Firm profile

Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.

BALA CYNWYD, PACRD 136028Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 24, 2006SEC # 801-65461Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Bala Cynwyd, PA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $5.1B in regulatory assets under management, 22 employees, 1 office, and 24 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$5.1B
Employees
22
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
24

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
  • RG CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.

Leadership

3 roles identified
CCOJonathan Mootz
CFOMatthew A. Cassidy
CIOSteve B. Katznelson

Advisory services offered

3 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BALA CYNWYD, Pennsylvania, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Pennsylvania

BALA CYNWYDPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$5.1Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$5.1B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 62.5% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
62.5%
15
2
Corporations
16.7%
4
3
UNIVERSITIES AND NON-US VEHICLE
16.7%
4
4
Government
4.2%
1
Categories with <5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients
State or municipal government entities (including govt. pension plans)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$5.1B
Total Accounts24
10Y AUM Change+$2.7B (+110.4%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees22
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+57.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
CHRISTOPHER L HINKELDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
STEVE BRETT KATZNELSONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
25% to < 50%
IDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
10% to < 25%
KUDU INVESTMENT US, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
10% to < 25%
RGC MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
PETER MARTIN RUDNICKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
Ryan Edward AdamsDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
Michael Paul GordonDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in RADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
LAURIE L MACKIMMIEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IDLEWILD ASSOCIATES GP LLC
75%+
KUDU INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KUDU INVESTMENT US, LLC
75%+
KUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KUDU INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
WM REGENT LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in KUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC
75%+
WM INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WM REGENT LTD.
75%+
WM HINSON (BERMUDA) LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WM INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD.
75%+
WHITE MOUNTAINS INSURANCE GROUP, LTD.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in WM HINSON (BERMUDA) LTD.
75%+
STEVE BRETT KATZNELSONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RGC MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC
50% to < 75%
CHRISTOPHER L HINKELIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in RGC MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC
25% to < 50%
THE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O SARAH GRACE KATZNELSONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LP
25% to < 50%
THE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O EMILY TESS KATZNELSONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LP
25% to < 50%
THE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O JACOB MARK KATZNELSONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in IDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LP
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Radcliffe Capital Management, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

38 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RGC MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER08/2002Schedule APDF page 73
2MATTHEW ALLEN CASSIDYCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER01/2009Schedule APDF page 73
3CHRISTOPHER L HINKELDIRECTOR OF RESEARCH/LIMITED PARTNERIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesDIRECTOR OF RESEARCH/LIMITED PARTNER07/2009Schedule APDF page 73
4IDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LPLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER09/2012Schedule APDF page 73
5STEVE BRETT KATZNELSONCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER/LIMITED PARTNERIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER/LIMITED PARTNER08/2002Schedule APDF page 73
6KUDU INVESTMENT US, LLCLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoLIMITED PARTNER12/2021Schedule APDF page 73
7PETER MARTIN RUDNICKMANAGING DIRECTOR/LIMITED PARTNERIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR/LIMITED PARTNER12/2022Schedule APDF page 73
8Ryan Edward AdamsMANAGING DIRECTOR/LIMITED PARTNERIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR/LIMITED PARTNER12/2022Schedule APDF page 73
9Michael Paul GordonMANAGING DIRECTOR/LIMITED PARTNERIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesMANAGING DIRECTOR/LIMITED PARTNER12/2022Schedule APDF page 73
10PETER R DUFFYDIRECTOR OF INVESTMENTSIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR OF INVESTMENTS01/2023Schedule APDF page 73
11Jonathan MootzCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualRADCLIFFE CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2024Schedule APDF page 73
12CHRISTOPHER L HINKELMANAGING MEMBERIndividualRGC MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMANAGING MEMBER07/2009Schedule BPDF page 74
13THE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O SARAH GRACE KATZNELSONLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityIDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
14THE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O EMILY TESS KATZNELSONLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityIDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
15THE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O JACOB MARK KATZNELSONLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityIDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LP25% to less than 50%Code CNoLIMITED PARTNER02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
16IDLEWILD ASSOCIATES GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityIDLEWILD ASSOCIATES LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
17CHRISTOPHER L HINKELTRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O SARAH GRACE KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
18LAURIE L MACKIMMIETRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O SARAH GRACE KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
19LAURIE L MACKIMMIETRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O EMILY TESS KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
20LAURIE L MACKIMMIETRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O JACOB MARK KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
21CHRISTOPHER L HINKELTRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O EMILY TESS KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
22CHRISTOPHER L HINKELTRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O JACOB MARK KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
23LAURIE L MACKIMMIESOLE MEMBER AND SPECIAL MANAGERIndividualIDLEWILD ASSOCIATES GP LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER AND SPECIAL MANAGER02/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
24STEVE BRETT KATZNELSONMANAGING MEMBERIndividualRGC MANAGEMENT COMPANY, LLC50% to less than 75%Code DYesMANAGING MEMBER08/2002Schedule BPDF page 74
25DOUGLAS PIERCE DOYLETRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O EMILY TESS KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
26DOUGLAS PIERCE DOYLETRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O JACOB MARK KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
27DOUGLAS PIERCE DOYLETRUSTEEIndividualTHE STEVEN B. KATZNELSON 2012 TRUST F/B/O SARAH GRACE KATZNELSONPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2012Schedule BPDF page 74
28KUDU INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityKUDU INVESTMENT US, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2019Schedule BPDF page 74
29KUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityKUDU INVESTMENT HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER12/2019Schedule BPDF page 74
30JONATHAN ADAM CRAMERDIRECTORIndividualKUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR02/2018Schedule BPDF page 74
31GEORGE MANNING ROUNTREEDIRECTORIndividualKUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR02/2018Schedule BPDF page 74
32Wesley Conger BellDIRECTORIndividualKUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR02/2018Schedule BPDF page 74
33WM REGENT LTD.MEMBERForeign entityKUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER10/2020Schedule BPDF page 75
34WM INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityWM REGENT LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2020Schedule BPDF page 75
35WM HINSON (BERMUDA) LTD.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityWM INTERNATIONAL HOLDINGS LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2020Schedule BPDF page 75
36WHITE MOUNTAINS INSURANCE GROUP, LTD.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityWM HINSON (BERMUDA) LTD.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2020Schedule BPDF page 75
37ROBERT SCOTT JAKACKIDIRECTORIndividualKUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR12/2014Schedule BPDF page 75
38CHARLES ANTHONY RUFFELDIRECTORIndividualKUDU INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR12/2014Schedule BPDF page 75

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 2:40:16 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.