Firm profile

Solus Alternative Asset Management LP

SUMMIT, NJCRD 144155Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since May 30, 2007SEC # 801-67953Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Solus Alternative Asset Management LP is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Summit, NJ. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $3.2B in regulatory assets under management, 25 employees, 3 offices, and 30 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$3.2B
Employees
25
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
28

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • CARPATHIA MANAGEMENT LLCRelying adviser
  • SOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOChristopher A. Pucillo
CCORichard T. Cosgrove
CFOGeorge J. Farra

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

SUMMIT, New Jersey, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New Jersey

SUMMITPrimary office

Florida

JUPITER · PONTE VEDRA BEACH

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$3.2Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$3.2B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
28
Categories with <5 clients
MANAGED ACCOUNTS<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$3.2B
Total Accounts30
10Y AUM Change$-4.8B (-59.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Solus Alternative Asset Management LP

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees25
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-24 (-49.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY PUCILLODirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP
25% to < 50%
SCOTT MARTINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP
25% to < 50%
BSCH MASTER I SUB (SOL-MGR) L.P.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in SOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP
10% to < 25%
WIGHT MARTINDALEDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP
5% to < 10%
SOLUS GP LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP
< 5%
GORDON YEAGERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in SOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP
< 5%
BSCH MASTER I L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BSCH MASTER I SUB (SOL-MGR) L.P.
75%+
BSCH A INTERMEDIATE L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BSCH MASTER I L.P.
50% to < 75%
CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY PUCILLOIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in SOLUS GP LLC
25% to < 50%
BLACKSTONE STRATEGIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BSCH MASTER I L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Solus Alternative Asset Management LP.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY PUCILLOLIMITED PARTNER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualSOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2007Schedule APDF page 89
2SOLUS GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entitySOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER04/2007Schedule APDF page 89
3GORDON YEAGERLIMITED PARTNER, EVP, CHIEF RISK OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualSOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesLIMITED PARTNER, EVP, CHIEF RISK OFFICER AND CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2010Schedule APDF page 89
4RICHARD T. COSGROVECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSELIndividualSOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND GENERAL COUNSEL03/2012Schedule APDF page 89
5SCOTT MARTINLIMITED PARTNER, EVP AND PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualSOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER, EVP AND PORTFOLIO MANAGER03/2012Schedule APDF page 89
6WIGHT MARTINDALELIMITED PARTNER, EVP AND DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENTIndividualSOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP5% to less than 10%Code AYesLIMITED PARTNER, EVP AND DIRECTOR OF BUSINESS DEVELOPMENT03/2012Schedule APDF page 89
7BSCH MASTER I SUB (SOL-MGR) L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entitySOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LP10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER03/2015Schedule APDF page 89
8GEORGE JOSEPH FARRACHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualSOLUS ALTERNATIVE ASSET MANAGEMENT LPLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2024Schedule APDF page 89
9CHRISTOPHER ANTHONY PUCILLOMEMBERIndividualSOLUS GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER04/2007Schedule BPDF page 90
10BLACKSTONE STRATEGIC CAPITAL ASSOCIATES L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBSCH MASTER I SUB (SOL-MGR) L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 90
11BLACKSTONE STRATEGIC CAPITAL ASSOCIATES L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBSCH MASTER I L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 90
12BLACKSTONE STRATEGIC CAPITAL ASSOCIATES L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBLACKSTONE STRATEGIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 90
13BLACKSTONE STRATEGIC CAPITAL ASSOCIATES L.L.C.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityBSCH A INTERMEDIATE L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 90
14BSCH MASTER I L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBSCH MASTER I SUB (SOL-MGR) L.P.75% or moreCode EYesLIMITED PARTNER03/2015Schedule BPDF page 90
15BSCH A INTERMEDIATE L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBSCH MASTER I L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2014Schedule BPDF page 90
16BLACKSTONE STRATEGIC CAPITAL HOLDINGS L.P.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityBSCH MASTER I L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2014Schedule BPDF page 90

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 4:08:38 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.