Firm profile

Dean Investments

BEAVERCREEK, OHCRD 104635Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since January 1, 1975SEC # 801-9895Latest ADV March 27, 2026

Dean Investments is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited liability company with a primary office location in Beavercreek, OH. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated March 27, 2026, reports $909M in regulatory assets under management, 10 employees, 1 office, and 483 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$909M
Employees
10
Offices
1 office
Total Clients
308

Associated firm names

4 names listed
  • DEAN C H & ASSOCIATES, INC.
  • DEAN INVESTMENTS
  • DEAN INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES, LLC
  • DEAN INVESTMENT ASSOCIATES

Leadership

4 roles identified
CEOStephen M. Miller
CCODebra E. Rindler
CFODebra E. Rindler

Advisory services offered

4 types reported
Financial Planning Services
Portfolio management for businesses
Portfolio management for individuals and small businesses

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Other fee arrangements

Offices & Contact

Primary office

BEAVERCREEK, Ohio, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

Ohio

BEAVERCREEKPrimary office

1 office records listed · 1 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$909Mas of March 27, 2026
Discretionary100.0%
$909M
100% of total RAUM100.0%
Non-discretionary0.0%
$0
0% of total RAUM0.0%
All regulatory assets under management are discretionary.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentIndividuals represent 76.6% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Individuals
76.6%
236
2
HNWI
13.0%
40
3
Pension Plans
3.6%
11
4
Corporations
3.2%
10
5
Charitable
2.6%
8

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$909M
Total Accounts483
10Y AUM Change+$181M (+24.9%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Dean Investments

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees10
Clients per Employee31:1
10Y Employee Change0 (0.0%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
C.H. DEAN, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in DEAN INVESTMENTS
75%+
THE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLCIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in C.H. DEAN, LLC
75%+
TERENCE M. DEAN TRUST DATED 2/24/2016Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLC
25% to < 50%
DENNIS D. DEAN TRUST DATED 7/25/2023Indirect owner · Schedule BInterest in THE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Dean Investments.

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-03-27 · Schedules A and B

12 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1STEPHEN MICHAEL MILLERPRESIDENT, CEOIndividualDEAN INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesPRESIDENT, CEO11/2003Schedule APDF page 23
2DEBRA ELIZABETH RINDLERSECRETARY/TREASURER/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualDEAN INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesSECRETARY/TREASURER/CHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER/CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER10/2005Schedule APDF page 23
3C.H. DEAN, LLCLLC MEMBERDomestic entityDEAN INVESTMENTS75% or moreCode EYesLLC MEMBER12/2012Schedule APDF page 23
4PAMALA JANE MILLERVICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICERIndividualDEAN INVESTMENTSLess than 5%Code NAYesVICE PRESIDENT, CHIEF OPERATING OFFICER02/2016Schedule APDF page 23
5THE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLCLLC MEMBERDomestic entityC.H. DEAN, LLC75% or moreCode EYesLLC MEMBER12/2012Schedule BPDF page 23
6TERENCE M. DEAN TRUST DATED 2/24/2016LLC MEMBERDomestic entityTHE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesLLC MEMBER03/2016Schedule BPDF page 23
7DENNIS D. DEAN TRUST DATED 7/25/2023LLC MEMBERDomestic entityTHE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesLLC MEMBER03/2016Schedule BPDF page 23
8STEPHEN MICHAEL MILLERELECTED MANAGER, PRESIDENTIndividualTHE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER, PRESIDENT03/2017Schedule BPDF page 23
9STEPHEN MICHAEL MILLERTRUSTEEIndividualTERENCE M. DEAN TRUST DATED 2/24/2016Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2023Schedule BPDF page 23
10STEPHEN MICHAEL MILLERTRUSTEEIndividualDENNIS D. DEAN TRUST DATED 7/25/2023Percentage not specifiedCode FYesTRUSTEE10/2023Schedule BPDF page 23
11DEBRA ELIZABETH RINDLERELECTED MANAGERIndividualTHE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 23
12PAMALA JANE MILLERELECTED MANAGERIndividualTHE C.H. DEAN COMPANIES, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesELECTED MANAGER12/2023Schedule BPDF page 23

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 3/27/2026 1:52:14 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.