Firm profile

Bahl & Gaynor LLC

CINCINNATI, OHCRD 106139Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since July 13, 1990SEC # 801-36951Latest ADV July 9, 2026

Bahl & Gaynor LLC is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Cincinnati, OH. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 9, 2026, reports $21.0B in regulatory assets under management, 79 employees, 2 offices, and 3,251 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$21.0B
Employees
79
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
889

Associated firm names

3 names listed
  • BAHL & GAYNOR INC
  • BAHL & GAYNOR LLC
  • BAHL & GAYNOR INVESTMENT COUNSEL

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEORobert S. Groenke
CCOTita A. Rogers
COOKevin T. Gade

Advisory services offered

7 types reported
Educational seminars/workshops
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Fixed fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

CINCINNATI, Ohio, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Ohio

CINCINNATIPrimary office

New Jersey

PRINCETON

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$21.0Bas of July 9, 2026
Discretionary98.5%
$20.7B
99% of total RAUM98.5%
Non-discretionary1.5%
$310M
1% of total RAUM1.5%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentHNWI represent 87.6% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
HNWI
87.6%
779
2
Charitable
8.3%
74
3
Corporations
1.5%
13
4
Investment Cos.
1.1%
10
5
Pension Plans
1.0%
9

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$21.0B
Total Accounts3,251
10Y AUM Change+$11.9B (+131.0%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Bahl & Gaynor LLC

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees79
Clients per Employee11:1
10Y Employee Change+60 (+315.8%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
BAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in BAHL & GAYNOR LLC
75%+

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Bahl & Gaynor LLC.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-09 · Schedules A and B

22 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1TITA ANN ROGERSCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2011Schedule APDF page 30
2KEVIN THOMAS GADECHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER07/2018Schedule APDF page 30
3Peter Michael KwiatkowskiCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2020Schedule APDF page 30
4ROBERT SCOTT GROENKECHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & PRESIDENTIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & PRESIDENT06/2020Schedule APDF page 30
5Jenelle M ArmstrongCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER04/2022Schedule APDF page 30
6ERIC MICHAEL ABERCHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR LLCLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER11/2024Schedule APDF page 30
7BAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPARENT COMPANYDomestic entityBAHL & GAYNOR LLC75% or moreCode EYesPARENT COMPANY06/2026Schedule APDF page 30
8CHARLES ABBOTT PETTENGILLDIRECTORIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR05/1997Schedule BPDF page 30
9EDWARD ALLAN WOODSDIRECTOR, SECRETARYIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR, SECRETARY09/2004Schedule BPDF page 30
10JOHN BRIEN SCHMITZDIRECTOR, TREASURERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR, TREASURER12/2006Schedule BPDF page 30
11TITA ANN ROGERSCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER06/2011Schedule BPDF page 30
12STEPHANIE SCHULZE THOMASINSTITUTIONAL CLIENT MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINSTITUTIONAL CLIENT MANAGING DIRECTOR07/2013Schedule BPDF page 30
13WILLIAM JEFFREY BAHLCHAIRMAN, DIRECTORIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHAIRMAN, DIRECTOR05/2014Schedule BPDF page 30
14Nicholas W PuncerINSTITUTIONAL PRODUCT MANAGING DIRECTORIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINSTITUTIONAL PRODUCT MANAGING DIRECTOR04/2015Schedule BPDF page 30
15KEVIN THOMAS GADECHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF OPERATING OFFICER07/2018Schedule BPDF page 31
16Peter Michael KwiatkowskiCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF INVESTMENT OFFICER01/2020Schedule BPDF page 31
17ROBERT SCOTT GROENKECHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & PRESIDENTIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER & PRESIDENT06/2020Schedule BPDF page 31
18Jenelle M ArmstrongCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER04/2022Schedule BPDF page 31
19PETER GRAHAM KNIPEMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2023Schedule BPDF page 31
20JOHN PATRICK GALVINMANAGING DIRECTORIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMANAGING DIRECTOR07/2023Schedule BPDF page 31
21ERIC MICHAEL ABERCHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICERIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF TECHNOLOGY OFFICER11/2024Schedule BPDF page 31
22ELLIS DAVENPORT HUMMELDIRECTORIndividualBAHL & GAYNOR HOLDINGS INCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR07/2009Schedule BPDF page 31

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/9/2026 1:26:25 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.