Firm profile

Diamond Hill Capital Management Inc.

COLUMBUS, OHCRD 110638Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 2, 1988SEC # 801-32176Latest ADV August 19, 2026

Diamond Hill Capital Management Inc is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Columbus, OH. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 19, 2026, reports $29.4B in regulatory assets under management, 120 employees, 1 office, and 3,192 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$29.4B
Employees
120
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
3,192

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • DIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT INC
  • DIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOMehdi A. Mahmud
CCOAlyssa A. Bentz
CFOMichael Constantino

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

COLUMBUS, Ohio, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Ohio

COLUMBUSPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$29.4Bas of August 19, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$29.4B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentOther Advisers represent 96.6% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Other Advisers
96.6%
3,083
2
Charitable
0.9%
29
3
Investment Cos.
0.7%
21
4
Pension Plans
0.5%
15
5
Corporations
0.4%
14
Additional categories (<0.1%)
Insurance Cos.<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$29.4B
Total Accounts3,192
10Y AUM Change+$10.0B (+51.6%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Diamond Hill Capital Management Inc.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees120
Clients per Employee27:1
10Y Employee Change+8 (+7.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
DIAMOND HILL INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
FIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in DIAMOND HILL INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC
75%+
FIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
GC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in FIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
GC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.
75%+
GC FERRY PARENT LPIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.
75%+
CG FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%
CG FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GENSTAR XI GP LLC
25% to < 50%
CG FAMILY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GENSTAR CAPITAL XI, L.P.
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Diamond Hill Capital Management Inc..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-19 · Schedules A and B

20 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1DIAMOND HILL INVESTMENT GROUP, LLCPARENT COMPANYDomestic entityDIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesPARENT COMPANY01/1993Schedule APDF page 28
2HEATHER ELIZABETH BRILLIANTHEAD OF DIAMOND HILL & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualDIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF DIAMOND HILL & CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER09/2019Schedule APDF page 28
3Alyssa Ann BentzCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualDIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER05/2024Schedule APDF page 28
4MEHDI ASIF MAHMUDCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividualDIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER04/2026Schedule APDF page 29
5DAVID PAUL O'CONNORHEAD OF LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE & CHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividualDIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesHEAD OF LEGAL AND COMPLIANCE & CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER04/2026Schedule APDF page 29
6MICHAEL CONSTANTINOGROUP CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualDIAMOND HILL CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesGROUP CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER04/2026Schedule APDF page 29
7FIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLCSOLE AND MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityDIAMOND HILL INVESTMENT GROUP, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE AND MANAGING MEMBER04/2026Schedule BPDF page 29
8FIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.MANAGING MEMBER AND PARENT COMPANYDomestic entityFIRST EAGLE INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER AND PARENT COMPANY03/1987Schedule BPDF page 29
9GC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.MANAGING MEMBERDomestic entityFIRST EAGLE HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesMANAGING MEMBER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 29
10GC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.SOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityGC FERRY INTERMEDIATE, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 29
11GC FERRY PARENT LPSOLE SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityGC FERRY HOLDINGS, INC.75% or moreCode EYesSOLE SHAREHOLDER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 29
12GC FERRY PARENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGC FERRY PARENT LPPercentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 29
13GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS XI, L.P.SOLE MEMBERDomestic entityGC FERRY PARENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesSOLE MEMBER02/2025Schedule BPDF page 29
14GENSTAR CAPITAL XI, L.P.GENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 29
15GENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLCINVESTMENT ADVISERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesINVESTMENT ADVISER04/2015Schedule BPDF page 29
16GENSTAR XI GP LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL XI, L.P.Percentage not specifiedCode FYesGENERAL PARTNER06/2022Schedule BPDF page 29
17CG FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 29
18CG FAMILY TRUSTMEMBERDomestic entityGENSTAR XI GP LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 29
19CG FAMILY TRUSTLIMITED PARTNERDomestic entityGENSTAR CAPITAL XI, L.P.25% to less than 50%Code CYesLIMITED PARTNER09/2015Schedule BPDF page 29
20J. RYAN CLARKTRUSTEEIndividualCG FAMILY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE09/2015Schedule BPDF page 30

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/19/2026 4:15:52 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.