Assets under management Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Private Funds
Private funds reported by Baillie Gifford Overseas Ltd.
Employee Growth by Quarter
Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.
Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.
Ownership
Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges
Reported ownership ranges
Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.
Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Baillie Gifford Overseas Ltd..
Reported ownership and control details
Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-13 · Schedules A and B
| # | Owner / person & role | Interest in entity | Reported interest | Control person | Title / status acquired | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | BAILLIE GIFFORD & COPARENT OWNERForeign entity | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | 75% or moreCode E | Yes | PARENT OWNER09/1983 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 2 | KATHRIN HAMILTONCHAIRIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHAIR02/2016 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 3 | ANN-MARIE MITCHELLFINANCE OFFICERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | FINANCE OFFICER07/2013 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 4 | GAVIN RICHARD GORDON SCOTTDIRECTORIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR07/2018 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 5 | ADAM HOWARD JOSEPH CONNDIRECTORIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR10/2019 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 6 | STEPHEN ROGER PASHLEYCHIEF FINANCE OFFICERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF FINANCE OFFICER06/2023 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 7 | LYNDSAY JAYNE COOPERDIRECTORIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR02/2024 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 8 | GAVIN RICHARD GORDON SCOTTCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER02/2024 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 9 | SARAH ANNE MCKECHNIECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER12/2024 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 10 | FIONA ANNE JOHNSTONCHIEF LEGAL OFFICERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | CHIEF LEGAL OFFICER02/2025 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 11 | ANDREW JOHN KEILLERDIRECTORIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR04/2025 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 12 | SARAH ANNE MCKECHNIEDIRECTORIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR09/2025 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 13 | KATHERINE ANNA DAVIDSONDIRECTORIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD OVERSEAS LTD | Less than 5%Code NA | Yes | DIRECTOR09/2025 | Schedule APDF page 45 |
| 14 | MARK ANDREW URQUHARTBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2004 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 15 | IAIN ARTHUR DONALD MCCOMBIEBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2005 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 16 | WILLIAM SUTCLIFFEBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2010 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 17 | NICHOLAS THOMASBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2010 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 18 | MALCOLM GRAHAM MACCOLLBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2011 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 19 | DAVID WILLIAM SALTERBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2011 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 20 | BAILLIE GIFFORD INTERNATIONAL PARTNERSHIPBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERForeign entity | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2011 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 21 | TIMOTHY EDWARD HUGH CAMPBELLBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 22 | THOMAS KEITH SLATERBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2012 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 23 | KATHRIN HAMILTONBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2013 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 24 | THOMAS BENEDICT CARGILL COUTTSBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2014 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 25 | STUART DUNBARBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2014 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 26 | DOUGLAS WILLIAM BRODIEBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2015 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 27 | JOHN LACHLAN GRAY MACDOUGALLBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 28 | TIMOTHY JAMES GARRATTBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2016 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 29 | ELEANOR CLARE MCKEEBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2017 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 30 | DONALD HUGH MILLER FARQUHARSONBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2017 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 31 | MATTHEW COLIN JOHN BRETTBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 32 | EVAN DELANEYBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 33 | AMY SYBILLA ELIZABETH ATACKBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 34 | NICHOLAS BERNARD WOODBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2018 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 35 | GARY THOMAS ROBINSONBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2019 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 36 | Lawrence Philip BurnsBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 46 |
| 37 | Kate Louise FoxBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 38 | Michael Colin GushBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 39 | JING YI "HELEN" XIONGBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 40 | MICHAEL JAMES CRAWFORD WYLIEBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 41 | GAVIN RICHARD GORDON SCOTTBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 42 | IAIN GORDON CAMPBELLBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2020 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 43 | DAVID JOHN BUJNOWSKIBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 44 | Colin Robert LennoxBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 45 | Catherine L FlockhartBENEFICIAL OWNER- PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER- PARTNER05/2021 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 46 | NA "LINDA" LINBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD CHINA PARTNERSHIP | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 47 | MICHAEL PETER STIRLING-AIRDBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 48 | Jenny Marina DavisBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 49 | Peter Lyle SinglehurstBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 50 | Elizabeth Margaret KennedyBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 51 | JULIA ANGELES SOLIZBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 52 | Thomas Patrick WalshBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 53 | Milena Branimirova MilevaBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 54 | BAILLIE GIFFORD CHINA PARTNERSHIPBENEFICIAL OWNER- PARTNERForeign entity | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER- PARTNER05/2022 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 55 | John Toby Leahy RossBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 56 | STEPHEN ROGER PASHLEYBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 57 | Roderick Brodie Creagh SnellBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 58 | Lesley Margaret DunnBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 59 | James Andrew George DowBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 47 |
| 60 | Christopher Mark MurphyBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 61 | ANDREW JOHN KEILLERBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER05/2023 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 62 | Ashley ChalmersBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 63 | Neil RiddellBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 64 | JAMES FRASER THOMSONBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2024 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 65 | RYAN ROBERT FITZPATRICKBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 66 | KIRSTY LAUREN GIBSONBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 67 | GRANT GEORGE DOUGLAS WALKERBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 68 | MICHAEL EDWARD TAYLORBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2025 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
| 69 | Gemma Lynn BarkhuizenBENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNERIndividual | BAILLIE GIFFORD & CO | Percentage not specifiedCode F | Yes | BENEFICIAL OWNER - PARTNER04/2026 | Schedule BPDF page 48 |
Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.
Compliance & Disclosures
Filing dated 7/13/2026 6:59:42 AM
Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.
AFelonies2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
- A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No
In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:
- B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
- B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No
Has the SEC or CFTC ever:
- C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
- C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No
Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:
- D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
- D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
- D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No
Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:
- E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
- E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
- E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
- E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
- FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
- GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No
(1) Court actions
Has a domestic or foreign court:
- H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
- H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
- H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No
(2) Pending civil proceedings
- H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.