Firm profile

Seelaus Asset Management, LLC

CHATHAM, NJCRD 149582Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 15, 2013SEC # 801-77641Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Seelaus Asset Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Chatham, NJ. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $1.7B in regulatory assets under management, 29 employees, 2 offices, and 502 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.7B
Employees
29
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
273

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • GRANITE SPRINGS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • SUNNYMEATH ASSET MANAGEMENT, INC
  • SEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • NAME 806

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOKenneth H. Klein
CCOKarolina N. Pajdak
CFOMayya N. Molchan

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

4 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CHATHAM, New Jersey, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New Jersey

CHATHAMPrimary office · RED BANK

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.7Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary99.7%
$1.7B
100% of total RAUM99.7%
Non-discretionary0.3%
$5M
0% of total RAUM0.3%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 44.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
44.3%
121
2
HNWI
42.9%
117
3
Corporations
6.2%
17
4
Charitable
2.6%
7
5
Other Advisers
2.6%
7

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.7B
Total Accounts502
10Y AUM Change+$1.5B (+708.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Seelaus Asset Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees29
Clients per Employee9:1
10Y Employee Change+10 (+52.6%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
SEELAUS HOLDINGS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
KAROLINA NMN PAJDAKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC
< 5%
R. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SEELAUS HOLDINGS LLC
75%+
JOANNE KYNE SEELAUSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in R. SEELAUS & CO., INC.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Seelaus Asset Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SEELAUS HOLDINGS LLCOWNER/ MEMBERDomestic entitySEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesOWNER/ MEMBER03/2022Schedule APDF page 44
2KAROLINA NMN PAJDAKCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/MANAGING MEMBERIndividualSEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/MANAGING MEMBER07/2020Schedule APDF page 44
3KENNETH HARRIS KLEINCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/ ELECTED MANAGERIndividualSEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER/ ELECTED MANAGER11/2016Schedule APDF page 45
4Mayya NMN MolchanCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualSEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER/ELECTED MANAGER10/2022Schedule APDF page 45
5Andrew Miles KhatriCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualSEELAUS ASSET MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER/ELECTED MANAGER07/2024Schedule APDF page 45
6JOANNE KYNE SEELAUSOWNERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesOWNER04/2015Schedule BPDF page 45
7RICHARD PAUL SEELAUSMANAGING MEMBERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2012Schedule BPDF page 45
8ANNELIESE NMN MITNICKMANAGING MEMBERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2012Schedule BPDF page 45
9Albert Quentin Murray IIIMANAGING MEMBERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2017Schedule BPDF page 45
10KAROLINA NMN PAJDAKMANAGING MEMBERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2012Schedule BPDF page 45
11BENJAMIN PATRICK SEELAUSMANAGING MEMBERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 45
12R. SEELAUS & CO., INC.HOLDING COMPANYDomestic entitySEELAUS HOLDINGS LLC75% or moreCode ENoHOLDING COMPANY03/2022Schedule BPDF page 45
13JAMES BENEDETTO BRUCIAMANAGING MEMBERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2021Schedule BPDF page 45
14Leslie Ann GravesMANAGING MEMBERIndividualR. SEELAUS & CO., INC.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2021Schedule BPDF page 45

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 3:05:36 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.