Firm profile

Wcm Investment Management

LAGUNA BEACH, CACRD 104702Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since August 12, 1976SEC # 801-11916Latest ADV August 31, 2026

Wcm Investment Management is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Laguna Beach, CA. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated August 31, 2026, reports $96.8B in regulatory assets under management, 102 employees, 3 offices, and 6,728 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$96.8B
Employees
102
Offices
3 offices
Total Clients
6,735

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • WCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
  • WCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT, LLC

Leadership

5 roles identified
CEOMike B. Trigg
CEOPaul R. Black
CCODavid J. Joerger

Advisory services offered

5 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

LAGUNA BEACH, California, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

California

LAGUNA BEACHPrimary office

Missouri

CLAYTON

Texas

DALLAS

3 office records listed · 3 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$96.8Bas of August 31, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$96.8B
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 59.3% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
59.3%
3,991
2
HNWI
25.5%
1,720
3
Corporations
6.2%
416
4
Charitable
4.2%
286
5
Pooled Investment Vehicles
1.9%
128
Additional categories (<0.1%)
Insurance Cos.<5 clients
Sovereign Wealth<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$96.8B
Total Accounts6,728
10Y AUM Change+$82.7B (+589.2%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Wcm Investment Management

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees102
Clients per Employee66:1
10Y Employee Change+64 (+168.4%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
THALIA STREET PARTNERS LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
75%+
NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in WCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT
10% to < 25%
NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS PARTICIPATIONS 1Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS, LLC
75%+
NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERSIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS PARTICIPATIONS 1
75%+
NATIXISIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS
75%+
BPCEIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in NATIXIS
50% to < 75%
PAUL RUSSELL BLACKIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THALIA STREET PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%
KURT RANDAL WINRICHIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THALIA STREET PARTNERS LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Wcm Investment Management.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-08-31 · Schedules A and B

18 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1PAUL RUSSELL BLACKCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGER01/2025Schedule APDF page 98
2KURT RANDAL WINRICHCHAIRMAN, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesCHAIRMAN, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGER12/2021Schedule APDF page 98
3SLOANE WALLER PAYNECHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF OPERATIONS OFFICER, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGER10/2004Schedule APDF page 98
4MIKE BRADY TRIGGCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesCO-CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, DIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGER01/2025Schedule APDF page 98
5THALIA STREET PARTNERS LLCMEMBERDomestic entityWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2018Schedule APDF page 98
6NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS, LLCMEMBER OF REGISTRANTDomestic entityWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENT10% to less than 25%Code BNoMEMBER OF REGISTRANT01/2024Schedule APDF page 98
7DON KUANGLUN KUODEPUTY CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, SECRETARYIndividualWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NANoDEPUTY CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER, SECRETARY01/2021Schedule APDF page 98
8DAVID JOSEPH JOERGERCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICERIndividualWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NANoCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER07/2022Schedule APDF page 98
9SANJAY AYERDIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualWCM INVESTMENT MANAGEMENTLess than 5%Code NAYesDIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGER01/2025Schedule APDF page 98
10PAUL RUSSELL BLACKMEMBERIndividualTHALIA STREET PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER06/2018Schedule BPDF page 98
11KURT RANDAL WINRICHMEMBER, ELECTED MANAGERIndividualTHALIA STREET PARTNERS LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER, ELECTED MANAGER06/2018Schedule BPDF page 98
12SLOANE WALLER PAYNEELECTED MANAGERIndividualTHALIA STREET PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER06/2018Schedule BPDF page 98
13MIKE BRADY TRIGGELECTED MANAGERIndividualTHALIA STREET PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER06/2018Schedule BPDF page 98
14NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS PARTICIPATIONS 1MEMBERForeign entityNATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS, LLC75% or moreCode EYesMEMBER06/2005Schedule BPDF page 98
15NATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERSSHAREHOLDERForeign entityNATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS PARTICIPATIONS 175% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER08/2004Schedule BPDF page 98
16NATIXISSHAREHOLDERForeign entityNATIXIS INVESTMENT MANAGERS75% or moreCode EYesSHAREHOLDER09/2011Schedule BPDF page 98
17BPCESHAREHOLDERForeign entityNATIXIS50% to less than 75%Code DYesSHAREHOLDER07/2009Schedule BPDF page 98
18SANJAY AYERDIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGERIndividualTHALIA STREET PARTNERS LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesDIRECTOR/ELECTED MANAGER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 98

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 8/31/2026 11:08:48 AM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.