Firm profile

Diversified Portfolios, Inc..

BLOOMFIELD HILLS, MICRD 108942Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since March 23, 1999SEC # 801-56371Latest ADV March 26, 2026

Diversified Portfolios, Inc. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a corporation with a primary office location in Bloomfield Hills, MI. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 26, 2026, reports $1.9B in regulatory assets under management, 19 employees, 1 office, and 2,514 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$1.9B
Employees
19
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
665

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS INC
  • YOLLES, TOAL & POST - DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.
  • DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.

Leadership

2 roles identified
CCOJames B. Cox
COOJames B. Cox

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

1 types reported
Asset based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BLOOMFIELD HILLS, Michigan, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Michigan

BLOOMFIELD HILLSPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$1.9Bas of March 26, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$1.9B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 71.9% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
71.9%
478
2
HNWI
27.4%
182
3
Corporations
0.8%
5
Categories with <5 clients
Charitable Organizations<5 clients
Pension and profit sharing plans<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$1.9B
Total Accounts2,514
10Y AUM Change+$1.2B (+161.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Diversified Portfolios, Inc..

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees19
Clients per Employee35:1
10Y Employee Change+13 (+216.7%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
THOMAS CARPENTER POSTDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.
25% to < 50%
RONALD M. YOLLES REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST U/A/D 12/21/2023Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.
25% to < 50%
KATHARINE POST WAGNERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.
10% to < 25%
KATHARINE POST WAGNERDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.
10% to < 25%
DANIEL R. GOLDBERG REVOCABLE TRUST U/A/D 8/24/2022Direct owner · Schedule AInterest in DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.
10% to < 25%
James Bradley CoxDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.
5% to < 10%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Diversified Portfolios, Inc...

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-26 · Schedules A and B

8 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1THOMAS CARPENTER POSTSECRETARYIndividualDIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSECRETARY10/2010Schedule APDF page 21
2KATHARINE POST WAGNERSHAREHOLDERIndividualDIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BNoSHAREHOLDER01/2020Schedule APDF page 21
3James Bradley CoxCCO/COO/SHAREHOLDERIndividualDIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.5% to less than 10%Code AYesCCO/COO/SHAREHOLDER01/2024Schedule APDF page 21
4KATHARINE POST WAGNERPRESIDENTIndividualDIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesPRESIDENT01/2024Schedule APDF page 21
5RONALD M. YOLLES REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST U/A/D 12/21/2023SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityDIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.25% to less than 50%Code CYesSHAREHOLDER10/2010Schedule APDF page 21
6DANIEL R. GOLDBERG REVOCABLE TRUST U/A/D 8/24/2022SHAREHOLDERDomestic entityDIVERSIFIED PORTFOLIOS, INC.10% to less than 25%Code BYesSHAREHOLDER01/2025Schedule APDF page 21
7RONALD MARK YOLLESTRUSTEEIndividualRONALD M. YOLLES REVOCABLE LIVING TRUST U/A/D 12/21/2023Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE12/2023Schedule BPDF page 22
8Daniel Ross GoldbergTRUSTEEIndividualDANIEL R. GOLDBERG REVOCABLE TRUST U/A/D 8/24/2022Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE08/2022Schedule BPDF page 22

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/26/2026 1:09:51 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.