Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by 1607 Capital Partners, LLC
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to 1607 Capital Partners, LLC.
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-17 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALLDIRECTOR/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | Yes | DIRECTOR/MEMBER07/2007 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 2 | JAMES EDWARD MALLORYMANAGING DIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/DIRECTOR/MANAGING MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/DIRECTOR/MANAGING MEMBER12/2007 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 3 | SHANNON S FAKEMANAGING DIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/DIRECTOR/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | 10% to less than 25%Code B | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/DIRECTOR/MEMBER12/2007 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 4 | ASHLEY WATSON LONGDIRECTOR/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | 5% to less than 10%Code A | Yes | DIRECTOR/MEMBER12/2007 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 5 | BRYAN KURT HUNTLEYMANAGING DIRECTOR, FINANCE AND OPERATIONS/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, FINANCE AND OPERATIONS/MEMBER01/2012 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 6 | THE THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALL 2014 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entity | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | MEMBER01/2015 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 7 | KELLY FITZGERALD TATTERSALLTRUSTEE - THE THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALL 2014 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | TRUSTEE - THE THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALL 2014 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUST01/2015 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 8 | FRED THOMAS TATTERSALLTRUSTEE - THE THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALL 2014 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUSTIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | TRUSTEE - THE THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALL 2014 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUST01/2015 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 9 | ROSEMONT INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCMEMBERDomestic entity | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | 25% to less than 50%Code C | Yes | MEMBER11/2019 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 10 | MARTIN TYLER HUNTDIRECTOR, OPERATIONS AND FINANCE/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | DIRECTOR, OPERATIONS AND FINANCE/MEMBER01/2020 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 11 | MATHEW RYAN KALKOWSKYDIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | DIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/MEMBER01/2020 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 12 | RUIYI ZHANGDIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | DIRECTOR, INVESTMENTS/MEMBER01/2020 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 13 | JR. CHARLES BYRON BURKHARTDIRECTORIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR11/2019 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 14 | CHRISTOPHER GEORGE MACKAYMANAGING DIRECTOR, CLIENT SERVICE AND MARKETING/MEMBERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | MANAGING DIRECTOR, CLIENT SERVICE AND MARKETING/MEMBER07/2020 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 15 | TLM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/21MEMBERDomestic entity | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | MEMBER12/2021 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 16 | MSM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/21MEMBERDomestic entity | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | MEMBER12/2021 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 17 | SHANNON WARE MONTSINGERTRUSTEE OF TLM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/21Individual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | TRUSTEE OF TLM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/2112/2021 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 18 | SHANNON WARE MONTSINGERTRUSTEE OF MSM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/21Individual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | No | TRUSTEE OF MSM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/2112/2021 | Schedule APDF page 42 |
| 19 | KEVIN STEWART RUTHERFORDCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | 1607 CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLC | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2023 | Schedule APDF page 43 |
| 20 | KELLY FITZGERALD TATTERSALLTRUSTEEIndividual | THE THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALL 2014 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE01/2015 | Schedule BPDF page 43 |
| 21 | FRED THOMAS TATTERSALLTRUSTEEIndividual | THE THOMAS KIRKWOOD TATTERSALL 2014 IRREVOCABLE FAMILY TRUST | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE01/2015 | Schedule BPDF page 43 |
| 22 | MARKEL VENTURES INC.MEMBERDomestic entity | ROSEMONT INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | MEMBER06/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 43 |
| 23 | MARKEL CORPORATIONSOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entity | MARKEL VENTURES INC. | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | SOLE SHAREHOLDER11/2005 | Schedule BPDF page 43 |
| 24 | SHANNON WARE MONTSINGERTRUSTEEIndividual | TLM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/21 | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE12/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 43 |
| 25 | SHANNON WARE MONTSINGERTRUSTEEIndividual | MSM TRUST U/A DATED 12/30/21 | Percentage not specifiedCode F | No | TRUSTEE12/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 43 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 3/17/2026 3:48:07 PM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.