Firm profile

Merced Capital, L.P.

MINNETONKA, MNCRD 137228Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since February 1, 2006SEC # 801-65966Latest ADV March 25, 2026

Merced Capital, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Minnetonka, MN. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 25, 2026, reports $251M in regulatory assets under management, 5 employees, 1 office, and 7 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$251M
Employees
5
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
7

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • EBF & ASSOCIATES, L.P.
  • MERCED CAPITAL, L.P.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOJoel W. Anderson
CFOJoel W. Anderson

Advisory services offered

1 types reported
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

MINNETONKA, Minnesota, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Minnesota

MINNETONKAPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$251Mas of March 25, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$251M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 100.0% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
100.0%
7

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$251M
Total Accounts7
10Y AUM Change$-1.6B (-86.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Merced Capital, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees5
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-37 (-88.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
JPM MERCED INVESTMENTS, INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in MERCED CAPITAL, L.P.
25% to < 50%
BURNTSIDE CAPITAL, INC.Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in MERCED CAPITAL, L.P.
25% to < 50%
MICHAEL JAMES FREYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MERCED CAPITAL, L.P.
10% to < 25%
SERIES E OF MERCED CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in MERCED CAPITAL, L.P.
< 5%
VINCENT CALLAHAN VERTINIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in BURNTSIDE CAPITAL, INC.
75%+
JOSEPH PATRICK MCELROYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in JPM MERCED INVESTMENTS, INC.
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Merced Capital, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-25 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1SERIES E OF MERCED CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityMERCED CAPITAL, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER05/2013Schedule APDF page 50
2JOSEPH PATRICK MCELROYMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualMERCED CAPITAL, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR01/2021Schedule APDF page 50
3JOEL WILLIAM ANDERSONCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualMERCED CAPITAL, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER03/2025Schedule APDF page 50
4MICHAEL JAMES FREYLIMITED PARTNERIndividualMERCED CAPITAL, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER11/1988Schedule APDF page 50
5JPM MERCED INVESTMENTS, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMERCED CAPITAL, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER01/2021Schedule APDF page 50
6BURNTSIDE CAPITAL, INC.LIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityMERCED CAPITAL, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER06/2013Schedule APDF page 50
7DAVID ALAN ERICSONMANAGERIndividualSERIES E OF MERCED CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER06/2013Schedule BPDF page 51
8VINCENT CALLAHAN VERTINMANAGERIndividualSERIES E OF MERCED CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER06/2013Schedule BPDF page 51
9STUART BRADLEY BROWNMANAGERIndividualSERIES E OF MERCED CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER05/2013Schedule BPDF page 51
10JOSEPH PATRICK MCELROYMANAGERIndividualSERIES E OF MERCED CAPITAL PARTNERS, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER01/2021Schedule BPDF page 51
11VINCENT CALLAHAN VERTINOWNERIndividualBURNTSIDE CAPITAL, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER05/2008Schedule BPDF page 51
12JOSEPH PATRICK MCELROYOWNERIndividualJPM MERCED INVESTMENTS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesOWNER02/2018Schedule BPDF page 51

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/25/2026 5:38:03 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.