Firm profile

Overlook Investments Limited

HONG KONG, Hong KongCRD 137926Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 27, 2006SEC # 801-65982Latest ADV March 25, 2026

Overlook Investments Limited is an SEC registered investment adviser with a primary office location in Hong Kong, Hong Kong. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 25, 2026, reports $8.1B in regulatory assets under management, 14 employees, 1 office, and 2 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$8.1B
Employees
14
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
<5

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • OVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITED

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOLeon Ie Foong
CCOAlan H. Morgan
COOAlan H. Morgan

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

HONG KONG, Hong Kong

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Hong Kong

HONG KONGPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$8.1Bas of March 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$8.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
2

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$8.1B
Total Accounts2
10Y AUM Change+$3.5B (+77.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Overlook Investments Limited

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees14
Clients per Employee0:1
10Y Employee Change+4 (+40.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
OVERLOOK HOLDINGS LIMITEDDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITED
75%+
JAMES ST. JOHN SQUIREDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITED
< 5%
LEON IE FOONGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITED
< 5%
ALAN HUGH MORGANDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in OVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITED
< 5%
THE RICHARD H. LAWRENCE JR., SEPARATE PROPERTY TRUST U/T/A DATED JUNE 6, 2002Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in LEVEES UNLIMITED, LLC
75%+
JAMES ST. JOHN SQUIREIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OVERLOOK HOLDINGS LIMITED
25% to < 50%
LEVEES UNLIMITED, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in OVERLOOK HOLDINGS LIMITED
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Overlook Investments Limited.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-25 · Schedules A and B

11 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1JR RICHARD HURD LAWRENCECHAIRMAN AND DIRECTORIndividualOVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN AND DIRECTOR12/1991Schedule APDF page 20
2MICHAEL JOHN LONERGANDIRECTORIndividualOVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR10/2010Schedule APDF page 20
3OVERLOOK HOLDINGS LIMITEDSHAREHOLDERForeign entityOVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITED75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER01/2012Schedule APDF page 20
4JAMES ST. JOHN SQUIRECHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF GENERAL PARTNERIndividualOVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF GENERAL PARTNER01/2012Schedule APDF page 20
5LEON IE FOONGCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF GENERAL PARTNERIndividualOVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF GENERAL PARTNER12/2017Schedule APDF page 21
6ALAN HUGH MORGANCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF GENERAL PARTNERIndividualOVERLOOK INVESTMENTS LIMITEDLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND DIRECTOR OF GENERAL PARTNER03/2018Schedule APDF page 21
7THE RICHARD H. LAWRENCE JR., SEPARATE PROPERTY TRUST U/T/A DATED JUNE 6, 2002SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityLEVEES UNLIMITED, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER08/2019Schedule BPDF page 21
8JR RICHARD HURD LAWRENCETRUSTEEIndividualTHE RICHARD H. LAWRENCE JR., SEPARATE PROPERTY TRUST U/T/A DATED JUNE 6, 2002Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE06/2002Schedule BPDF page 21
9DEE MACLEOD LAWRENCETRUSTEEIndividualTHE RICHARD H. LAWRENCE JR., SEPARATE PROPERTY TRUST U/T/A DATED JUNE 6, 2002Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE01/2003Schedule BPDF page 21
10JAMES ST. JOHN SQUIRESHAREHOLDERIndividualOVERLOOK HOLDINGS LIMITED25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER01/2012Schedule BPDF page 21
11LEVEES UNLIMITED, LLCSHAREHOLDERDomestic entityOVERLOOK HOLDINGS LIMITED25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER08/2019Schedule BPDF page 21

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/25/2026 9:35:11 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.