Firm profile

Trian Fund Management, L.P.

NEW YORK, NYCRD 154172Registration Status: ApprovedEffective since November 23, 2010SEC # 801-71968Latest ADV July 31, 2026

Trian Fund Management, L.P. is an SEC registered investment adviser organized as a limited partnership with a primary office location in New York, NY. Its latest Form ADV filing, dated July 31, 2026, reports $10.4B in regulatory assets under management, 34 employees, 2 offices, and 29 accounts.

Assets Under Management
$10.4B
Employees
34
Offices
2 offices
Total Clients
29

Associated firm names

2 names listed
  • TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
  • TRIAN PARTNERS

Leadership

3 roles identified
CEONelson Peltz
CCOMark G. Lavelle
CFOLeonard W. Weedman

Advisory services offered

2 types reported
Other advisory services
Portfolio management for pooled investment vehicles

Fee models offered

2 types reported
Asset based fees
Performance-based fees

Offices & Contact

Primary office

NEW YORK, New York, United States

Loading map…

Primary office regionOther reported regions

Shading shows states and countries with reported offices. Cities are listed below; shading does not indicate service coverage.

New York

NEW YORKPrimary office

Florida

PALM BEACH

2 office records listed · 2 total offices reported. Counts can use different reporting dates. SEC filers may list only their largest 25 additional offices.

Contact and digital presence

ADV profile links

Regulatory Assets Under Management Breakdown

Total regulatory assets under management$10.4Bas of July 31, 2026
Discretionary79.9%
$8.3B
80% of total RAUM79.9%
Non-discretionary20.1%
$2.1B
20% of total RAUM20.1%
Regulatory assets under management are split between discretionary and non-discretionary assets.

Client Coverage Demographics

Top client segmentPooled Investment Vehicles represent 93.1% of total clients.
Top client categories% of clientsClients
1
Pooled Investment Vehicles
93.1%
27
2
HNWI
6.9%
2
Categories with <5 clients
High net worth individuals (HNWI)<5 clients

Assets under management Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total AUM$10.4B
Total Accounts29
10Y AUM Change$-2.1B (-16.7%)

Private Funds

Private funds reported by Trian Fund Management, L.P.

Loading private fund disclosures…

Employee Growth by Quarter

Quarterly points use the latest ADV filing or SEC roster snapshot available in each quarter.

Total Employees34
Clients per Employee1:1
10Y Employee Change-7 (-17.1%)

Historical AUM and employee figures reflect available SEC Form ADV filings under this CRD. Filing gaps may reflect registration status changes, dormant periods, state registration periods, firm restructuring, or other reporting changes. Rialytix does not interpolate missing periods.


Ownership

Reported direct and indirect ownership ranges

Each range applies to a separate reported relationship and should not be added together.

Reported ownership ranges

Highlighted bands show the percentage range reported in Form ADV.

0%25%50%75%100%
NELSON ("NMN") PELTZDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
50% to < 75%
DARREN JOSEPH PELTZDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
10% to < 25%
PETER WILLIAM MAYDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
5% to < 10%
TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLCDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
BRIAN LEWIS SCHORRDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
JOSHUA DAVID FRANKDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
BRIAN MICHAEL BALDWINDirect owner · Schedule AInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.
< 5%
NELSON ("NMN") PELTZIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
25% to < 50%
PETER WILLIAM MAYIndirect owner · Schedule BInterest in TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLC
25% to < 50%

Bars represent the reported range at that individual ownership step, not an estimated percentage of the advisory firm. Indirect relationships may refer to intermediate entities rather than directly to Trian Fund Management, L.P..

