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.
If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
U.S. SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions: 

3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
02/14/2020
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
ADMINISTRATIVE PROCEEDING FILE NO. 3-20039
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Debt - Asset Backed
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE SETTLED ORDER PROVIDES THAT ADVISER VIOLATED CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT AND INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT
IN CONNECTION WITH CERTAIN CROSS TRADING ACTIVITY.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Consent
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
09/21/2020
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 450,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
IN CONNECTION WITH THE SETTLED ORDER, ADVISER PAID A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY IN THE AMOUNT OF $450,000 TO THE SECURITIES AND
EXCHANGE COMMISSION.
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
THE SETTLED ORDER PROVIDES THAT ADVISER VIOLATED CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT AND INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT
IN CONNECTION WITH CERTAIN CROSS TRADING ACTIVITY. ON SEPTEMBER 21, 2020, THE SECURITIES AND EXCHANGE COMMISSION ISSUED AN
ORDER INSTITUTING ADMINISTRATIVE AND CEASE-AND-DESIST PROCEEDINGS, MAKING CERTAIN FINDINGS AND IMPOSING CERTAIN SANCTIONS.
WITHOUT ADMITTING OR DENYING THE FINDINGS OF THE SETTLED ORDER, ADVISER CONSENTED TO THE ENTRY OF THE ORDER, WAS ORDERED TO
CEASE AND DESIST FROM VIOLATING CERTAIN PROVISIONS OF THE INVESTMENT ADVISERS ACT AND INVESTMENT COMPANY ACT, WAS CENSURED AND
AGREED TO PAY A CIVIL MONETARY PENALTY OF $450,000.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.