Firm profile

Empower Capital Management, LLC

GREENWOOD VILLAGE, COCRD 107272Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since June 28, 1996SEC # 801-52309Latest ADV March 31, 2026

Empower Capital Management, LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Greenwood Village, CO. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 31, 2026, reports $78.0B in regulatory assets under management, 319 employees, 1 office, and 165 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$78.0B
Employees
319
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
162

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • EMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • MAXIM CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
  • GW CAPITAL MANAGEMENT LLC
  • GREAT-WEST CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEOJonathan D. Kreider
CCOAhmed Abdul-jaleel
CIOJack E. Brown

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for investment companies

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

GREENWOOD VILLAGE, Colorado, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Colorado

GREENWOOD VILLAGEPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$78.0Bas of March 31, 2026
Discretionary93.6%
$73.0B
94% of total RAUM93.6%
Non-discretionary6.4%
$5.0B
6% of total RAUM6.4%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPension Plans represent 40.1% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pension Plans
40.1%
65
2
Corporations
29.0%
47
3
Insurance Cos.
16.0%
26
4
Government
9.3%
15
5
Pooled Investment Vehicles
4.9%
8
Categories with <5 clients
Banking or thrift institutions<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$78.0B
Total Accounts165
10Y AUM Change+$40.8B (+109.8%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Empower Capital Management, LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees319
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change+203 (+175.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
EMPOWER SERVICES HOLDINGS US, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in EMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC
75%+
EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMPOWER SERVICES HOLDINGS US, LLC
75%+
EMPOWER HOLDINGS, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA
75%+
GREAT-WEST LIFECO U.S. LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in EMPOWER HOLDINGS, LLC
75%+
GREAT-WEST FINANCIAL (NOVA SCOTIA) CO.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GREAT-WEST LIFECO U.S. LLC
75%+
GREAT-WEST LIFECO INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GREAT-WEST FINANCIAL (NOVA SCOTIA) CO.
75%+
POWER CORPORATION OF CANADAIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATION
75%+
THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in PANSOLO HOLDING INC.
75%+
POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATIONIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in GREAT-WEST LIFECO INC.
50% to < 75%
PANSOLO HOLDING INC.Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in POWER CORPORATION OF CANADA
50% to < 75%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Empower Capital Management, LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-31 · Schedules A and B

34 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1RYAN LYNN LOGSDONVICE PRESIDENT & COUNSELIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT & COUNSEL11/2022Schedule APDF page 72
2DAVID GEORGE MCLEODMANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER05/2016Schedule APDF page 72
3JOHN ANDREW CLOUTHIERASSISTANT TREASURERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesASSISTANT TREASURER04/2014Schedule APDF page 72
4JONATHAN DAVID KREIDERPRESIDENT AND CEOIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT AND CEO02/2020Schedule APDF page 72
5JACK EDWARD BROWNCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER04/2023Schedule APDF page 72
6KELLY BLANCHARD NEWFINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesFINANCIAL OFFICER & TREASURER04/2023Schedule APDF page 72
7ANDREW N CORWINPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPORTFOLIO MANAGER04/2017Schedule APDF page 72
8MARIA LYNN MENDELSBERGPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPORTFOLIO MANAGER04/2018Schedule APDF page 72
9RICHARD HENRY LINTONMANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER05/2019Schedule APDF page 72
10DARRIN ROBERT CLOUGHPORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesPORTFOLIO MANAGER04/2021Schedule APDF page 72
11Robyn Rastetter RichardsASSISTANT PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesASSISTANT PORTFOLIO MANAGER11/2021Schedule APDF page 72
12ABHIJIT DANDEDERIVATIVES RISK MANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesDERIVATIVES RISK MANAGER11/2021Schedule APDF page 72
13TAD ANDERSONASSISTANT PORTFOLIO MANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesASSISTANT PORTFOLIO MANAGER11/2021Schedule APDF page 72
14Palak PatelSECRETARYIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesSECRETARY11/2022Schedule APDF page 72
15Olga ZhivnitskayaCOUNSELIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCOUNSEL11/2022Schedule APDF page 72
16LAZARO GUZMANVICE PRESIDENTIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT04/2023Schedule APDF page 73
17MARY CAROL MAIERSMANAGERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesMANAGER07/2023Schedule APDF page 73
18EMPOWER SERVICES HOLDINGS US, LLCSOLE MEMBERDomestic entityEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLC75% or moreCode EYesSOLE MEMBER01/2024Schedule APDF page 73
19Ahmed Abdul-JaleelCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER04/2025Schedule APDF page 73
20ALYSSA TAYLOR GALBAUGHASSISTANT SECRETARYIndividualEMPOWER CAPITAL MANAGEMENT, LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesASSISTANT SECRETARY04/2025Schedule APDF page 73
21EMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICAMEMBERDomestic entityEMPOWER SERVICES HOLDINGS US, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 73
22EMPOWER HOLDINGS, LLCMEMBERDomestic entityEMPOWER ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY OF AMERICA75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 73
23GREAT-WEST LIFECO U.S. LLCMEMBERDomestic entityEMPOWER HOLDINGS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER01/2024Schedule BPDF page 73
24GREAT-WEST FINANCIAL (NOVA SCOTIA) CO.MEMBERForeign entityGREAT-WEST LIFECO U.S. LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER02/2000Schedule BPDF page 73
25GREAT-WEST LIFECO INC.MEMBERForeign entityGREAT-WEST FINANCIAL (NOVA SCOTIA) CO.75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER02/2000Schedule BPDF page 73
26POWER FINANCIAL CORPORATIONSHAREHOLDERForeign entityGREAT-WEST LIFECO INC.50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER03/1986Schedule BPDF page 73
27POWER CORPORATION OF CANADASHAREHOLDERForeign entityPOWER FINANCIAL CORPORATION75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER12/1998Schedule BPDF page 73
28PANSOLO HOLDING INC.SHAREHOLDERForeign entityPOWER CORPORATION OF CANADA50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 73
29THE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTSHAREHOLDERForeign entityPANSOLO HOLDING INC.75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER10/2015Schedule BPDF page 73
30PAUL GUY DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2013Schedule BPDF page 73
31ANDRE ROGER DESMARAISTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2013Schedule BPDF page 73
32SOPHIE CAROLINE DESMARAISTRUSTEE, NON-VOTINGIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FNoTRUSTEE, NON-VOTING03/2018Schedule BPDF page 73
33GREGORY JAMES FLEMINGTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE02/2024Schedule BPDF page 73
34GARY ALBERT DOERTRUSTEEIndividualTHE DESMARAIS FAMILY RESIDUARY TRUSTPercentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE05/2023Schedule BPDF page 74

