Firm profile

Transition Financial Advisors Group, LLC

CRD 116089Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 14, 2018SEC # 801-113459Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Transition Financial Advisors Group, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $301M in regulatory assets under management, 7 employees, 3 offices, and 781 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$301M
Employees
7
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
149

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • TRANSITION FINANCIAL ADVISORS GROUP, INC.
  • TRANSITION FINANCIAL ADVISORS GROUP, LLC

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOBrian D. Wruk
CIOMitchell E. Marenus

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

3 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees
Hourly charges

Offices & Contact

Primary office

Not reported

Additional office locations have not been imported yet.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$301Mas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$301M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 71.1% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
71.1%
106
2
Individuals
28.9%
43
Categories with <5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$301M
Total Accounts781
10Y AUM Change+$168M (+127.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Transition Financial Advisors Group, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees7
Clients per Employee21:1
10Y Employee Change+4 (+133.3%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES BUYER, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRANSITION FINANCIAL ADVISORS GROUP, LLC
75%+
ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES INTERMEDIATE BLOCKER, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES BUYER, LLC
75%+
ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES US HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES INTERMEDIATE BLOCKER, LLC
75%+
ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES US HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES PARENT, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, L.P.
75%+
ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES HOLDINGS, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES PARENT, L.P.
75%+
TRIVEST DISCOVERY FUND II, L.P.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES HOLDINGS, L.P.
75%+
TRIVEST PARTNERS CORPORATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIVEST DISCOVERY PARTNERS II UGP, LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Transition Financial Advisors Group, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1BRIAN DALE WRUKPRESIDENT AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualTRANSITION FINANCIAL ADVISORS GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER01/2001Schedule APDF page 21
2MITCHELL EVAN MARENUSCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualTRANSITION FINANCIAL ADVISORS GROUP, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER05/2011Schedule APDF page 21
3ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES BUYER, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityTRANSITION FINANCIAL ADVISORS GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER05/2025Schedule APDF page 21
4ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES INTERMEDIATE BLOCKER, LLCMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES BUYER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
5ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES US HOLDINGS, INC.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES INTERMEDIATE BLOCKER, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
6ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, L.P.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES US HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
7ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES PARENT, L.P.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES GROUP, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
8ADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES HOLDINGS, L.P.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES PARENT, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
9TRIVEST DISCOVERY FUND II, L.P.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityADVANTAGE FINANCIAL SERVICES HOLDINGS, L.P.75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 22
10TRIVEST DISCOVERY PARTNERS II GP, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTRIVEST DISCOVERY FUND II, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/2022Schedule BPDF page 22
11TRIVEST DISCOVERY PARTNERS II UGP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTRIVEST DISCOVERY PARTNERS II GP, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/2022Schedule BPDF page 22
12TRIVEST PARTNERS CORPORATIONMANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityTRIVEST DISCOVERY PARTNERS II UGP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER02/2022Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 12:33:04 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.