Reported ownership and control details

Form ADV · Filing date 2026-07-31 · Schedules A and B

16 entries
#Owner / person & roleInterest in entityReported interestControl personTitle / status acquiredSource
1TRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLCGENERAL PARTNERDomestic entityTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL PARTNER09/2005Schedule APDF page 140
2NELSON ("NMN") PELTZCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, LIMITED PARTNER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.50% to less than 75%Code DYesCHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER, LIMITED PARTNER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER09/2005Schedule APDF page 140
3PETER WILLIAM MAYPRESIDENT, LIMITED PARTNER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.5% to less than 10%Code AYesPRESIDENT, LIMITED PARTNER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER09/2005Schedule APDF page 140
4BRIAN LEWIS SCHORRCHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER11/2005Schedule APDF page 140
5LEONARD WILLIAM WEEDMANCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER06/2019Schedule APDF page 140
6JOSHUA DAVID FRANKINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER05/2023Schedule APDF page 140
7DANIEL ROBERT MARXGENERAL COUNSELIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesGENERAL COUNSEL10/2022Schedule APDF page 140
8BRIAN MICHAEL BALDWININVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER05/2023Schedule APDF page 140
9DARREN JOSEPH PELTZINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER AND LIMITED PARTNERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.10% to less than 25%Code BYesINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER AND LIMITED PARTNER01/2025Schedule APDF page 140
10MARK GARY LAVELLECHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND ASSISTANT GENERAL COUNSELIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT, L.P.Less than 5%Code NAYesCHIEF COMPLIANCE OFFICER AND ASSISTANT GENERAL COUNSEL03/2026Schedule APDF page 140
11NELSON ("NMN") PELTZMEMBER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER, CHIEF EXECUTIVE OFFICER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER09/2005Schedule BPDF page 141
12PETER WILLIAM MAYMEMBER, PRESIDENT AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLC25% to less than 50%Code CYesMEMBER, PRESIDENT AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER09/2005Schedule BPDF page 141
13JOSHUA DAVID FRANKINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER05/2023Schedule BPDF page 141
14DARREN JOSEPH PELTZMEMBER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesMEMBER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER01/2025Schedule BPDF page 141
15BRIAN LEWIS SCHORRCHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesCHIEF LEGAL OFFICER AND INVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER05/2023Schedule BPDF page 141
16BRIAN MICHAEL BALDWININVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBERIndividualTRIAN FUND MANAGEMENT GP, LLCPercentage not specifiedCode FYesINVESTMENT COMMITTEE MEMBER05/2023Schedule BPDF page 141

Less than 5% may include zero. Code F identifies a role without specifying a percentage. Reported interests may overlap and may not include every owner. Total indirect ownership is not calculated.

Compliance & Disclosures

Filing dated 7/31/2026 6:01:56 PM

Responses were selected by the RIA in its filing. Questions are shortened for readability; “you” refers to the reporting firm, and some questions also cover advisory affiliates.

RIA or supervised-person involvementThe RIA reported that none of the events below involve the firm or its supervised persons.RIA responseNo
AFelonies2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • A1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a felony?No
  • A2Been charged with a felony?No
BMisdemeanors2 No

In the past ten years, have you or any advisory affiliate:

  • B1Been convicted of or pleaded guilty or no contest to a misdemeanor involving investments, an investment-related business, fraud, false statements or omissions, wrongful taking of property, bribery, perjury, forgery, counterfeiting, or extortion?No
  • B2Been charged with a misdemeanor of the kind listed above?No
CSEC or CFTC actions5 No

Has the SEC or CFTC ever:

  • C1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • C2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated SEC or CFTC regulations or statutes?No
  • C3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • C4Entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • C5Imposed a civil money penalty on you or an advisory affiliate, or ordered you or an advisory affiliate to cease and desist from any activity?No
DOther regulatory actions5 No

Has any other federal regulatory agency, state regulatory agency, or foreign financial regulatory authority ever:

  • D1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission, or was dishonest, unfair, or unethical?No
  • D2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related regulations or statutes?No
  • D3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • D4In the past ten years, entered an order against you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • D5Denied, suspended, or revoked your or an advisory affiliate’s registration or license, or otherwise prevented association with an investment-related business or restricted activities?No
ESelf-regulatory organization actions4 No

Has a self-regulatory organization or commodities exchange ever:

  • E1Found you or an advisory affiliate made a false statement or omission?No
  • E2Found you or an advisory affiliate violated its rules, other than a violation designated as a minor rule violation under an SEC-approved plan?No
  • E3Found you or an advisory affiliate caused an investment-related business to have its authorization to do business denied, suspended, revoked, or restricted?No
  • E4Disciplined you or an advisory affiliate by expulsion, suspension, barring association with other members, or otherwise restricting activities?No
FProfessional authorizations1 No
  • FHas an authorization to act as an attorney, accountant, or federal contractor granted to you or an advisory affiliate ever been revoked or suspended?No
GPending regulatory proceedings1 No
  • GAre you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a regulatory proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of C, D, or E?No
HCivil judicial actions and proceedings4 No

(1) Court actions

Has a domestic or foreign court:

  • H(1)(a)In the past ten years, enjoined you or an advisory affiliate in connection with investment-related activity?No
  • H(1)(b)Found that you or an advisory affiliate violated investment-related statutes or regulations?No
  • H(1)(c)Dismissed, pursuant to a settlement agreement, an investment-related civil action brought against you or an advisory affiliate by a state or foreign financial regulatory authority?No

(2) Pending civil proceedings

  • H(2)Are you or any advisory affiliate now the subject of a civil proceeding that could result in a “Yes” answer to any part of H(1)?No

* Metrics are based on the latest available data, including Form ADV filings, brochures, and relationship summaries pulled from the SEC IAPD, and may be subject to change. Learn what is included in the Rialytix data. Please refer to the firm's official disclosures for the most accurate information using their CRD number. This is not investment advice.