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/31/2026 8:29:32 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions1 Yes4 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?Yes
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No
Additional DRP filings 1 source block

Verbatim excerpts from supporting DRP filings, which may concern the firm or advisory affiliates. Amounts retain their filed labels; no total or attribution is inferred.

regulatory · block 1GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY (GWL&A)PDF pages 74–76
Advisory affiliate name — filed text
GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY INSURANCE COMPANY (GWL&A)
Regulator name — filed text
WASHINGTON DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
Monetary/Fine Amount — filed text
$ 5,000.00
How was matter resolved — filed text
Consent

Action status / disposition — filed text

IN A CONSENT ORDER LEVYING A FINE (ORDER NO. 21-0244, EFFECTIVE 6/4/2021), GWL&A PAID A $5,000 FINE AND ACKNOWLEDGED ITS DUTY TO COMPLY WITH THE RELEVANT STATUTORY AND REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS.
Other filed details

Description of allegations — filed text

THE STATE OF WASHINGTON OFFICE OF THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER ("WA OIC") INITIATED A 2019 MARKET CONDUCT CONTINUUM RELATED TO GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON. THE WA OIC ALLEGED DEFICIENCIES RELATED TO GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON, COMPANY FINANCIAL RATINGS DISCLOSURES, AND TIMING OF CERTAIN INFORMATION FILINGS.

Sanction detail — filed text

N/A
Full extracted filing text

Includes form instructions and options. Options shown in this text do not identify which boxes were selected.

GENERAL INSTRUCTIONS
This Disclosure Reporting Page (DRP ADV) is an 
INITIAL OR
AMENDED response used to report details for affirmative responses to Items 11.C., 11.D.,
11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. of Form ADV.
Regulatory Action
Check item(s) being responded to:
11.C(1)
11.C(2)
11.C(3)
11.C(4)
11.C(5)
11.D(1)
11.D(2)
11.D(3)
11.D(4)
11.D(5)
11.E(1)
11.E(2)
11.E(3)
11.E(4)
11.F.
11.G.
Use a separate DRP for each event or proceeding . The same event or proceeding may be reported for more than one person or entity using one DRP. File
with a completed Execution Page. 
One event may result in more than one affirmative answer to Items 11.C., 11.D., 11.E., 11.F. or 11.G. Use only one DRP to report details related to the
same event. If an event gives rise to actions by more than one regulator, provide details for each action on a separate DRP.
PART I
A.  The person(s) or entity(ies) for whom this DRP is being filed is (are):
You (the advisory firm)
You and one or more of your advisory affiliates
One or more of your advisory affiliates
If this DRP is being filed for an advisory affiliate, give the full name of the advisory affiliate below (for individuals, Last name, First name, Middle name). 
If the advisory affiliate has a CRD number, provide that number. If not, indicate "non-registered" by checking the appropriate box.
ADV DRP - ADVISORY AFFILIATE
CRD
Number:
This advisory affiliate is 
a Firm
an Individual
Registered:
Yes
No
Name:
GREAT-WEST LIFE & ANNUITY
INSURANCE COMPANY
(GWL&A)
(For individuals, Last, First,
Middle)
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because the advisory affiliate(s) is no longer associated with the adviser.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because: (1) the event or proceeding occurred more than ten years ago or (2) the adviser is
registered or applying for registration with the SEC or reporting as an exempt reporting adviser with the SEC and the event was resolved in the
adviser's or advisory affiliate's favor.

