Firm profile

Edgbaston Investment Partners

LONDON, United KingdomCRD 148364Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 20, 2010SEC # 801-71397Latest ADV June 29, 2026

Edgbaston Investment Partners is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability partnership with a primary office location in London, United Kingdom. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated June 29, 2026, reports $944M in regulatory assets under management, 11 employees, 1 office, and 3 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$944M
Employees
11
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS
  • EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS LLP
  • EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS LIMITED

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOCharu L. Fernando
CCOStephen J. Shepherd
COOMatthew P. Myles

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LONDON, United Kingdom

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

United Kingdom

LONDONPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$944Mas of June 29, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$944M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 66.7% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
66.7%
2
2
Pension Plans
33.3%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$944M
Total Accounts3
10Y AUM Change$-1.6B (-62.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Edgbaston Investment Partners

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees11
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change-1 (-8.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
EDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITEDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS
75%+
CHARU LATA FERNANDODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS
< 5%
MATTHEW PAUL MYLESDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS
< 5%
SARAH JANE NICHOLSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS
< 5%
RAYMOND K CHEUNGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS
< 5%
GERALDINE CHANTAL ARRIGONIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS
< 5%
STEPHEN CHARLES BUTTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SILCHESTER PARTNERS LIMITED
50% to < 75%
SILCHESTER PARTNERS LIMITEDIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITED
25% to < 50%
CHARU LATA FERNANDOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITED
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Edgbaston Investment Partners.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-06-29 · Schedules A and B

14 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CHARU LATA FERNANDOEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, PARTNER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualEDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, PARTNER, CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2016Schedule APDF page 28
2MATTHEW PAUL MYLESEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, PARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualEDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, PARTNER, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER04/2016Schedule APDF page 28
3SARAH JANE NICHOLSEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, PARTNER, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGER, HEAD OF RESEARCHIndividualEDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, PARTNER, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGER, HEAD OF RESEARCH04/2016Schedule APDF page 28
4EDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITEDLIMITED PARTNERForeign entityEDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERS75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER04/2016Schedule APDF page 28
5RAYMOND K CHEUNGEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER (NON- EXECUTIVE)IndividualEDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NANoEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER (NON- EXECUTIVE)04/2018Schedule APDF page 28
6STEPHEN JAMES SHEPHERDCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualEDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2018Schedule APDF page 28
7GERALDINE CHANTAL ARRIGONIEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEDGBASTON INVESTMENT PARTNERSLess than 5%Code NAYesEXECUTIVE COMMITTEE MEMBER, SENIOR PORTFOLIO MANAGER03/2025Schedule APDF page 28
8STEPHEN CHARLES BUTTDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDERIndividualSILCHESTER PARTNERS LIMITED50% to less than 75%Code DYesDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDER04/1995Schedule BPDF page 28
9SILCHESTER PARTNERS LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityEDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITED25% to less than 50%Code CNoSHAREHOLDER05/2008Schedule BPDF page 28
10CHARU LATA FERNANDOCHAIRMAN, DIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDERIndividualEDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITED25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHAIRMAN, DIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDER06/2008Schedule BPDF page 29
11MATTHEW PAUL MYLESDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDERIndividualEDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITEDPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDER05/2008Schedule BPDF page 29
12SARAH JANE NICHOLSDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDERIndividualEDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITEDPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDER08/2008Schedule BPDF page 29
13RAYMOND K CHEUNGDIRECTOR (NON- EXECUTIVE)IndividualEDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITEDPercentage not specifiedCode FNoDIRECTOR (NON- EXECUTIVE)04/2018Schedule BPDF page 29
14GERALDINE CHANTAL ARRIGONIDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDERIndividualEDGBASTON PARTNERS LIMITEDPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR, SHAREHOLDER03/2025Schedule BPDF page 29

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 6/29/2026 5:30:15 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.