Firm profile

Cooke & Bieler, L.P.

PHILADELPHIA, PACRD 113859Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 8, 2001SEC # 801-60411Latest ADV March 30, 2026

Cooke & Bieler, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in Philadelphia, PA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 30, 2026, reports $10.6B in regulatory assets under management, 32 employees, 2 offices, and 209 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$10.6B
Employees
32
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
209

Associated firm names

1 name listed
  • COOKE & BIELER, L.P.

Leadership

1 roles identified
CCOLinda A. Perna

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

PHILADELPHIA, Pennsylvania, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Pennsylvania

PHILADELPHIAPrimary office

North Carolina

CHARLOTTE

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$10.6Bas of March 30, 2026
Discretionary83.4%
$8.8B
83% of total RAUM83.4%
Non-discretionary16.6%
$1.8B
17% of total RAUM16.6%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 41.1% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
41.1%
86
2
Charitable
17.7%
37
3
Government
12.0%
25
4
Individuals
11.5%
24
5
Pension Plans
9.6%
20

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$10.6B
Total Accounts209
10Y AUM Change+$5.3B (+99.1%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Cooke & Bieler, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees32
Clients per Employee7:1
10Y Employee Change+2 (+6.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
RICHARD JAMES O'NEILDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
10% to < 25%
MICHAEL MCCAULEY MEYERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
10% to < 25%
MEHUL TRIVEDIDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
10% to < 25%
C&B PARTNER, LPDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
10% to < 25%
EDWARD W O'CONNORDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
10% to < 25%
STEVE W LYONSDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
10% to < 25%
WILLIAM FRANCIS WEBERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
5% to < 10%
ANDREW BELL ARMSTRONGDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in COOKE & BIELER, L.P.
5% to < 10%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Cooke & Bieler, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-30 · Schedules A and B

15 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RICHARD JAMES O'NEILPARTNERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoPARTNER06/2001Schedule APDF page 21
2MICHAEL MCCAULEY MEYERPARTNERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoPARTNER06/2001Schedule APDF page 21
3MEHUL TRIVEDIPARTNERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER06/2001Schedule APDF page 21
4CBGP, LLCGPDomestic entityCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGP06/2001Schedule APDF page 21
5C&B PARTNER, LPPARTNERDomestic entityCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoPARTNER06/2001Schedule APDF page 21
6LINDA ANN PERNACHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER10/2004Schedule APDF page 21
7EDWARD W O'CONNORPARTNERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BYesPARTNER05/2006Schedule APDF page 21
8STEVE W LYONSPARTNERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BNoPARTNER10/2012Schedule APDF page 21
9WILLIAM FRANCIS WEBERPARTNERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoPARTNER10/2016Schedule APDF page 21
10ANDREW BELL ARMSTRONGPARTNERIndividualCOOKE & BIELER, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code ANoPARTNER10/2020Schedule APDF page 21
11JOHN PETER MCNIFFGENERAL PARTNERIndividualC&B PARTNER, LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2001Schedule BPDF page 22
12JOHN PETER MCNIFFMANAGERIndividualCBGP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER06/2001Schedule BPDF page 22
13MEHUL TRIVEDIMANAGERIndividualCBGP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER09/2011Schedule BPDF page 22
14LINDA ANN PERNAMANAGERIndividualCBGP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER10/2013Schedule BPDF page 22
15EDWARD W O'CONNORMANAGERIndividualCBGP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/30/2026 11:37:57 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.