Firm profile

Hogantaylor Wealth

TULSA, OKCRD 129696Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 21, 2010SEC # 801-71011Latest ADV April 14, 2026

Hogantaylor Wealth is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Tulsa, OK. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated April 14, 2026, reports $593M in regulatory assets under management, 10 employees, 3 offices, and 1,294 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$593M
Employees
10
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
385

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • DISCIPLINED INVESTMENTS, LLC
  • HT WEALTH
  • HOGANTAYLOR WEALTH

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMathew R. Bacon
CEORandell B. Nail
CCOBarry S. Logan

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Pension consulting services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

TULSA, Oklahoma, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Oklahoma

TULSAPrimary office · OKLAHOMA CITY

Arkansas

FAYETTEVILLE

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$593Mas of April 14, 2026
Discretionary81.3%
$482M
81% of total RAUM81.3%
Non-discretionary18.7%
$111M
19% of total RAUM18.7%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 55.8% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
55.8%
215
2
HNWI
42.6%
164
3
Pension Plans
1.6%
6
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Corporations or other businesses not listed above<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$593M
Total Accounts1,294
10Y AUM Change+$335M (+129.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Hogantaylor Wealth

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees10
Clients per Employee39:1
10Y Employee Change+5 (+100.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
HOGANTAYLOR LLPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in HOGANTAYLOR WEALTH
75%+
MATHEW REED BACONDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in HOGANTAYLOR WEALTH
10% to < 25%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Hogantaylor Wealth.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-04-14 · Schedules A and B

9 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1HOGANTAYLOR LLPMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityHOGANTAYLOR WEALTH75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2010Schedule APDF page 22
2MATHEW REED BACONCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualHOGANTAYLOR WEALTH10% to less than 25%Code BYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 22
3BARRY SCOTT LOGANCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, PRINCIPALIndividualHOGANTAYLOR WEALTHLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER, PRINCIPAL03/2025Schedule APDF page 22
4AUSTIN Blair BRYANCHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualHOGANTAYLOR WEALTHLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER01/2026Schedule APDF page 22
5RANDELL BRIAN NAILCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHAIRMANIndividualHOGANTAYLOR LLPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND CHAIRMAN01/2012Schedule BPDF page 22
6CHARLES TODD WISDOMMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualHOGANTAYLOR LLPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS07/2015Schedule BPDF page 22
7GARY DON COOPERMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualHOGANTAYLOR LLPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS01/2019Schedule BPDF page 22
8Calvin Lynwood RowlandMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualHOGANTAYLOR LLPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS03/2022Schedule BPDF page 22
9James Aaron KeehnMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORSIndividualHOGANTAYLOR LLPPercentage not specifiedCode FNoMEMBER OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS03/2022Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 4/14/2026 9:36:09 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.