If you are registered or registering with a state securities authority , you may remove a DRP for an event you reported only in response to Item
11.D(4), and only if that event occurred more than ten years ago. If you are registered or registering with the SEC, you may remove a DRP for any
event listed in Item 11 that occurred more than ten years ago.
This DRP should be removed from the ADV record because it was filed in error, such as due to a clerical or data-entry mistake. Explain the
circumstances: 
B.
If the advisory affiliate is registered through the IARD system or CRD system, has the advisory affiliate submitted a DRP (with Form ADV, BD or U-4) to
the IARD or CRD for the event? If the answer is "Yes," no other information on this DRP must be provided.
 Yes
 No
NOTE: The completion of this form does not relieve the advisory affiliate of its obligation to update its IARD or CRD records.
PART II
1.  Regulatory Action initiated by:
SEC   
Other Federal   
State   
SRO
Foreign
(Full name of regulator, foreign financial regulatory authority, federal, state, or SRO) 
WASHINGTON DEPARTMENT OF INSURANCE
2.
Principal Sanction:
Civil and Administrative Penalt(ies) /Fine(s)
Other Sanctions: 
3.
Date Initiated (MM/DD/YYYY): 
10/14/2019
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
4.
Docket/Case Number:
ORDER- 21-0244
5.
Advisory Affiliate Employing Firm when activity occurred which led to the regulatory action (if applicable):
6.
Principal Product Type:
Insurance
Other Product Types: 
7.
Describe the allegations related to this regulatory action (your response must fit within the space provided):
THE STATE OF WASHINGTON OFFICE OF THE INSURANCE COMMISSIONER ("WA OIC") INITIATED A 2019 MARKET CONDUCT CONTINUUM RELATED TO
GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON. THE WA OIC ALLEGED DEFICIENCIES RELATED TO GROUP ACCIDENT AND HEALTH
POLICY FILINGS IN WASHINGTON, COMPANY FINANCIAL RATINGS DISCLOSURES, AND TIMING OF CERTAIN INFORMATION FILINGS.
8.
Current Status?      
 Pending
 On Appeal
 Final
9.
If on appeal, regulatory action appealed to (SEC, SRO, Federal or State Court) and Date Appeal Filed:
N/A
If Final or On Appeal, complete all items below. For Pending Actions, complete Item 13 only.
10. How was matter resolved:
Consent
11. Resolution Date (MM/DD/YYYY):
06/04/2021
 Exact
 Explanation
If not exact, provide explanation:
12. Resolution Detail:
A.  Were any of the following Sanctions Ordered (check all appropriate items)?
 Monetary/Fine Amount: $ 5,000.00
 Revocation/Expulsion/Denial
 Disgorgement/Restitution
 Censure
 Cease and Desist/Injunction
 Bar
 Suspension
B.
Other Sanctions Ordered:

N/A
Sanction detail: if suspended, enjoined or barred, provide duration including start date and capacities affected (General Securities Principal,
Financial Operations Principal, etc.). If requalification by exam/retraining was a condition of the sanction, provide length of time given to
requalify/retrain, type of exam required and whether condition has been satisfied. If disposition resulted in a fine, penalty, restitution,
disgorgement or monetary compensation, provide total amount, portion levied against you or an advisory affiliate, date paid and if any portion
of penalty was waived: 
N/A
13. Provide a brief summary of details related to the action status and (or) disposition and include relevant terms, conditions and dates (your response
must fit within the space provided).
IN A CONSENT ORDER LEVYING A FINE (ORDER NO. 21-0244, EFFECTIVE 6/4/2021), GWL&A PAID A $5,000 FINE AND ACKNOWLEDGED ITS DUTY TO
COMPLY WITH THE RELEVANT STATUTORY AND REGULATORY REQUIREMENTS.

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.